LUSH • Happy happy joy joy • Conditioner

rated 3.6(15 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 lessisabore on 6/9/2014 1:51:00 AM more reviews by lessisabore

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I love the smell of this but it is too thin for my thick hair. I mix it with Mixed Greens by MOP so i get the benefits of a proper conditer but the smell of the Joy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sremmers123 on 6/8/2014 11:34:00 PM more reviews by sremmers123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm sad to read all of the bad reviews! I purchased this conditioner on a whim. I hadn't smelled it or anything; however, I'm really enjoying it. I have very long, fine, straight hair. Truthfully, I don't need much extra moisture. I don't feel that I need to use much of this at all for it to do the job. I only use this conditioner on the ends of my hair, from the ears down really. When I'm in the shower, the conditioner does feel a bit sticky. It doesn't feel like it's doing much, but when I get out, I really can tell a difference! My hair detangles quickly and it smells amazing! I really am loving this stuff, and I wouldn't hesitate to repurchase! My only complaint is the price. But, it's full of good ingredients, it smells absolutely divine (and it really lingers), plus, it does work for my fine hair. Both my boyfriend and his mother have tried this and they both liked it as well! I think this would work best for fine or thin hair, not too curly, frizzy, or anything like that.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Brendaleerudy on 4/7/2014 11:58:00 PM more reviews by Brendaleerudy

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is probaly not the best conditioner I have used but the scent makes up for it !! People have complimented me on my perfume but it's actually this conditioner. Because of this I just can't stop using it and I think everyone should try it at least once.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ariestar8 on 11/11/2013 9:37:00 PM more reviews by ariestar8

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Don't use this product all over your hair. You will regret it. I use it on the ends of my hair. It smells like a bouquet of flowers. The smell is enough for me to buy this product again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jhereg on 10/19/2013 7:56:00 PM more reviews by Jhereg

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love it, but I have a hard time reviewing this product, because it is one of the worst conditioners I have ever used. It's worse than useless, it's actually as problematic as other reviewers have said. Leaves my fine curly hair a tangled mess and when my hair was chemically straightened, it left it a tangled strawlike mess. It's a TERRIBLE conditioner, and I don't recommend it to condition or even detangle.

HOWEVER...
OMG it smells amazing.I use it strictly as a hair perfume. Not a conditioner.
I am addicted to LUSH's orange flower scents. It mirrors that of Gorgeous and similar (though minus the coconut) of a LE soap "I Should Coco" To clarify, it smells like *orange flower* NOT ORANGES. No citrus; all floral. It's also unusual for LUSH in that it smells exactly the same when you use it as in the bottle, so you are getting exactly what you expect.

How I use it: After co-washing or washing and conditioning, I rub a little of this in my wet hands and run it through my dripping wet hair. Then I go on with whatever styling or leave ins are part of my routine. I sometimes rub a bi between my palms and run it over styled hair for fragrance or add a little water to it to freshen next-day hair-but not too much because it leaves a sticky film on my hair. The scent lingers and can be quite strong, but if applied lightly, it's amazing and people will tell you your hair smells amazing.

Great scent, terrible conditioner. I have found no other use for it like shaving cream or body wash, so it's strictly a one-use product.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 arielleem on 9/29/2013 1:34:00 PM more reviews by arielleem

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This conditioner smells SO GOOD I literally cannot stop smelling my hair. As far as softness and conditioning treatment goes it works for me. I have really thin hair so it doesn't take much. I really like this product a lot and will continue to repurchase unless I find something that smells better, which hasn't happened yet!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Younggrasshopa14 on 8/26/2013 6:35:00 PM more reviews by Younggrasshopa14

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Writing this review, I am SO ANGRY. I can't wait to be done with thinking about this product.
So basically, my hair is really dry, thick and prone to split ends so for Christmas last year I asked for Lush's Retread conditioner. My mom went into Lush to buy it for me
and the sale's associate who clearly knows nothing about
my hair type told her that Retread would be much too thick for my hair type and told her to buy me this instead. I'm not as mad as this product as I am at this stupid sales associate who convinced my mother that I needed to lightest conditioner in the store. This stuff is so thin, I'll might as well try and condition my hair with water. I had to use literally 1/8 of the small $10 bottle in just one use, and my hair ended up feeling like STRAW. (ridiculously overpriced, especially since it has nothing special to it - Lush is not as "Natural" as they claim to be. This has sulfates and parabens in it.) It left my hair so tangled and dry it was ridiculous and smells terrible in my opinion. I get that this conditioner clearly isnt made for my hair type, but even for really thin hair, I doubt this would even do anything for you unless you like having hair with absolutely no nourishment to it whatsoever.

THE MAIN MORAL OF THE STORY IS: don't let a Lush sales associate who has seen your hair maybe once, never taken a good look at it or felt it's texture tell you what type of hair type you have. You know what type of hair problems YOU have better than anybody else, so stick with the products that are given the description that matches your hair type. I haven't even gone in to Lush since I was given this because looking at the darn thing makes me angry - the reason I decided to write this review was because I found it in the back of my cupboard today. Can't wait to throw it right after I post this.

8 out of 14 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Spookz on 8/4/2013 8:55:00 PM more reviews by Spookz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i am on my 2nd bottle now i love this conditioner i use it with REHAB shampoo.

smells amazing but it isn't a wooow conditioner it does its job of making your hair softer and thats it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Lewellenkelli on 5/3/2013 3:43:00 PM more reviews by Lewellenkelli

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

It's just not for me. I thought it was gonna be more orange smelling , but it's like putting you nose is a bouquet of flowers. Have long hair( almost to my but) so a little bottle wouldn't last me very long and it's quiet expensive. And it's not very moisturizing so I had to use more then normal. The scent lingers for a little longer then normal but not for days.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NessMcG on 4/18/2013 7:10:00 AM more reviews by NessMcG

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

As a long time fan of Lush, I have to say I've LOVED using this product since it was launched earlier this year! Grapefruit & Neroli oils are anti-depressants (which always comes in handy!), so it's a comforting, elegant scent to smell while working into your hair! Out of all the conditioners, it's the one I find to have the longest lasting fragrance afterwards! Not the richest conditioner, wouldn't recommend it as much for extremely dry hair, but on saying that, it works delightfully as a leave in conditioner, too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Conditioner products