Garnier • Fall Fight Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 3.9(12 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 BADKITTY13 on 3/9/2014 11:37:00 PM more reviews by BADKITTY13

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

For a drugstore conditioner I really like it. Seems heavy on and I have fine hair but this stuff makes more hair so nice and shiny! I am used to very high end shampoos and conditioners but trying to save money. I will buy this conditioner again makes my hair smoother and better looking than Pureology And other really pricey hair products. Have not used shampoo yet but will try.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 notgoodwithusernames on 12/24/2013 1:37:00 PM more reviews by notgoodwithusernames

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

While I love this conditioner, I hate the bottle! When I have used about 1/2 of the bottle it is so difficult to get the rest of the product out! The bottle is too stiff to allow you to remove all of the product from the bottle.

I don't know if it's partly my hand strength (lack of) or purely the stiffness of the plastic used for the bottle but I have to use both hands and squeeze the conditioner onto my body then scoop it up and put it on my hair in order to use it after it gets down to about 1/2 remaining in the bottle. Even then I can't get the remainder 1/4 out of the bottle and will have to cut open the bottle (somehow!) and use a spatula to remove it.

That in itself really ticks me off about this conditioner.

Now, onto the product itself and not it's packaging... I love the fragrance of this product. I also love the tingle it provides on my scalp. BUT I have not noticed less hair fall. I have been using the shampoo and conditioner for about 2 months now and have not lost less hair at each washing than before I started using it. In fact it seems to have gotten worse.

My dermatologist finally diagnosed my hair loss as temporary, induced by stress most likely. Telogen Effluvium.

I have noticed my that my hair growing in is much healthier and shiny. BUT during the timeframe I've been using these products I have also been using ketaconazole shampoo twice a week for severe chronic dandruff. So maybe the healthy hair growing is from getting rid of the dandruff. I'm not sure since both products were basically started at the same time (within a week of each other).

This conditioner is very thick, but I like it being so thick. I do tend to use a LOT of it at each washing, I don't know if I really need to but I prefer to feel my hair and scalp is completely coated. I do massage it in for about one minute and had been just rinsing it out directly afterward, but this last time (2 days ago) I massaged it in for one minute and then left it on my hair for the remainder of my shower (possibly 15+ minutes) and my hair had more body and physically felt so much better, silkier than it ever has with just massing it in for a minute and then rinsing out.

I live in a dry climate and have for 4 months (had lived in a pretty humid climate my while life until 4 months ago) and here it seems the length of my hair tends to be too dry whereas my hair never was before.

I do have an oily scalp and have my whole life. This Fall Fight shampoo+conditioner set has not prevented hair fall for me, so it does NOT live up to the claims. So that's 1 star for the claims and 5 stars for cleansing and conditioning qualities. Overall rating is 3 stars.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Raineey on 11/30/2013 4:30:00 AM more reviews by Raineey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this conditioner. I had an issue with my hair breaking and after using this conditioner the amount of hair I lose each day has decreased dramatically. It doesn't make my hair feel coated or over conditioned and it holds curl well. I will continue buying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Rachel76 on 9/10/2013 12:15:00 PM more reviews by Rachel76

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

Like the shampoo, I wasn't in love with the conditioner. I don't really like the fake grapefruit smell, and don't have time to sit and massage my scalp for a minute per shampoo and conditioner. I didn't really find it to be any better than any other store-brand conditioner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 michelleb248 on 5/21/2013 10:37:00 AM more reviews by michelleb248

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I am very fickle with shampoo and conditioner. I change brands and bottles frequently.

I purchased both the Garnier Fall Fight shampoo and conditioner during our long Michigan winter to see if it would help with winter dryness and hair loss.

Both the shampoo and conditioner are very nice. They smell like some delicious, fruity, tropical drink that you would enjoy on a cruise ship. I have dry hair, and I don't wash my hair every day. So, I usually wait until I have gone through an entire bottle of shampoo and conditioner to review it.

The shampoo and conditioner are very moisturizing. I glob on conditioner at the beginning of a shower and then rinse it out at the end for full moisturizing effects. I definitely noticed that my hair was shinier and less dry during the winter. (Even my stylist said it looked good).

But, I did not notice that Fall Fight prevented any hair from falling out. I followed the directions, and I have been consistently losing the same amount of hair that I always do.

Overall, I really liked both products, and I would recommend them. But, I don't think they actually prevent any hair loss. Right now, I have switched to Garnier Hydra Recharge - I will let you know!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 krizzrich95 on 4/28/2013 3:52:00 PM more reviews by krizzrich95

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing! I have the most unruly dry hair due to constantly dying it and this totally made it smooth. Ive used pureology which is $20 per bottle and it doesnt compare. I know this conditioner isnt made to flatten and moisturize frizzy hair but thats what it did.
I was expecting it too actually strengthen it and cause it too not fall out as much but havent noticed anythig since ive only used it once.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* juicy70 on 3/27/2013 3:12:00 PM more reviews by juicy70

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I use this conditioner along with the Fall Fight shampoo. The duo has definitely reduced the number and size of hair clumps I pull out from detangling. My hair is fine, fragile and not easy to detangle but this conditioner works well and doesn't weigh my hair down. The only thing I hate about it is the bottle, it gets impossible to squeeze the last of the product out - annoying. I am on my third bottle of the Fall Fight shamp & condish and will continue to repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rcrystal on 12/19/2012 6:55:00 PM more reviews by rcrystal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Just like the shampoo, it smells like apples!!! It's rich and thick but yet light on hair. It leaves my hair silky soft and smelling lovely. Sometimes I leave it in longer as a deep conditioner and it's amazing. Also, as with any conditioner, I comb it through my hair in the shower with a wide toothed comb or just my fingers and it works 100x better! My hair doesn't fall out as much as it used to. I wasn't expecting anything incredible for $4 but this did its job pretty darn well. It's cheap, it works, it smells good, and the packaging is bright and easy to use. I will be buying this again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 daisyduke30 on 12/12/2012 12:12:00 PM more reviews by daisyduke30

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

EWW. Left my hair dry, tangled, awful!!! It's great for shaving legs! Haha! Don't put this in your hair!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flairgirl8 on 11/16/2012 12:38:00 PM more reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is an average conditioner. Does not aid hair loss in any way. Contains caffeine and biotin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Garnier products

More Conditioner products