Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics Lip Tar - Nylon

4.1

9 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/26/2015 12:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was looking for a matte pink, which is why I was a bit disappointed with this product. Even with the primer it came out nothing like the sponsored videos, which depict a more opaque look. Also the staying power was meh compared to stuff on the market these days and it never seemed to dry. Also, while the packaging is cute, I prefer something I can apply without a brush on the go. I think this would be great for someone who is used to glosses and wants to amp it up without wearing lipstick, but not for me. I like my lips bright and bold. I like the commitment to quality ingredients, but I don't understand the hype around this product.



on 3/21/2013 8:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I love this so much it's pretty much stomped my lemming for Candy Yum Yum. This is so super neon bright! I love it. It applies like a dream and wears pretty well. I generally don't get as long a wear time with Lip Tars as most people do, but this wears alot better than my first generation ones.


on 1/14/2013 3:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Straight, Other

Eyes: Black

If you're into bright lipsticks, do not pass this baby up. Nylon is an insanely bright, very neon blue-based pink that dries down to a satin finish. I got it in the summertime when I was tanner than usual (NC35-40), and thought it looked slightly garish against my skintone especially because my hair is bright pink as well (though not nearly as bright as Nylon). The whole look just seemed a little too raver meets ganguro girl for my taste. However, Nylon looks great when I'm my natural skin color (NC30)--it's still very, very bright and eye-catching, but the contrast between the blue-toned pink and my yellow-toned skin was less stark. OCC Lip Tars can last up to 6-7 hours on my lips because they cling to your lips and after they set, there's very little color transfer to anything you put to your lips. The formula is extremely pigmented--I only need a drop the size of a pinhead for each lip for opaque coverage so the little tube will no doubt last a long time. My lips always chap during the day if I don't put anything on them, and having a Lip Tar on them prevents any dryness despite the formula not feeling that hydrating. If you want a lipstick with crazy pigmentation and great longevity that isn't too expensive, there's nothing better than a Lip Tar.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/4/2013 7:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a bright, neon pink, somewhere between a fuchsia and a neon pink. Love the extreme pigmentation and can be mixed with other OCC's to create a unique color mix, but like my other lip tars, I wish this was more moisturizing. Within an hour of wearing this, the pigmentation is still there, but my lips have become pretty dry. Even with chapstick, I end up having to remove this completely, because my lips have become dry/cracked/flakey. Love OCC lip tars for the colors, but hate them for the lack of moisturizing properties.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

It's extremely bright and neon, yet it is wearable IMO. I love this more than my Candy Yum Yum lipstick. Nylon lasts much longer, and has less drying/feathering effects on my lips. You need to use a lip brush to get this product on precisely. I simply use the mini lip brush that came with the tar @ Sephora. A teeny tiny bit goes a long way. A true neon pink!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 9/13/2012 10:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Dark, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I expressed my thoughts on this product via video as you will see it is excellent!


on 9/3/2012 3:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I did a blog post review on this recently so I'll just try to sum up my thoughts quickly on a MUA review. Great colour. Very pigmented. It is neon, like it says it is. Formula is great when it comes to lasting power. My only complaint is that it's a little drying after time goes by, so I'd put a balm under and over, but not too much over otherwise it may look funny and soften the neon part if you like it neon. Otherwise, I love it and I'd buy more.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/1/2012 1:31:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Black

this is a BEAUTIFUL bright pink. soooo beautiful. you only need the tiniest dot to cover your entire lip. can't wait to try on all the other shades of lip tars. would repurchase.


on 8/28/2012 10:21:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

THIS ..is the NEW LIP TAR COLOR NYLON....pretty hot pink,matte/satin after applied....great for mixing with other pink lip tars or lip sticks for a hot neon pink pout in the center of the lip....i own alot of mac's limited edition pinks, so it didnt hurt to add this to my pink collection...very nice color..i like this better than ANIME....also great night club color , it pops! tone it with a soft pink gloss....grab it ..all you pink lovers!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top