E.L.F. • Studio Flawless Concealer Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.7(53 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 northernlights111 on 10/16/2014 6:23:00 PM more reviews by northernlights111

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Got Sephora #57 concealer brush that gets high rating, and then got this, and as much as I love Sephora brush, I love Elf one a little more. I still wouldn't get rid of Sephora brush, it's really awesome, but I just keep reaching for Elf one... If I got it first I probably wouldn't even be that curious about 57. Maybe I am just more excited about cheapies that work well... In any case, this (and 57) are multipurpose, I use them for concealer and for a wash of eyeshadow (powder, haven't tried with cream).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CaveofWonders on 10/13/2014 6:17:00 PM more reviews by CaveofWonders

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this brush for concealer! It blends so well and most importantly it doesn't soak up product. I can blend forever and the brush just distributes all my concealer evenly. Plus it is so soft on the skin. It's perfect for the sensitive skin around your eye area. This brush is my favorite so far. The price is a steal.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 phylalexan on 10/12/2014 11:24:00 AM more reviews by phylalexan

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Perfect brush for using with concealer under my eye. I have tried many but this one works flawlessly -- I don't have to keep going over it and it works quickly with my favorite Smashbox HD concealer. Love it - and great price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Xxcassx on 10/11/2014 4:40:00 PM more reviews by Xxcassx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this brush! I usually buy expensive brushes but this one is one ill definitely be repurchasing. The price is great ! $4 is a deal. The best thing about this brush is its soft & doesn't pick up any of the concealer unlike others. I always have problems making my concealer full coverage under my eyes because brushes basically just adsorb the concealer but this one doesn't!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SaraCee07 on 10/11/2014 4:31:00 PM more reviews by SaraCee07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I wasn't expecting to love this brush as much as I do. I always had the little concealer brushes that are flat and dense and they never did anything for me, they wouldn't blend the product in, just leave streaky marks and I'd end up using my fingers to blend instead. Same with under my eyes, I would just use my fingers to blend and that was what I was resigned to do every day. I saw this brush on a review on Youtube and they said it was one of their faves, so I thought I'd try it, I mean why not? It is cheap as chips and you can usually find other uses for brushes if they don't work as they're intended. This makes concealer SO much quicker and more flawless. Blends my under eye concealer in record time and doesn't leave any streaky marks. Same for blemishes, it blends it out without it looking cakey and obvious on my face. I wouldn't be without this brush now! 100% worth buying!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Naima1587 on 10/7/2014 1:35:00 PM more reviews by Naima1587

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

How can you not love this brush! I wanted to purchase the Sephora concealer brush but it was way to expensive at the time. Then I came across this brush at Target and I thought, oh "it looks like my MAC 224 brush! it won't do much." Was I wrong!

This beautiful, black and sleek magical wand gives you precise and a flawless application for spot coverage yet is gentle to apply concealer under the eye. And for three dollars you cannot beat it! I have been very impressed in the last year with ELF's brush line. I've accumulate both brushes from MAC, Sephora, Urban Decay, Real Techniques and now ELF and ELF is slowly becoming the majority of the brushes used on a daily.

This is a must buy!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 acciohashi on 9/23/2014 7:29:00 AM more reviews by acciohashi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This is built sturdily, doesn't feel flimsy or cheap and it looks nice and elegant. The brush is denser at the top and is overall a very dense brush. The densest part is a little bit less than a nickel.
I do think it blends and applies concealer well, and the best coverage is found by patting/dabbing it into the skin as opposed to swiping/buffing. I don't use it to apply powder because (1) it's synthetic and (2) it would apply powder in a too concentrated manner.
If you like small foundation brushes, this works really well.
This is also really versatile. I use this from lid to browbone when applying a base color eyeshadow. It's pretty big, so it ends up diffusing shadow, so I can use this sheerly to a apply a lid color right over my eyeball. The thing I use it most for is to blend out harsh lines/pigmented eyeshadows. Used alone or with a transition/buffing shade, this helps correct mistakes in the outer part of my eye. I also love using clean to just blend out the edges. Other people like using thinner, fluffier brushes, but that doesn't diffuse enough for me. Some people might find that when blending, it might blend too much, but I don't mind that it sheers things out.
This absorbs liquid products really easily, so this isn't my favorite to apply really runny product because that might just sink into the brush, but it is great for blending out the products.
I recently lost this, but I'll keep buying this again and again. I hope to try more from the line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Alliecat333 on 9/2/2014 2:49:00 AM more reviews by Alliecat333

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

One of the best makeup brushes you can have. You literally hand over $3 for an amazing little brush. How could anyone not like it.

I had been applying my concealer with my fingers for awhile, but found myself removing most of it trying to blend it out.

Before that I was using a small flat concealer brush. Not fond of the shape and had to work to blend.

The second This little angel touches my under eye/ blemishes it automatically does the work for me so effortlessly and flawless. At first I thought it may be to big for the under eye, but it works out perfectly. Amazing for anything really, bigger clusters of breakouts, around the nose, down the nose , wherever.
I thoroughly enjoy this product. A++

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Justin650 on 8/27/2014 9:16:00 AM more reviews by Justin650

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This brush is awesome! It blends out my concealer beautifully and is a soft/ dense brush. I love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 taral001 on 8/26/2014 7:39:00 PM more reviews by taral001

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love this brush! This blends out concealer beautifully, I've had mine for over a year and wash it twice a week and it has held up amazingly well. For $3 it doesn't get much better than this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Makeup Brushes products