Bath and Body Works True Blue Spa Look Ma, New Hands Renewing Hand Lotion

4.2

130 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, mineral oil, butylene glycol, glycerin, cyclopentasiloxane, microcrystalline wax, paraffin, butyrospermum parkii butter, persea gratissiama oil, prunus ameniaca kernel oil, borago officinalis seed oil, olea europaea fruit oil, avena sativa kernel extract, fucus vesiculosus extract, retinyl palminate, tocopheryl acetate, fragrance, cetearyl alcohol, carbomer, triethanolamine, glyceryl stearate, peg-100 stearate, polysorbate 60, dimethiconol, xanthan gum, dimenthicone, sodium PCA, butylene/ethylene/styrene copolymer, glyceryl polyacrylate, aluminum starch octenylsuccinate, ppg-2 myristyl ether propionate, ethylene/propylene/styrene copolymer, disodium EDTA, propylene glycol, trimethylsiloxysilicate, imidazolidinyl urea, methylparaben, propylparaben, benzyl alcohol, benzyl benzoate, citral, limonene, linalool


on 1/5/2014 1:52:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This stuff is amazing! It's so moisturizing, doesn't feel sticky, and smells amazing. I love it.



on 12/26/2012 10:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I like this hand lotion a lot. I use it every night before I go to bed because I hatteee dry hands. It smells kind of fruity and skins into the skin quickly. It could be a littttleee more moisturizing though. My hands are not that dry but I hate when they feel tight and sometimes I have to apply this twice to get that feeling to go away. Still a great lotion though! I recommend this to anyone who has moderately dry hands


on 12/13/2012 10:27:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Best hand cream I've ever used. If you can get over the fact that it smells slightly of playdoh, get it. It is the perfect texture - not too thin and runny but not so thick it isn't spreadable, either. It makes my hands feel cold and clammy weird when I first put it on, but after it soaks in (for me around 3min) you can tell it is really moisturizing. The scent isn't super strong, and goes away within a few minutes. I got the large pump bottle for $18 but they also have a smaller size for $12, and a travel size for $6. It is a bit expensive but the full sizes are usually b2g1free so it's a better deal that way. Would definitely reccomend to anyone who has dry hands.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/9/2012 11:51:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Absolutely the best cream I've found so far. I'm a nurse and wash my hands a gazillion times every day plus I wear gloves a lot (can be drying). This stuff is amazing and a lot of my coworkers use it, too.
Smells like oranges, which is a nice change from flowery stuff, and it is thick. A little goes a long way, have to rub it in really well but it soaks in quite quickly and is definitely worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/29/2012 12:45:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Favorite Hand cream ever. Smells so good! So moisturizing and I just like the way my hands feel with this on! Great for winter or in the dry moths when my skin needs a lot of extra care.


on 12/27/2011 1:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I just received this lotion today and I use it with the 60 second manicure. This makes my hands soo soft. A full pump is too much and makes my hands kind of greasy but I just rubbed the extra on my wrists and arms. The packaging sucks because halfway through the bottle the pump doesn't work very well


on 5/9/2011 6:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I was really unhappy with this. It really wasn't what i was wanting when i bought it, so it was a huge disappointment. I found it to be very greasy, and not a softening as it was put on to be. My hands are not very dry, but they're very rough. I was hoping this would make my skin smooth, while adding a bit of moisture, but that wasn't it. I had to wipe my hands off on a rag 20 min later, because i couldn't handle the grease. I honestly think that canola oil would have left the same amount of grease on my hands.

The smell was pleasant, and the packaging was nice, but it was just too greasy. :(


on 5/5/2011 10:01:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this stuff. Sometimes I feel like a lotion addict because I am always buying stuff to put on my hands. I have three kids so I wash my hands a lot and I am always grabbing the lotion because my hands get so dry.
This stuff is like a miracle. A little goes a long way, it leave my hands and cuticles in great condition. I can really feel it sink into my skin and it leaves them feeling so soft and silky.
The packaging is a bit irritating. Like I said a little goes a long way, but the pump they use makes it hard to control the amount you get an if you do a full pump you will get way more than you need for your hands.
It is a bit pricey, but once you have used it and see how great it is, it makes the price worth the purchase.


on 4/28/2011 12:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've bought this stuff over and over! And when Bath and Body Works has a sale, I stock up on these. This stuff is great for your dry hands or feet. I don't think it leaves my skin feeling greasy. I use it in the daytime and every night. It smells good too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/7/2011 7:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I like this for overnight, but during the day I think it leaves your hands way to greasy to be functional. It has a clean lemon-y scent that I like, but unfortunately it's not great right before bed because I find it a little too strong and invigorating, not relaxing. I would give it a 5 if it were the very best overnight hand cream, but it's not -- no miracles here. I would only buy again if on sale.




Back to Top