OPI • Deutsch You Want Me Baby • Polishes

rated 4.5(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 scrapstitcher on 11/17/2013 2:14:00 AM more reviews by scrapstitcher

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

this is such a gorgeous color and so perfect for fall. indoors, it's less of a rusty orange and leans to a more warm orangish-red and looks so pretty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VegetaFanGirl on 1/30/2013 7:07:00 PM more reviews by VegetaFanGirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE this color!! "Deutsch" You Want Me, Baby? is an OPI: Germany collection nail polish of 2012, so I got a couple colors from this collection. I like the more classic tones, so this one appealed to me. This color is a fiery orange-red with golden undertones- very gorgeous and bold, perfect for fall! I am surprised at the quality- I am probably wrong here, but the quality is much improved from earlier OPI's. The drying time was really fast, and it was possible to get excellent color payoff with only two coats, although I used three. Also, it was not thick when I put it on, and when it dried, it had amazing shine even without a top coat! I am highly impressed. It was a bit on the pricier side of polishes, $9 at Ulta, but I am fine with paying from great quality! Ich liebe diesen Nagellack! (Sorry, I know some German :3)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angekronaus on 10/3/2012 7:57:00 AM more reviews by angekronaus

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

from the German collection, this colour epitomises fall/autumn for me. i was super excited to find this. i am not shy to wear brights on my nails so this was not an issue for me. i love how the colour is so deep & intriguing to look at. application was good & 2 coats alone will give excellent coverage. a glossy top coat really gives extra depth & dimension. i could even use this on my toes in summer. i think it would look super on bronzed skin. highly recommended!
I have changed my review to 5 lippies as I adore this colour more & more. I have received so many comps on this colour it's unbelievable!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 polishproblem on 9/18/2012 10:13:00 AM more reviews by polishproblem

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I was really excited about this color, since I thought it would be the perfect fall/thanksgiving/halloween color for me. Although application etc was fine, I ended up not liking it on my nail as much as I had anticipated. To be fair though, I have never really worn orange on my nails before, which might contribute to it. For me, having this on all of my nails was just too orange.

However I haven't quite given up on it yet. I think it would make a good polish for stamping/nail art with a black for a halloween theme, or with a fall red (maybe orange and red leaves?) for a thanksgiving manicure.

In short, if very orange colors work for your skin tone and you like that look this is a very pretty orange, but it is definitely not a look everyone can pull off (sadly). For me, Berlin there done that and Germanicure have been the better options from this collection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Remykat on 9/17/2012 12:16:00 AM more reviews by Remykat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I found this shade to be a lovely, fiery, wearable orange. The finish has great dimension to it, much like a foil or metallic, but without the streaks. It also avoids being glittery and gel-like (IMO the downfall of China Glaze's "Riveting" from their Capital Colors collection). Red/orange nails seem retro to me, but the finish really updates it and makes it modern and fun. On week 2 of my pedi and it's lasting fine. Just added a top coat of "Only Gold for Me" and the hex glitter makes it a bit on the wild side :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cyeung71 on 9/13/2012 12:17:00 AM more reviews by cyeung71

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Deutsch You Want Me Baby is one of the OPI Germany 2012 collection. This color is a burnt redish orangy color. It has very fine glitter and the finish is shimmery foil. Very pretty. Under flouroscent light, this color is more orangy. Under natural sunlight, it has more of a red tone in it and it looks very foil. I really love this color. I think the silvery sheen adds the foil finish to it.
Application is a breeze. Really easy to apply and two coats will make it completely opaque. I have heaps of OPI burnt orange color and I guess this is the one I like most so far. It goes well to work or even going out to a beach or to a ball. It's great for all seasons. I will buy this color again. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 OhhhDarling on 8/29/2012 5:18:00 PM more reviews by OhhhDarling

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This polish it gorgeous. It has a "lit from within" glow to it that makes it look so lively. The shade is a nice reddish orange with light shimmer that is perfect for fall. It is opaque with one coat, but I always do at least two for good measure :)

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* StarsnRocketsES on 8/25/2012 10:59:00 AM more reviews by StarsnRocketsES

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Deutshch you want me baby is a nice shimmery burnt orange shade that applies evenly and smoothly. It looks great with only one coat; however, I used two. It has a wide brush that was a little difficult for me to use for a pedicure but for a manicure it's great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More OPI products

More Polishes products