Revlon • Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain - Adore • Lips

rated 4.0(45 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 drivewayblues on 7/19/2014 5:27:00 PM more reviews by drivewayblues

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

While this particular shade doesn't last quite as long as some of the other shades I've tried, it's definitely my favorite! Beautiful shade of red that's very versatile! Not too bright for daytime, but can be easily played up for a night look! Adore has a nice moisturizing feel, and every time I wear this (which is pretty much every day) someone will almost compliment the shade :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chaoi39 on 5/21/2014 8:16:00 AM more reviews by chaoi39

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this! It's one of those deep, ox-blood red lipsticks that looks perfect when you're trying to look grown-up and sophisticated. I often use this when the occassion requires me to look more mature. Love the texture, love the wear time! However, be warned that this isn't opaque, it's more of a sheer brown-red at first, so it's not scary to wear. It fades to an orangey color that's much more brighter than it is at first, so if you want it to stay oxblood red, you have to constantly reapply, but that's my only gripe with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 funkysmama on 2/22/2014 1:04:00 PM more reviews by funkysmama

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

It's a nice formulation -- sheer and shimmery, with a medium pop of color -- but this color is just too orange/coral for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 martini8787 on 11/18/2013 12:19:00 PM more reviews by martini8787

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i like this color but I think I like Honey better. Its comes down to the glitter and I am not a fan of glitter on my lips. Otherwise it performs well it is long lasting and pigmented.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AnBXL on 11/18/2013 10:57:00 AM more reviews by AnBXL

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

I think that this is a cool product if you are lucky to pick a shade that looks good on you.

And that is where the tricky part starts: the shade changes over time. By that I do not mean anything such as "it shades a bit", what I mean is "it changes so much, that if it looked good on you at the beginning, there is a high chance it won´t flatter your skin tone one hour later.... or the other way round!".

When I bought it and applied it, I was really happy. It was exactly, but really exactly the colour I have been searching for since ever: brown-red that is deep but not so bold you could not wear it daily. I love, love, love that colour, and it is a good match with my cool-neutral/olive pale skin. BUT. Less than half an hour later, the colour changes into something that tends to be called "hibiscus" in cosmetics: orange-pink bright that has nothing to do with the original colour you saw in the mirror. It might look lovely on warm skins, but definitely not on mine.

To summarize: the cover of the pencil looks plummy, the pencil as such looks dark brown, the first impression on lips is brown-red and later it develops into (and lasts as) pink-coral. If you are fine with whole that rainbow, lucky you. Go ahead and purchase it, it is a long-lasting, non-drying, handbag friendly product one can fall in love with. Just beware of the lottery character of the colour: you can never ever see the true colour just by swatching it in a shop.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kairarn on 11/17/2013 4:05:00 AM more reviews by Kairarn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Black    

I love this balm stain!!! This is my first balm stain that I bought from Revlon. At the first I want to buy pink shade instead of red, because I'm not brave enough to wear red lipstick and most of red lipsticks out there look awkward on my skin tone :| but I decided to give it a try. And I'm impressed! This product comes in deep brick blood red with micro gold shimmer, the shade is gorgeus, and the price is very affordable!! Would repurchase the other shades ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 shugee on 11/9/2013 10:04:00 AM more reviews by shugee

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Silver, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Love the russet color of Adore, but the glitter it contains is irritating to my stupid sensitive lips. Not sure why they felt they needed to put in glitter as the other dark ones don't have it and they cause no problems to me (Romantic, Crush, Honey). Low rating is for the glitter problem - I LOVE the product otherwise. It is amazing as a base under my expensive highend irritating lipsticks providing a buffer as well as extending the color plus it doesn't dilute the lipstick color as a clear or light base does. I also like to layer the different colors to create new shades.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* snow7kids on 11/2/2013 7:50:00 PM more reviews by snow7kids

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I really like this. I bought it in the color Honey first..I liked that color but love Adore even better. I never thought of this as a red when I bought it or when I put it on. I have fair/light skin with cool undertones and most lip colors don't quite work for me..I wear it everyday..even when I workout in the morning...I don't think of it as a nighttime color or super dark. It never dries out my lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mccarla on 10/17/2013 6:41:00 PM more reviews by mccarla

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I already have two shades from the Just Bitten line, Honey and Lovesick, and I like both. I'm particularly attached to Lovesick, since it provides a great pop of color, but was looking for something darker for fall. I picked up Adore at Walmart for $7.48.

The color is buildable and gorgeous, and, like the rest of the line, has a slightly minty scent. It fades quickly. I found this shade relatively long-wearing, and even as it faded, it did so evenly and didn't look patchy. My only con is that I found this shade slightly drying. The next time I wear it, I'll make sure to thoroughly exfoliate my lips prior to application, and possibly apply a bit of hydrating balm before I apply Adore.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ClassyNeverTrashy on 9/22/2013 8:44:00 PM more reviews by ClassyNeverTrashy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

perfect fall shade, lovelovelove<3

Compared to the $16 Clinique version at Sephora, 1o bucks isn't too bad and I actually like that menthol mint smell. The balm does stain lips for a while and it won't fade quickly at all. Also, it seems like there is a lot of product for what you are paying for.

Definitely would recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lips products