Dermalogica • Age Smart Skin Perfect Primer • Primer/ Corrector

rated 4.2(23 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Honeyrider1977 on 12/15/2014 1:41:00 PM more reviews by Honeyrider1977

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Admittedly I didnít like this the first few times I used it; Iím not sure why, but I REALLY like it now. This product truly provides a nice finish/glow to the skin and helps minimize my pores. I use a moisturizer first, then apply the primer. It truly creates a nice canvas in which to apply foundation, and although tinted, it doesnít make my skin orange or discolored. I usually canít use silicone based makeup, but like other reviews, this product hasnít made my face break out thus far, but everyoneís skin is different of course. Iíll probably purchase this product again and definitely recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bj1233 on 11/30/2014 8:27:00 AM more reviews by bj1233

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Horrible. Clay like finish and weird smell. Worst primer I've hag

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tmciulla on 11/15/2014 5:00:00 PM more reviews by tmciulla

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use this on my no make up days after cleansing and toning. Smooths and evens out skin tone with a soft semi matte finish. I haven't tried this under my mineral powder...I prefer to prime with pure aloe...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cerezah on 10/14/2014 9:22:00 AM more reviews by cerezah

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I tried several primers because I wanted my makeup to last on my wedding day. Most of the silicony primers made my acne prone, oily skin break out, so honestly NOTHING was good at controlling oiliness, making my makeup last 12+ hours and did NOT make me break out. I couldn't get a sample of this Dermalogica primer so I just had to be brave and order it online with the crazy price tag! Well, I'm glad I did cos this was the ONLY primer that fulfilled all that I needed! It controls my oily t-zone, makes my makeup stay in place 12+ hours (if needed) and does not break me out. Highly recommend this if "normal" silicone based primers do not work for you or make you break out. I read somewhere that the silicones in this particular primer are somewhat different and should not make you break out, which I noticed is 100% true.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 clare26 on 10/9/2014 7:12:00 AM more reviews by clare26

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this product! I put it on and my skin looks great, I almost feel I could just wear it out instead of foundation!
I also think it helps my makeup go on smoothly and last much longer.
I didn't buy it myself, so I can't comment on the price, although knowing dermalogica, I'm sure it costs a pretty penny! I will buy it regardless because it's the best primer I've used so far and you only need a tiny bit!
I would recommend trying this for sure :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kinta80s on 9/22/2014 3:49:00 PM more reviews by kinta80s

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I received a sample of this in my livbox. I was initially a bit skeptical due to the anti-ageing agents and SPF, I thought it was going to end up really oily on my T-zone. But after reading the reviews here, I finally dared to wear it alone without my body shop tea tree lotion or clarins beauty flash balm as an oil absorber. And the dare worked pretty well during my 8 hours of shift today. The consistency was quite thick, matched my skin tone perfectly. A little goes a long way and it spreaded out velvety. I didnt apply my compact powder until 3 hours after application just on the T-zone.

But 5 hours after application, the foundations on my cheeks started flaking up and gets really patchy, nothing could hide that, not even the compact powder. I guess tomorrow I will try to moisturize on the dryer parts of my skin and use it alone without moisturizer on the T-zone.

It was also hard to take off by the end of the day. Have to add cleansing milk again to an extra part of the routine :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 algreen on 9/7/2014 2:19:00 AM more reviews by algreen

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is A-MAZ-ING. I've been looking for a decent primer forever, but I've never been able to find anything that meets all 3 of my requirements: 1) minimizes pores, 2) controls oil, and 3) doesn't make me break out. This stuff does all three. I just happened upon this one day at Ulta and I'm so glad I bought it. I have extremely oily and acne prone skin. Because I'm so oily, my blush and foundation usually last 2-3 hours at best, but with this stuff, my makeup looks as good at the end of the day as it does at the start. I was worried it might make me break out because it smells like lavender (lavender oil usually makes me break out), but I haven't had any problems. I can't imagine using any other primer.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 babycat1973 on 8/16/2014 11:04:00 AM more reviews by babycat1973

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love dermalogica, but just don't get this stuff. It doesn't sit right on my skin and looks patchy. I've tried it a few times, but each time has had the same result. Very disappointing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dierregi on 4/11/2014 11:51:00 AM more reviews by dierregi

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

This is the very first Dermalogica product I tried and it was love at first sight. I was looking for a primer with SPF and this product has a 30 SPF. It has a very silky consistency and when I tried it, I saw that it is slightly tinted, so that it gives a nice, sheer glow to the skin.

I really loved the effect in the skin and I bought it, even if it is very expensive. The first day I used it, I put make up over it and I did not have any problem for the whole day.

So this primer does deliver all that it promises. I really love it and will definitely buy it again, despite the crazy price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cath12 on 3/28/2014 6:06:00 PM more reviews by Cath12

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

After testing many different primers (Smashbox, Eve Pearl, Paulas Choice, Hourglass), this one wins. Nothing keeps me matter; nothing keeps my make up in place longer and more effectively. Hands down, best primer out there.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dermalogica products

More Primer/ Corrector products