Maybelline • Color Sensational Blissful Berry • Lipstick

rated 4.4(12 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Gigglesz123 on 1/2/2014 9:03:00 AM more reviews by Gigglesz123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I love all these lipsticks. This color is perfect for fall and winter not only because its dark, but it's also moisturizing and the price ranges from only 5-6 dollars.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jkpetite on 12/4/2013 1:07:00 PM more reviews by jkpetite

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Based on something I saw on Facebook, I ran out and grabbed this. I paid more for it at Rite-Aid than I would have at Target but whatever. I didn't have the patience - I had to try it. The shade looked so beautiful and fortunately, it truly is beautiful on my skin tone. I don't own a singe plum/berry shade of lip color, so this was definitely a first for me. I usually wear red or something very neutral. I am so glad my first shade in this family was this lipstick. I have Red Revival from this line and LOVE IT. I was hoping for similar results from this shade and I was not disappointed. It's creamy and goes on smoothly. My lips don't feel dry or cake-y, which tends to happen with most lipsticks. I was expecting it to be a deeper plum (which I didn't want) and it turned out to be this perfect berry - not too dark, not too light, just right. I can see myself wearing this more than the red since it's a bit more subdued than Red Revival. I recommend this and would definitely purchase again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ummimtrish on 11/18/2013 8:59:00 PM more reviews by ummimtrish

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I don't really know why I was drawn to this color in the first place, but it is way too magenta looking for my skin tone. I think that this would look best on someone with a darker complexion, so unless you like magenta lips, I would suggest those with fairer complexions to approach this color with caution. As for the formula: I love most of the colors from the Maybelline Color Sensational line (aside from this one); the formula allows them to glide on easily, and after you let it dry for a bit, they stay on for a decent amount of time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dimanta on 10/6/2013 4:16:00 PM more reviews by Dimanta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Georgous purple berry color. Long wear and creamy texture, love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* orenjinominh on 9/24/2013 3:54:00 AM more reviews by orenjinominh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

what a great DS surprise. I was feeling too poor for mac rebel and decided a ds dupe would suffice.
the formulation isn't the creamiest, but it leaves such a beautiful juicy stain that makes me look very young and spritely, especially with my dark pixie hair. its a lovely fall sort of shade whem first applied and balances out my very olive skintone. I've gotten free drinks from baristas from this shade alone.
still not a fan of the crayola smell or waxy slip, but for 7 bucks it goes a long way.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 6/18/2013 3:06:00 AM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a gorgeous plummy berry color. This automatically brightens up my face. You can wear it sheer or bold with couple applications. Formula has a bit of sheen to it but once it sets, it looks semi matte. Definitely would repurchase! :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nomnomloot on 2/26/2013 8:36:00 PM more reviews by nomnomloot

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Pretty color that is easy to apply, nice packaging

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissLerina on 12/2/2012 2:26:00 PM more reviews by MissLerina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Shade description: rich berry

Pros

- pigmented
- long wearing
- creamy

Cons

- none

Comments: Gorgeous berry shade. I have never owned a shade like this before and so glad I picked it up! Very flattering on my olive complexion.

Will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mramdayal on 11/9/2012 3:31:00 PM more reviews by Mramdayal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Really nice color for my dark brown skin. A rich deep berry color with a tint of a red wine color. It is a little drying and doesn't last too long, but very good lipstick overall, matches me perfectly and looks beautiful.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brooke2010 on 11/5/2012 9:04:00 PM more reviews by brooke2010

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Perfect berry color! Looks awesome with dark hair and a neutral eye. I stumbled upon this shade after a drugstore shopping trip, bought it on a whim, and fell in love. Packaging is good and it's cheap. Will repurchase when my tube runs out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Lipstick products