Dermalogica Age Smart Skin Perfect Primer

4.1

31 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Titanium Dioxide (4.0%), Zinc Oxide (14.0%). other ingredients: Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Diisopropyl Adipate, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Vinyl Dimethicone/Methicone Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer, Silica, Lauryl PEG-9 Polydimethylsiloxyethyl Dimethicone, Polyglyceryl-3 Polydimethylsiloxyethyl Dimethicone, Hydrolyzed Pearl, Silanetriol, Arginine/Lysine Polypeptide, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Palmitoyl Dipeptide-5 Diaminobutyroyl Hydroxythreonine, Palmitoyl Dipeptide-5 Diaminohydroxybutyrate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Hydrolyzed Soy Protein, Lavandula Spica (Lavander) Flower Oil, Lavandula Hybrida Oil, Eucalyptus Globulus Leaf Oil, Sodium PCA, Polyhydroxystearic Acid, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Alumina, Stearic Acid, PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone, PEG/PPG-20/15 Dimethicone, Glycerin, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Tin Oxide (CI 77861), Iron Oxides (CI77491), (CI 77492), (CI 77499)


on 7/31/2015 4:37:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've worn Bare Essentials for 10 years now. In my 20s, moistuizer alone was a good enough base. In my 30s, things are happening to my skin. I was getting these awful oily patches around my nose towards the end of the day and my makeup was settling into the fine lines under my eyes in a way that make me look old and tired. Despite having been disappointed with other primers, when I got a sample of this, I gave it a shot. Holy jeeze! Finally something does what it's supposed to. I'm not kidding when I tell you this keeps my make-up glued in place all day and fresh looking all day. I can't even feel that I'm wearing it though. I have to use a separate make-up remover before my normal facewash now. I can sweat and not have my make-up everywhere. It's helping my foundation cover even better than before. The one key I've found is to apply it to small areas of the face - so instead of getting out one big glob like you might with moisturizer, do small areas. It just dries too fast otherwise and you'll end up wasting product. It's kind of nuts what you'll end up paying for 3/4 of an oz but it works so well and lasts so long that I'm willing to do it. Fair warning, it doesn't smell the greatest.



on 7/21/2015 7:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I like to use this without foundation. Does make skin tone look more even. Minimises pores and fine lines for a little while and then disappears after the first two hours.


on 5/18/2015 8:37:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I didn't like it the first few times I used it. I was using it as your standard primer under my liquid foundation and I think it felt greasy and heavy that way. So I gave it one last try under my powder base, and THAT I loved. I'm now hooked...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/20/2015 12:21:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Such a great primer- smooths and blurs without being greasy or heavy with a non-comedogenic formula and SPF30. Small tube but a little goes a long way which helps counterbalance the steep price. On my 3rd tube


on 1/21/2015 2:41:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I have such mixed feelings about this primer. I got a sample sized tube but have been using it daily for about a week so I do feel I can adequately review it. It is quite expensive so I'm happy I had a sample because if I had paid for a full size I would probably return it. The texture is pretty thick, it takes awhile to fully blend it onto my skin. It's got a nude tint to it but I don't see any actual color on my face, I also don't really notice the shimmer many other reviewers mentioned. I see it a little bit but only if I really look for it. Due to it's thickness it does a decent job of minimizing my pores and the fine lines on my forehead. But, also due to it's thickness it feels heavy on my skin. I love that it has SPF 30. I hate using separate sunscreen so any product that has SPF is great for me. It also has a fairly strong scent, it's not unpleasant but if you are sensitive to fragrances you might not like it. I don't get too shiny with this and it does help my foundation stay put throughout the day. Sounds pretty good, right? So why don't I love it? It all comes back to the thick, heavy texture. I can feel it on my face, all day long. I use it under a powder foundation and my skin feels slightly sticky to the touch. It's almost like this just never quite sets on my skin. It never quite blends in, it just sits on top. Despite the many pros I can't get over how it makes my skin feel, my face can't "breathe" with this stuff over it. I won't be buying a full size of this one.


on 1/17/2015 9:34:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Adds a greasy sparkly irredesence . No pore minimising. Too bad Clinique discontinued their excellent primer.
Packaging is a $48 USD tube. An expensive experiment for me to attempt to replace Clinique"s poreminimiser


on 1/2/2015 3:36:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Silver, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love this! The color is great and it has a nice luminous effect on my skin. The price is steep for the tiny tube, but to me it's worth it. The smell is...funky, but it goes away very quickly.


on 12/26/2014 9:01:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

Yeah I has a funky smell but I really like how big lights on. I can explain why like this but I do


Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

Admittedly I didnít like this the first few times I used it; Iím not sure why, but I REALLY like it now. This product truly provides a nice finish/glow to the skin and helps minimize my pores. I use a moisturizer first, then apply the primer. It truly creates a nice canvas in which to apply foundation, and although tinted, it doesnít make my skin orange or discolored. I usually canít use silicone based makeup, but like other reviews, this product hasnít made my face break out thus far, but everyoneís skin is different of course. Iíll probably purchase this product again and definitely recommend it.


on 11/30/2014 8:27:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Horrible. Clay like finish and weird smell. Worst primer I've hag

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Primer/ Correctors


Back to Top