Maybelline • Dream Bouncy Blush - Coffee Cake • Blush

rated 4.1(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glamstep on 5/10/2014 3:09:00 PM more reviews by glamstep

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I got this after MakeupbyTiffany mentioned it in a video where she boasted colors like Nars Madly and this one to have just enough subtle color to warm up the complexion in the winter months. After Candy Coral was an epic fail (ZERO pigmentation) I hesitated with this one, but it turned out to be somewhat worthwhile. Its a matte, peachy nude blusher with a satin finish. I don't care for the 'bouncy' effect as my ELF small stipple touches it not my fingers. Pigmentation can again be better but atleast 3 layers/swipes gets good payoff on my light NC20 skin; but the sheerness of this blush is why its not getting more lippies from me. The multiple layering for my liking effect ends up 'moving' my foundation underneath. Its just too much effort to complete the look for a basic color. I wont repurhcase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Suzaroos on 2/15/2014 11:17:00 PM more reviews by Suzaroos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely love all the Dream Bouncy Blushes! They are perfect for my dry skin, go on super creamy and last for hours. The color selection is fabulous as well. Coffee cake, Rose Petal and Candy Coral are my favorites. I find the packaging to be quite cute too. And I love how tiny they are, but they last for ages when applied with my stippling brush. Loveeee.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lakshana1 on 1/19/2014 5:52:00 PM more reviews by lakshana1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

First off the color payoff isnt amazing but is good if you want a natural look to the face. I like the bouncy part but after using it for a while the bouncy part popped and it was too messy to use. The price is average for drugstore I brought mine for 8 bucks. I would probably try the other colors if they werent as expensive. If you want a drugstore cream blush nyx makes great ones and I tend to reach for those more often.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 strawberry818 on 8/1/2013 1:52:00 PM more reviews by strawberry818

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love it so much, it's easy to work with and super blend able. This shade in particular would show up very well on darker skin tones, it shows up as a shimmer but in lighter skin it will come as light peachy nude LOVE IT!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 beautycalls09 on 4/22/2013 3:59:00 PM more reviews by beautycalls09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I was not expecting the texture of this to be so much fun! Also, I love the color on my NC35 skin! Unfortunately, it was completely gone two hours after applying. And I hadn't even ventured outside of my house, so it wasn't because it was hot or humid out. Twas quite a letdown.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 raco on 1/3/2013 1:42:00 AM more reviews by raco

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

My cool fair skin can easily look pink or ruddy so I was surprised when this blush left me looking RADIANT instead of a flushed mess! this product has helped me get over my fear of blush. It's just a perfect and classic color - in my opinion it just has a vintage look about it. The only downside is the weird consistency that can make it awkward to apply. It's bizarre and squishy, but I have just been using my fingers to apply it and it seems to be working fine. It's just odd but personally I can overlook the awkward application for the beautiful color it gives me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Saandes2 on 11/13/2012 4:43:00 PM more reviews by Saandes2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

The color coffee cake is perfect for my fair skinned ladies out there. I was using smashboxes blush rush in I believe masterpiece and had loved the color but wanted a cream blush. This is a great replacement and when i'm going for the natural look it looks amazing and very similar to the smashbox though that one is a powder. I'm going to rebuy this if i ever run out! I have been using it everyday for the last 3 months and theres barely a dent in it. Oh and make sure you just apply 1 to 2 dots if your fair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VegetaFanGirl on 11/3/2012 9:40:00 PM more reviews by VegetaFanGirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a tricky blush to use. I like it, don't get me wrong, but Coffee cake is simply a very tricky color- it is somewhere in the middle of rose and bronze. It is beautiful when you swatch it and it is initially a great color. For me, the blush reacts to different foundations I use. It is pretty good with most matte, sheer liquid foundations, but when I used a mineral foundation or a full-coverage foundation, Coffee Cake turned into an odd brown color. Sounds kinda odd, I know. Also, it turns into a different color with darker foundations. In cold weather, this blush refuses to work, but in the summer, it basically becomes a thing of putty. It does have great staying power and doesn't rub off, which is quite great. It is also very easy to apply, which is a great plus- I am awful at making my (powder) blushes look even! Coffee Cake is also cheap, about $7, and I may purchase more of the blushes in the Dream Bouncy series. However, I cannot exactly take sides here for this blush! It just reacts weirdly on me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dbmiller on 10/25/2012 4:34:00 PM more reviews by dbmiller

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

See my review for the Dream Bouncy Blush (all colors) for my general view on these. I want to specifically describe the color for this particular review. One of my favorites of the Bouncy blushes; Coffee Cake is a gorgeous nude that isn't to bronze or brown and makes you glow. It looks fabulous with most eye looks as well!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rachel1234 on 8/27/2012 9:44:00 PM more reviews by Rachel1234

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Coffee Cake is a gorgeous bronzed rose color on my fair skin. Gorgeous! It looks like it would be brown and muddy but it's not. When applied to skin the beautiful rose color comes out. LOVE! It is a cream blush dupe for NARS Lovejoy. I have loved NARS Lovejoy for years, but since it is a powder blush and I am getting older (read: fine lines don't work with powders anymore), I have switched to cream blushes for a moister, more luminous and forgiving finish on my skin. I have missed my Lovejoy so much .....there has never been another color blush like Lovejoy. But now I have it back in cream form in Coffee Cake! yay! I am buying 5 more for backup, just in case!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Maybelline products

More Blush products