Pur Minerals • 4-in-1 Pressed Mineral Makeup (new formula) • Powder

rated 3.5(47 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 cimas on 4/8/2014 1:50:00 PM more reviews by cimas

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Good for dry, sensitive skin. I have tried them all. The only downside is the brush...the hairs come out of it will using, other than that it is good and I cannot live without.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Juice44 on 2/25/2014 6:26:00 PM more reviews by Juice44

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I used this product for well over a year. It provided good coverage, however I have a light-olive skin tone and the available color options didn't quite match (my face and neck were noticeably different colors). I found that one container lasted me about a month. I am not scared to splurge on cosmetics, however it costs about $30 for one container, and I've found other products that work better for me at a lower cost, that last longer. If this product matched my skin tone better, I would give it a higher rating.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Peaches1027 on 2/23/2014 9:24:00 PM more reviews by Peaches1027

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was talked into trying this out while browsing at Ulta. The sales rep for Pur said all the right things, but that's not what sold me on this product. I bought it because it makes my pores disappear, covers redness without me needing my green primer, and matches my skin perfectly. I couldn't ask for more in a foundation product. This just works for my combo skin. I'm about NC20, and I wear Light. I recommend giving this a try if you're looking for a mineral foundation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 maddymaddie on 2/2/2014 1:53:00 PM more reviews by maddymaddie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Expensive for what you get. I do like the brush and have been using it for other loose powder mineral foundations. Pur minerals made my face dry and cakey looking. After a few hours of wearing it really accentuated any fine lines I had. I also found that I hit the pan quite fast. Not worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 indianagirl on 1/30/2014 5:00:00 PM more reviews by indianagirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Very nice mineral powder, and I like that I can get this at Kohl's now. Bought this in light, which is a perfect shade match for me (which never happens). Great coverage, doesn't sink into pores or lines, and applies best with a flat top brush or my Urban Decay Optical Blurring brush. No need to buy the special brush, in my opinion. I use this daily after washing and applying sunscreen/moisturizer. Cost is towards the high end for mineral makeup, but I can frequently use my Kohl's cash, so it gets a moderate rating. Packaging is nice, but is a little heavy in my bag. Works well on my normal/combo skin, but looked terrible and cakey when I dried out my face with a new sunscreen, so best for normal to oily skin types. Lasts for a good 8 hours, then need a touch up on my nose and chin. No breakouts or clogged pores. Will repurchase, and I'm on my second compact now.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 valkyriekee on 1/10/2014 5:09:00 PM more reviews by valkyriekee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I am 40 and dry on the side of my nose, a little around the smile line area, and under the eyes. I have redness on the sides of my nose and some sun spots low on my cheeks, and an acne scar on my left chin. I purchased the trial in porcelain in winter and the full size of light in spring. I found that this is great with a kabuki for full coverage over a moisturizer. And, I like it fluffed over a tinted moisturizer as extra coverage and to set things. I found that as I began using my summer color I was digging into my old porcelain color and using it as spot cover. This porcelain covered very well. The light I think was better as a top coat. I also used the porcelain for contouring light areas. I will purchase this again, and am also looking into some other liquids for more moisture. This powder applies great over a simple oil. When I first got this I had a lot of irritation around the sides of my nose from alcohols in my fave high end foundations.(that I can no longer use) I do not have that irritation anymore, or it might just flare up from time to time. If you are on the fence and looking for a decent product that is cruelty free, I would get it. The porcelain powder is like beige Claire guerlain. I did not try the liquid, because I am too light, and I will try the tinted moisturizer in spring. P.S. This packaging is sturdy, I have dropped soooo many times, and it didn't break until there was only a bit left around the edges of the pan.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kellypi07 on 12/10/2013 11:32:00 PM more reviews by kellypi07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I basically use this in the color medium/dark as a bronzer. Kind of funny I know, but it's one of the only colors that looks good with my skin tone. I like it, it's kind of like any other powder I've used, nothing too fancy. It doesn't have any shimmer in it which is great. Other than that I honestly don't see anything to really rave about. It's a good product, but nothing I'd rush out to go get, but then again I've never tried it as a foundation.

I took a lippie off because I didn't find it to be anything special like I said before. The price is also pretty steep, I believe it was around $40, but so is every other product in stores like Ulta and Sephora. The packaging is great, it's sleek and looks good so no complaints there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 i8alltheBacon on 11/22/2013 3:57:00 PM more reviews by i8alltheBacon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I loved this, but I'm allergic to it...my face is covered in 1000 tiny whiteheads, it flared up my eczema on my face and neck...and my skin was peeling all over my face (maybe it was the retinol in it?...the WORST thing to put on your skin during the day btw)
* gives good coverage...medium+
* comes in a shade pale enough for my "crypt keeper" skin tone (porcelain)
* lasts through the day
HOWEVER:
I used Pur Minerals about 10 years ago and LOVED IT so much, but I had to stop because the colour "light" was no longer pale enough for me (porcelain hadn't come to Canada yet)
I noticed "porcelain" was available now so I decided to try it....well too bad they changed the formula because now I can't use it. >>>I notice A LOT of people are complaining about the new formula. (reading reviews all over the internet)
Also... the new compact is nicer to look at, but it's VERY heavy and has no room for a puff

WHY would they mess with the one thing that made them popular in the first place?
I'm really frustrated because finding a foundation that's pale enough and gives good coverage has been hard for me...back to my search.

***I gave it a 3 because of the coverage, the shades and ease of application..IF you don't have any sensitivities it's worth a try


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rae16 on 11/12/2013 11:36:00 PM more reviews by rae16

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this foundation. Easy to use, and great color match. Medium tan ( new shade) blends perfectly. Reasonably priced, also. I use it as a foundation, alone, or over tinted moisturizer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nbedard on 11/12/2013 10:16:00 AM more reviews by nbedard

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I am a huge fan of this makeup! I have oily skin that is very sensitive and I was looking for a powder foundation that would last and combat shine throughout the day. I have been wearing this makeup for about two years now and I don't plan on stopping anytime soon. Thankfully, the packaging had been updated within the last year to a more expensive look as opposed to the cheap plastic it came in before hand. The packaging is very flattering, durable, and small so it is easy to throw in your purse when your on the go. This makeup does contain SPF 15 and is mineral as well so it should not irritate your skin! This powder has a buildable coverage as well and a little can go a long way. I buff this onto my entire face and will take a small wet eye shadow brush to apply on any imperfections when needed. This product has a very natural finish and absorbs the oil throughout the day to keep your skin looking fresh. The only downfall with this product is the price. I pay about $30 at my local drugstore which is a little more than I would like but considering it lasts me about 8 months, I do not mind. Overall, this makeup is great and I would recommend it to anybody who is looking for a natural powder foundation to help reduce shine.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pur Minerals products

More Powder products