Bath and Body Works • True Blue Spa Look Ma, New Hands Renewing Hand Lotion • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.2(131 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PinkIcing1 on 1/5/2014 1:52:00 PM more reviews by PinkIcing1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is amazing! It's so moisturizing, doesn't feel sticky, and smells amazing. I love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* underage on 12/26/2012 10:30:00 PM more reviews by underage

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I like this hand lotion a lot. I use it every night before I go to bed because I hatteee dry hands. It smells kind of fruity and skins into the skin quickly. It could be a littttleee more moisturizing though. My hands are not that dry but I hate when they feel tight and sometimes I have to apply this twice to get that feeling to go away. Still a great lotion though! I recommend this to anyone who has moderately dry hands

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bailokaye on 12/13/2012 10:27:00 PM more reviews by bailokaye

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Best hand cream I've ever used. If you can get over the fact that it smells slightly of playdoh, get it. It is the perfect texture - not too thin and runny but not so thick it isn't spreadable, either. It makes my hands feel cold and clammy weird when I first put it on, but after it soaks in (for me around 3min) you can tell it is really moisturizing. The scent isn't super strong, and goes away within a few minutes. I got the large pump bottle for $18 but they also have a smaller size for $12, and a travel size for $6. It is a bit expensive but the full sizes are usually b2g1free so it's a better deal that way. Would definitely reccomend to anyone who has dry hands.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 3xblessed on 11/9/2012 11:51:00 AM more reviews by 3xblessed

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

Absolutely the best cream I've found so far. I'm a nurse and wash my hands a gazillion times every day plus I wear gloves a lot (can be drying). This stuff is amazing and a lot of my coworkers use it, too.
Smells like oranges, which is a nice change from flowery stuff, and it is thick. A little goes a long way, have to rub it in really well but it soaks in quite quickly and is definitely worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nearyroth on 2/29/2012 12:45:00 AM more reviews by nearyroth

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Favorite Hand cream ever. Smells so good! So moisturizing and I just like the way my hands feel with this on! Great for winter or in the dry moths when my skin needs a lot of extra care.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dawnfire90 on 12/27/2011 1:36:00 AM more reviews by dawnfire90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I just received this lotion today and I use it with the 60 second manicure. This makes my hands soo soft. A full pump is too much and makes my hands kind of greasy but I just rubbed the extra on my wrists and arms. The packaging sucks because halfway through the bottle the pump doesn't work very well

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LushieLove on 5/9/2011 6:16:00 PM more reviews by LushieLove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I was really unhappy with this. It really wasn't what i was wanting when i bought it, so it was a huge disappointment. I found it to be very greasy, and not a softening as it was put on to be. My hands are not very dry, but they're very rough. I was hoping this would make my skin smooth, while adding a bit of moisture, but that wasn't it. I had to wipe my hands off on a rag 20 min later, because i couldn't handle the grease. I honestly think that canola oil would have left the same amount of grease on my hands.

The smell was pleasant, and the packaging was nice, but it was just too greasy. :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mystickitten on 5/5/2011 10:01:00 AM more reviews by mystickitten

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff. Sometimes I feel like a lotion addict because I am always buying stuff to put on my hands. I have three kids so I wash my hands a lot and I am always grabbing the lotion because my hands get so dry.
This stuff is like a miracle. A little goes a long way, it leave my hands and cuticles in great condition. I can really feel it sink into my skin and it leaves them feeling so soft and silky.
The packaging is a bit irritating. Like I said a little goes a long way, but the pump they use makes it hard to control the amount you get an if you do a full pump you will get way more than you need for your hands.
It is a bit pricey, but once you have used it and see how great it is, it makes the price worth the purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rsantos2 on 4/28/2011 12:29:00 PM more reviews by rsantos2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've bought this stuff over and over! And when Bath and Body Works has a sale, I stock up on these. This stuff is great for your dry hands or feet. I don't think it leaves my skin feeling greasy. I use it in the daytime and every night. It smells good too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mfrisk on 4/7/2011 7:42:00 PM more reviews by mfrisk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I like this for overnight, but during the day I think it leaves your hands way to greasy to be functional. It has a clean lemon-y scent that I like, but unfortunately it's not great right before bed because I find it a little too strong and invigorating, not relaxing. I would give it a 5 if it were the very best overnight hand cream, but it's not -- no miracles here. I would only buy again if on sale.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bath and Body Works products

More Lotions/ Creams products