Smashbox Photo Finish Hydrating Under Eye Primer

3.5

39 reviews

56% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I keep rebuying and trying other things which i don't like as much.

As many have said, it ain't perfect but its sure good. I like what it does and for me I can use it with a small amount of mineral powder and my 40+ eyes look fresh and not fake.

If you like a full on makeup look this would only be a short step in the process. Personally i think it works best alone.



on 9/25/2014 10:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Pros:
- Smooths out the under eye area to help concealer glide on
- Concealer lasts longer
- Brightens dark circles
- Concealer doesn't seep into my fine lines as much..

(Keep in mind that if you have fine lines under your eyes, when you layer concealer over it, it WILL crease! But there are techniques and products you can use to lessen this.. This product will help with that, but it will not completely prevent concealer from sinking into the fine lines.)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/23/2014 9:22:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is possibly one of the worst things that I have ever bought in terms of it not doing what it's supposed to. It goes on nicely, but does absolutely nothing else. My fine lines were still visible and my concealer still settled into them. Don't waste your money on this, buy a good eye cream instead!


on 6/18/2014 4:58:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I think this primer get my concealer to cover better and last longer. It does not work alone but with concealer on top gives it a fresher look. I will definitely buy again unless I find another under eye primer from another brand. I love to try something new.


on 3/31/2014 2:49:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Nice smoothy, creamy texture.

Unfortunately, immediately after I put it on, my under eye area started swelling until I looked like I had bags. I've never had that happen before. Had to wash it off right away...

Would not recommend for those with sensitive skin like me.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

very soothing and hydrating, gives an instant boost. concealer goes on much better, helps with dryness, fine lines, puffiness and dark circles.


on 2/19/2014 9:47:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Useless waste of money. Did not do anything for me - no brightening (not even the tiniest bit), no smoothing out, no line filling - absolutely nothing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/17/2014 1:09:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I got this when it first came out. I thought it would be a refreshing, moisturizing canvas for concealer, or alone when I'm going for a more natural look. Unfortunately, the cooling sensation lasts a couple of seconds, and then what I'm left with is a cakey, dry undereye area. Good concept, poorly executed.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/5/2014 7:50:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This brightens up dark circles a little but you're better off using a concealer without this. It doesn't help fine lines either

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/20/2013 9:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I got this hoping it would be better than a regular face primer, but it wasn't. I have really dry skin including my under eyes. This didn't add extra moisture, it has a brightening effect but once you put concealer/corrector over it, it disappears. One of the worst things about it is, it takes forever to dry that no matter how long I waited my concealer always rolled up in little balls, or looked streaky. I thought it made me look older after a few hours of wear. However, I just got a new water-based face primer (Laura Mercier Oil Free), and it works really good as an under eye primer as well.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Top Rated Smashbox Products

image

Brow tech

358 reviews
Back to Top