Dove • Nourishing Oil Detangler • Styling Products

rated 4.2(26 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 amnasaeed on 7/1/2014 12:43:00 AM more reviews by amnasaeed

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This stuff makes my long straight hair hair so beautiful, soft and shiny. It also makes it SOOO EASY to comb through it after the shower.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lilysdoll on 1/14/2014 2:12:00 AM more reviews by lilysdoll

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Just bought my second bottle of this. I have very long hair and this really helps in-between washes to keep my hair detangled and smooth. I don't use very much. Sometimes I just spray it on my hand and work it through my hair. You need to shake this before each use. I sometimes forget that. I had a hard time finding a detangler that wasn't for children. Really like this one. The scent is nice and not overwhelming. It was just a few bucks too. Definitely worth having.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Leigh100 on 12/16/2013 3:28:00 AM more reviews by Leigh100

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I like this product. Its lightweight and doesn't seem to build up. Yes there is a cone in it. It is the ingredient cycloptasiloxane. I'm ok with it as this one as it is a deposit repelling silicone and supposedely it does not require an SLS shampoo to remove.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kathy123 on 9/8/2013 9:13:00 PM more reviews by Kathy123

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

When it comes to detanglers and serums, I have tried thousands of them and each and every one of them in the past had worked for a while and then stopped working. The built up and then hair fall and then hair breakage and the story goes on and on. Make the long story short, I bought this because it was inexpensive and really did not have any high expectation other than adding it to my bathroom collection of products that went useless. So tried this on my dry hair and for the first time in my life, my hair got detangled without falling off or becoming too greasy. Frizz was gone too. The smell is cherry that I do not care but the performance has been nothing but satisfactory. Soft and silky and detangled are the best combination for my waist length rebellious color treated hair. Love this and wonder why I never tried it before. I agree with all of the raves here. This is a magical treatment.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FelisCatus on 8/2/2013 9:42:00 AM more reviews by FelisCatus

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

Smells wonderfull and it's able to detangle my long curly hair.The price is awsome as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CollegeKid on 7/30/2013 4:36:00 PM more reviews by CollegeKid

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It's my second time using this. I have used this when my hair is dry and wet. I think it works better when my hair is dry. When wet it wasn't effective at all. But when my hair is dry it instantly nourishes and detangles. I have really really dry brittle hair. I straighten my hair almost everyday except during the school breaks. My hair is also damaged because last year I added blonde highlights. And I don't get to cut my hair as often as I want to. So I only cut it once a year. My ends are completely dry and and are worn out but my roots are soooooo oily. Literally, I would wash my hair in the morning and late evening the top section of my hair is greasy. I have tried tresseme dry shampoo which only made my hair more greasy and even weighed it done. Anyways, I spray this at the ends of my hair and in my brush and gives it a healthier shine.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tante_v on 6/28/2013 6:42:00 PM more reviews by tante_v

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've just bought my second bottle of this. I got it first for my daughter, whose spiral curls can be out of control and extremely snarly after a night's sleep. It worked better than any of the many other "kid detangler" products we tried; we spray it on at night after washing her hair and comb it through, and the curls are much better behaved the next morning. We use it on her hair dry too, purely as a detangler, and again, it does well. I was hesitant to try it on my own hair (thin, blonde) as I was really afraid it would look greasy. The first time I used it, I sprayed about two pumps. No grease, no oily look. I've since started using it liberally and it never looks greasy. It leaves my hair soft and shiny looking (in a natural way); I had a friend comment on it one day when literally all I had done was to wash and spray this in. I let it air dry, no styling, and my friend could see how good it looked via Skype. So yeah, I love it, and I use it on days when I'm either too lazy to use my conditioner (which takes forever to rinse out) or when I'm running late. A definite repurchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 JLsunshine on 6/18/2013 11:13:00 PM more reviews by JLsunshine

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

This product was so/so for me. I really like using natural oils in my hair because they deeply condition and coat my very damaged over processed hair. I decided to give Dove's nourishing oil detangler a shot and this is what i've experienced: smells good, nice packaging, easy to dispense (squirt bottle), does not deeply moisturize, makes hair somewhat greasy/oily, does not lock in moisture or help protect against heating products

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CG1981 on 6/18/2013 10:59:00 PM more reviews by CG1981

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Very good product for detangling and moisturizing.
Spray nozzle sprays everything out till last drop. I use this when my hair is wet or before bed on the ends. I would re-purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TBonita on 6/3/2013 9:09:00 PM more reviews by TBonita

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Who says you gotta spend a lot to have a great product? I went to the store w dampish hair the other night just browsing for a lightweight leave-in and had to try this since it had no cones listed and has argan oil in it (which I use full strength on the ends and has literally transformed my hair. And skin for that matter). I digress. Back to the spray. I couldn't wait to try it so I sprayed it generously in and brushed out and when I came in my husband commented on how shiny smooth and healthy my hair looked. 'Nuff said.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dove products

More Styling Products products