OPI Berlin there done that

4.7

15 reviews

93% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/13/2013 2:35:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Other

Eyes: Hazel

My sister was wearing this when she came out to visit. I noticed her nails in sunlight and they were a gorgeous taupe with a slight hint of purple. After she left I was looking for this color locally. I finally bought it online. My sister and I have similar skin tone so it looked great on my nails. This is one of my favorites.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 8/2/2013 11:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

It's so easy to wear and totally my favorite color of the moment :)


on 5/30/2013 9:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I thought this polish was kind of boring at first, but then I grew to love it. I bought it because I love Germany, especially Berlin! It is a lovely taupe color that matches everything and is conservative enough for almost any occasion. It applies easily, dries in a reasonable amount of time, and lasts for a long time.


on 2/7/2013 12:03:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I was initially hesitant about this color because grey and taupe aren't colors I usually wear on my nails and I wasn't sure this would be flattering on me - but I love it! It's very chic, very sophisticated.
The first coat looks more taupe but the second really brings out the grey, so I would describe it as a greyish-taupe. I've noticed that a lot of professional women are wearing this (or similar shades) this season; it's neutral without being boring, fashionable without being too trendy.
I love the play on the word Berlin in the name, since Berlin is a very sophisticated city and it suits this color perfectly.


on 12/28/2012 7:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a gray-taupe color that doesn't have shimmer. However, I don't really have anything else to say that hasn't already been said about it. I highly recommend this product!


on 12/4/2012 7:01:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

As with most OPI polishes, this one was easy to apply with no streaking and a smooth, glossy finish. It was opaque in two coats and dried quickly. It deserves a 5 for quality and coverage, but I couldn't get past the color. When I had it on, it reminded me of the modeling clay I used in grade school; I simply couldn't get to the point where I liked it. If someone likes the color, it's a 5 all the way. It's gray that has a brownish cast in brighter indoor lighting; in the darker rooms it looked darker gray.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Berlin There Done That is a gorgeous grey-taupe colour from OPI's new Germany collection. After applying 2 coats, this nail polish was completely opaque. It is such a stunning colour for fall and it is definitely one of my new favourites along with OPI's Over the Taupe. I would definitely recommend this! The formula is long-lasting and not streaky at all. Great nail polish!


on 9/29/2012 9:47:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Love this beautiful greige shade! I love these kind of colors on my short nails. Looks so chic, IMO! The other reviewers are right that this is a chameleon-type shade. Sometimes it looks more brown, sometimes more purple. I've actually gotten a few compliments on this, and I can see why it would appeal to a wide range of people. Formula is great, easily opaque in two coats. Love the OPI brush too! I usually wear Essie or CG, so the pro-wide brush is a nice change.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/27/2012 1:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

Gosh, I love this color and I'm not sure how to even describe it. It's supposed a "mushroom taupe", which is... as good of my guess. At first glance, it's a medium, solid grey with subtle purple undertones. In really bright light it looks paler and milkier, while in warm light it pulls a bit more grey-brown. SUPER interesting color, despite being a creme with no shimmer in it. It's not dark enough to be classified as a vamp, and I think it's chic enough that it can be worn to work.


The formula is lovely, neither runny nor thick. It's a bit sheer with one coat (not streaky though), and perfectly opaque with two. As usual, the wide OPI brush was great and makes application very easy and swift. Wearing power is great, but that's the norm for an OPI creme. I personally like wearing a glitter over this polish to spice it up, but it wears well alone.


on 9/25/2012 1:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

When I saw swatches online for the opi Germany collection, this is the shade I NEEDED for some odd reason! I received it this morning, and just applied it. Love the colour, levels out well and its a two coater for me. However I need to take off and reapply as my seche vite turned to glue and ruined the finish!




Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

74 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

153 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

76 reviews
image

Romeo & Joliet

87 reviews
Back to Top