Josie Maran Cosmetics • Whipped Argan Oil Vanilla Apricot • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.7(15 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nancygia on 11/18/2014 4:18:00 PM more reviews by Nancygia

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Sorry to break this product's perfect record, but I am not a fan. It smells odd. No vanilla and the apricot is so faint it is barely noticeable, but it gives it a slightly bitter smell. Bottom line for me is that I don't like the way it smells, so I won't use it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sophie_lapin on 9/21/2014 2:42:00 PM more reviews by sophie_lapin

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Eucerin PLUS Intensive Repair Hand Crème is the best ever serious hand lotion ever created.

With that being said, I like to keep a couple of 'luxury' hand creams around that work nicely and smell great. I use them as special treats because they are more expensive. Those 2 hand lotions are this Josie Maran one and Aveda's Hand Relief.

WHOOPS! The above review is for Josie's Whipped Argan Oil Intensive Hand Cream To Go...

now onto the other WHIPPED ARGAN OIL product I have- the body butter that comes in the tub...

It is so light and airy. Once rubbed in, it feels like a light, dry oil. Not slimey in the least. I ordered this online and was expecting something more creamy and heavy for some reason. I guess I should have used this in the summer. I bought the scent called BLOOM. I think it's supposed to smell like roses. It barely smells of anything which is good, I guess (although I wanted to layer Stella McCartney with it). It is a nice product but I will not be repurchasing because it's $32.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 catelfinel on 8/13/2014 5:38:00 AM more reviews by catelfinel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Smells soooooo good. Does a lovely job of moisturising. Bit too expensive but it feels luxurious and hey, we're worth it right?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JLB2005 on 8/1/2014 2:59:00 PM more reviews by JLB2005

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love. Very rich but light. Can use all over - it's fine on my face in a pinch. Expensive! But it's something I often give as a gift because most if us don't splurge that much on a body lotion for ourselves. That said - we should because a little of this goes a very long way and can really whip dry skin into shape - in a lux manner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sunblockobsession on 5/11/2014 7:06:00 PM more reviews by sunblockobsession

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

IMO, the moisturizing power of this product is mediocre.

But friends, you don't buy this product to heal dry, cracked skin. You buy it because it smells edible.

By edible, I don't mean fake vanilla-y perfume with an ambiguous, overly sweet, fruity undertone. I mean the divine scent of vanilla bean and real apricot oil, light and sweet, with the texture of whipped cream.

I rub this stuff on my legs and the smell of it makes me hungry, guys.

I received this as a graduation gift and cannot afford to repurchase but I wish I could.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jen5276 on 3/7/2014 2:37:00 PM more reviews by jen5276

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

DESPITE the insane price for this body butter, I would purchase again. Matter of fact, I just purchased a huge tub off of e-bay, but I know it will last forever...I absolutely love this stuff. The smell is amazing, and the butter just sinks into your skin. I used it for an eczema patch I have on my leg, and it healed it...before it was so itchy and dry and after two days of using this, it's gone. Worth the price. I have another of her body butters that I love also.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glamourdoll on 2/8/2014 8:21:00 PM more reviews by glamourdoll

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I tried this in the Be Loved/Jasmine scent. It smells light and pretty. The texture is very smooth and buttery. It really does moisturize without being overly greasy. I use this on legs after shaving and my skin is so soft, silky, and smooth! I received this as part of a gift set. As nice as it is, I would never buy this for myself. But that's because I am also happy using Lubriderm. I will say that it's been great to have this during this very long and unseasonably cold winter. If you suffer from very dry skin, or you're a body cream junkie, you might need this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pcsheather on 1/24/2014 12:50:00 PM more reviews by pcsheather

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

very luxe & i LOVE the scent but it's expensive. treat yourself during one of sephora's 15 or 20% off deals!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wonderbuy on 12/28/2013 6:16:00 AM more reviews by wonderbuy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

ooohhh how I love this. I use this as hand cream and only need to use it twice a day for all day moisture. Love the scent, yes its greasy when first applied but absorbs well and seals in moisture. There is nothing to fault except the packaging is cheap and nasty (hello squeeze tube!). I have not tried anything as rich and decadent and despite the price, I would repurchase. This is much better than the hand cream, which I just don't find moisturising enough.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ebecks on 11/11/2013 7:20:00 PM more reviews by Ebecks

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I am in love with this lotion. I've never purchased a lotion that I actually crave when I'm out of it. The smell is amazing and warm, it really is my favorite sent that I've come across in any product. The lotion is so hydrating as well. It even holds us to a harsh day out in Wisconsin winters! The only downside is the tub packaging but that's because I can't take it with me in my purse. Which I must say is a good thing because I like to save this for a treat,

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Josie Maran Cosmetics products

More Lotions/ Creams products