E.L.F. • Studio Flawless Concealer Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.7(56 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hayleyelwick on 11/20/2014 2:46:00 PM more reviews by hayleyelwick

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This brush has sent my Sigma precision set straight into retirement!

I finally got around to using this brush for the actual intended purpose, and I can't put it down!! Such good quality and the price is right!

I originally picked this up because I thought it would make a good final blend kind of brush for the eyes. It is big and fluffy. I have the Sigma precision set, which is basically 5 concealer brushes, so I didn't intend to use this for concealer.

This worked really well blending out the outer edges of my eyeshadow. However, one day as I was doing my makeup, this brush was freshly washed, so I thought to myself "huh, I wonder how this works for concealer..I might as well try it out!" And let me tell you, I wish I would've tried this for concealer way sooner!

I never would've thought to use a fluffy brush for concealer, but this really does leave it blended flawlessly. I have already purchased a back up! I promise this is just as good, if not better, than any high end concealer brush you will find.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MikaVick94 on 11/17/2014 12:30:00 PM more reviews by MikaVick94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this is a awsome brush for concealer its like a mini buffing brush I love it...it really does make your concealer look "flawless" and well worth $3.00:) I use it for my under eye concealer and for anywhere else on my face and its just a dream, I've had very good luck with most my e.l.f products and brushes and I own quite a bit lol. never had any shedding whatsoever with any of my brushes or this one. this is definetly worth the hype! also if you didn't like this for blending concealer then try it for eyeshadow! I know it sounds crazy cuz its a little big but it really works! and it also works for undereye setting powder after blending concealer its a real multitasking brush! already bought another;)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 doubleglowwseven on 11/11/2014 12:20:00 AM more reviews by doubleglowwseven

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This brush is phenomenal!! This is my go to concealer brush for under the eye and other areas of the face. It applies and blends out flawlessly!!! Gives and airbrushed look to the skin. You need this brush in your life if you use concealer!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 northernlights111 on 10/16/2014 6:23:00 PM more reviews by northernlights111

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Got Sephora #57 concealer brush that gets high rating, and then got this, and as much as I love Sephora brush, I love Elf one a little more. I still wouldn't get rid of Sephora brush, it's really awesome, but I just keep reaching for Elf one... If I got it first I probably wouldn't even be that curious about 57. Maybe I am just more excited about cheapies that work well... In any case, this (and 57) are multipurpose, I use them for concealer and for a wash of eyeshadow (powder, haven't tried with cream).

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CaveofWonders on 10/13/2014 6:17:00 PM more reviews by CaveofWonders

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this brush for concealer! It blends so well and most importantly it doesn't soak up product. I can blend forever and the brush just distributes all my concealer evenly. Plus it is so soft on the skin. It's perfect for the sensitive skin around your eye area. This brush is my favorite so far. The price is a steal.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 phylalexan on 10/12/2014 11:24:00 AM more reviews by phylalexan

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Perfect brush for using with concealer under my eye. I have tried many but this one works flawlessly -- I don't have to keep going over it and it works quickly with my favorite Smashbox HD concealer. Love it - and great price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Xxcassx on 10/11/2014 4:40:00 PM more reviews by Xxcassx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this brush! I usually buy expensive brushes but this one is one ill definitely be repurchasing. The price is great ! $4 is a deal. The best thing about this brush is its soft & doesn't pick up any of the concealer unlike others. I always have problems making my concealer full coverage under my eyes because brushes basically just adsorb the concealer but this one doesn't!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SaraCee07 on 10/11/2014 4:31:00 PM more reviews by SaraCee07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I wasn't expecting to love this brush as much as I do. I always had the little concealer brushes that are flat and dense and they never did anything for me, they wouldn't blend the product in, just leave streaky marks and I'd end up using my fingers to blend instead. Same with under my eyes, I would just use my fingers to blend and that was what I was resigned to do every day. I saw this brush on a review on Youtube and they said it was one of their faves, so I thought I'd try it, I mean why not? It is cheap as chips and you can usually find other uses for brushes if they don't work as they're intended. This makes concealer SO much quicker and more flawless. Blends my under eye concealer in record time and doesn't leave any streaky marks. Same for blemishes, it blends it out without it looking cakey and obvious on my face. I wouldn't be without this brush now! 100% worth buying!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Naima1587 on 10/7/2014 1:35:00 PM more reviews by Naima1587

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

How can you not love this brush! I wanted to purchase the Sephora concealer brush but it was way to expensive at the time. Then I came across this brush at Target and I thought, oh "it looks like my MAC 224 brush! it won't do much." Was I wrong!

This beautiful, black and sleek magical wand gives you precise and a flawless application for spot coverage yet is gentle to apply concealer under the eye. And for three dollars you cannot beat it! I have been very impressed in the last year with ELF's brush line. I've accumulate both brushes from MAC, Sephora, Urban Decay, Real Techniques and now ELF and ELF is slowly becoming the majority of the brushes used on a daily.

This is a must buy!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 acciohashi on 9/23/2014 7:29:00 AM more reviews by acciohashi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This is built sturdily, doesn't feel flimsy or cheap and it looks nice and elegant. The brush is denser at the top and is overall a very dense brush. The densest part is a little bit less than a nickel.
I do think it blends and applies concealer well, and the best coverage is found by patting/dabbing it into the skin as opposed to swiping/buffing. I don't use it to apply powder because (1) it's synthetic and (2) it would apply powder in a too concentrated manner.
If you like small foundation brushes, this works really well.
This is also really versatile. I use this from lid to browbone when applying a base color eyeshadow. It's pretty big, so it ends up diffusing shadow, so I can use this sheerly to a apply a lid color right over my eyeball. The thing I use it most for is to blend out harsh lines/pigmented eyeshadows. Used alone or with a transition/buffing shade, this helps correct mistakes in the outer part of my eye. I also love using clean to just blend out the edges. Other people like using thinner, fluffier brushes, but that doesn't diffuse enough for me. Some people might find that when blending, it might blend too much, but I don't mind that it sheers things out.
This absorbs liquid products really easily, so this isn't my favorite to apply really runny product because that might just sink into the brush, but it is great for blending out the products.
I recently lost this, but I'll keep buying this again and again. I hope to try more from the line.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Makeup Brushes products