Essie • Boxer Shorts (Fall 2012) • Polishes

rated 4.8(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lisat on 7/29/2014 6:57:00 PM more reviews by lisat

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Every day I have this on my nails, someone complements me...great polish and I got it at Marshalls for $4.99.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ellie424 on 5/30/2013 8:59:00 PM more reviews by Ellie424

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of my favorite polishes that I own. It's too bad Essie no longer carries it. It's a cross between light blue and purple. Hard to decide which one it is. It applies easily, looks good with two coats, and lasts about a week or longer for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NailGirl11 on 4/19/2013 8:56:00 PM more reviews by NailGirl11

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love how Essie stays on up to 2 months but I change my nail colors often.. But Essie on me and my mom get ALOT of compliments!! Better than OPI and anything I have ever tried!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 adeleseddie on 12/29/2012 3:07:00 PM more reviews by adeleseddie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

in LOVE! the perfect periwinkle to add to my large collection even though i have a large collection this will be picked up most times. its a gorgeous pastel color for spring and summer can't wait to use it again. this barley chips nd shows up nice on my fair skin tone

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CordulaM on 11/26/2012 1:39:00 AM more reviews by CordulaM

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Absolute LOVE!!! I am so glad I anally research all my colors I buy since my nail budget is slim. But I'm glad I found the best periwinkle out there. Couldn't be happier. This color is gorgeous and in two coats you get a nice, even, full and shiny manicure! First coat seems a little thin, could be my base coat. But it doesn't matter since the end result is fantastic. Highly recommend!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BeautifulConverse on 11/14/2012 5:32:00 PM more reviews by BeautifulConverse

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

LOOOOVE! But one lippie off since sadly Essie's always chips on me! I use a base and top coat and 2 coats of polish! Whatever the color is such a gorgeous & unique purple, I just can't get enough (:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupchameleon on 10/9/2012 8:39:00 PM more reviews by makeupchameleon

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

this is a beautiful color on any nails! essie always seems to produce the best nail polishes with the best quality! and the best colors! this color really catches my eye because it is mixture of a light, baby blue color with a hint of a pastel purple! i love it and would recommend any essie products to anyone!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 peacelovepaws on 9/23/2012 11:28:00 PM more reviews by peacelovepaws

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a beautiful "plurple" color that is perfect for fall-spring! The formula is beautiful & the polish went on with two easy coats! If you are a blue polish lover this is a MUST have! This polish is defiantly staying in my collection!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cheeky on 9/16/2012 6:38:00 AM more reviews by cheeky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I saw this online last week, loved it, and picked it up from walgreens while on vacation. I just used it tonight, and absolutely love it. The formula is great, not streaky the way the older essie polishes seem to be, and the color is a gorgeous bright periwinkle lavender color. I have nothing too similar, the closest color I have to it is fresh paint's hydrangea. I look forward to trying out bikini so teeny, which I believe is from the same collection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ilovestuff on 8/27/2012 5:29:00 PM more reviews by ilovestuff

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I saw the new fall 2012 Essie display at Target today and as usual when there are new Essie colors, I stopped to check them out. I looked them all over and Boxer Shorts was the only one I felt like I really didn't already have in some other brand or even in Essie in a very similar or same color.

Boxer Shorts is sort of a periwinkle purpley-blue. The first coat is beautiful and it really does fine with just a coat, unlike many of the Essie colors that are more of a "hint" of color, but a second coat really makes this color amazing! I've gotten compliments on this already and it's a nice, cheerful color, which is sort of hard to find going into fall.

I have to say that overall, I tend to get more prolonged use and variety for my money from my Essie polishes than some of the designer or more expensive brands that I own. The fact that I can buy three of them for the price of one of some polishes I own, I don't know why I still buy any others!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Essie products

More Polishes products