Pantene • Silky Moisture Whip • Styling Products

rated 4.3(23 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 12/29/2013 7:16:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

HG mousse! I picked this up because I have been trying to find a replacement for my Paul Mitchell Styling Cream. I love the stuff but I don't love the price. This is it.
It holds lightly, which I wanted, it conditions and makes my hair soft. It's a mousse but has a light hold. It defines my waves and light curls very well without making them crunchy.
It does the same thing as the PM for a fraction of the cost. PM is 17.99 and this is 4.98 at Walmart. LOVE this stuff and pray they don't stop making it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 selkie67 on 10/21/2013 10:37:00 PM more reviews by selkie67

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have super-thick, coarse, dry, wavy/curly hair. I love the whipped texture of this product and the soft definition it gives my curls. It's not a strong hold product, but that's okay for me because I hate crunchy hair and I like that I can restyle my hair when I use this. It's moisturizing without being greasy. But it does not prevent frizz even on ordinary days, let alone humid ones, and it's expensive for a drugstore product; almost 6 bucks at Wal-Mart, and it doesn't last long. I'm trying out the Dove version now, just because of the cost.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 10/18/2013 4:22:00 PM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a rich, dense, shiny mousse that really conditions and moisturizes my hair. I didn't notice much hold, but I'm happy with the healthy, shiny body it provides. I have thick, coarse Asian hair BTW. I got this at Wags for 2/$7, plus I had a BOGOF coupon. I'll definitely repurchase this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 unit on 5/15/2013 8:31:00 PM more reviews by unit

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Love, love, love this. Finally I have found a product that does not weigh down my baby fine ,dry,highlighted hair . Not only has it eliminated the need for a conditioner , but also adds moisture to my hair, and therefore makes it tangle free.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nking1 on 4/20/2013 10:09:00 AM more reviews by nking1

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I think this product is wonderful. I am not a fan of Pantene, but this product added body, shine and manageability to my fine, wavy, color processed, frizzy hair. I find a little goes a long way, so you might want to use sparingly. This is definitely a staple for me. Thanks, Pantene.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lulabell923 on 4/5/2013 8:12:00 AM more reviews by lulabell923

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this stuff! Iím almost finished with my first bottle and will definitely repurchase. I have brown naturally wavy/curly hair and this adds tons of moisture when I use it on damp hair and let it air dry. It doesnít weigh down my natural curl and leaves my hair feeling soft and looking shiny. After a shower, I typically comb my hair with a wide-tooth comb, add a squirt of this and comb through with my fingers, add a quarter sized amount of gell and scruch in. Then I air dry and try not to touch it at all. I have nice results every time, and I think in large part itís because of this product!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amoyer2 on 2/25/2013 3:42:00 PM more reviews by amoyer2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

Add me to the list that likes this product. I use this and let my hair air dry or add this when I blow dry my hair into big spiral curls. It's great for defining without making your hair crunchy and it is super moisturizing.

Complaints (not too many)
* this expels too much product and using too much makes my hair too greasy.

Otherwise, for the price especially, top notch.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 alykatlove8 on 2/11/2013 12:35:00 AM more reviews by alykatlove8

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have natural curly hair and I also get highlights every month or so! So I have very blonde curly hair. As everyone knows natural curly hair needs SOO much moisture. I picked this up from Target and fell in love. This product keeps my hair looking so moisturized and since it is a mousse like texture keeps my curls looking perfect as well. Glad I picked this up. So in love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mollymare on 1/27/2013 7:40:00 PM more reviews by mollymare

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

WOW, WOW, WOW!!! Didn't believe that this would work but WOW! I have very dry hair that also tends to be frizzy. This stuff worked amazing. Moisturized my hair and made it feel and look silky soft. Amazing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blondissima on 1/13/2013 11:50:00 PM more reviews by blondissima

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

This is an amazing product!! I color my hair, and also live in the coldest driest part of Canada. This makes my hair SO soft, silky and shiny, it's unbelievable! No weighing down or build-up whatsoever. Great product!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pantene products

More Styling Products products