Revlon • Age Defying with DNA Advantage Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.0(29 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.44%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 bakerbaker19 on 3/3/2014 8:49:00 PM more reviews by bakerbaker19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this concealer for redness around my nose and some on my cheeks. It's the only concealer I've tried for redness that looks like my skin, minus the redness. I don't like it for under my eyes. The reason for the 5 lippies, yet I selected "no" as to whether or not I want to repurchase, is because I don't believe Revlon is cruelty free. I'll finish it up and then find something else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 iheartmakeup12 on 2/7/2014 3:50:00 AM more reviews by iheartmakeup12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

HORRIBLE! Enough said.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mjG7 on 1/6/2014 1:23:00 PM more reviews by mjG7

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

For a product called Age Defying, you would think it would perform well on older skin. It dried too fast when trying to apply to my under eyes and appeared really cakey, it emphasized lines and just looked awful. It also looked cakey on any other areas of my face. I returned it. I was surprised by how awful it actually was!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* baby_grazi_x05 on 12/26/2013 8:59:00 AM more reviews by baby_grazi_x05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I caught this on clearance at the CVS beauty clearance, and at 75% off, it was right around $3. I LOVE this stuff. Obviously it's going to be discontinued since it was on clearance and I love it, haha. It's nice and creamy and it covers my under eye area extremely well without being too cakey, and it doesn't crease. Love love love!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 12/17/2013 12:51:00 PM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm really shocked by all the negative reviews for this stuff. I bought it on a whim, after my NARS Cream Concealer started acting up on me (too dry). This is a very creamy, pigmented concealer that blends out well, covers my undereye area well and doesn't crease. I see some slight fading after several hours of wear, but that seems to happen with every concealer I've used.

I love that it is hydrating to my undereye area and doesn't settle into fine lines. Will definitely repurchase!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FusiaFever on 10/7/2013 4:42:00 PM more reviews by FusiaFever

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I mistakenly confused this concealer with the Revlon ColorStay Blemish Concealer. The latter was highly recommended by a friend. I thought that the two would be comparable, with similar price. I even got a discount at Ulta for this concealer. So, it came out to $8.

I have recently been using the MAC Select Cover-up concealer. I figured that I should try some drug store brands before resorting to Sephora choices. In any case, after trying high end concealers, I can surely feel the difference in coverage.

This concealer is probably the worst out of the drug store concealers I tried. The consistency is very thick and creamy, not in a good way. It is really hard to blend into the skin and IT CREASES like crazy. The color range is not very varied. And despite what they look like in the bottle, most are warm toned on application.

Overall, I would definitely NOT recommend this product. I was lucky that I kept the receipt for return.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 UbiquityEssence on 10/2/2013 2:40:00 AM more reviews by UbiquityEssence

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My HG was the Concealers - Revlon - Age Defying Moisturizing Concealer [DISCONTINUED]. So I thought this would be somewhat similar. Unfortunately it was splotchy and cakey underneath my eyes. For $10 for a concealer that didn't have much product this was super expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 nattycakes on 8/30/2013 8:41:00 AM more reviews by nattycakes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I wish I had checked the reviews on this before I had bought this! I would have saved myself $27...I thought this being a age defying concealer, it would cover my dark undereye circles and smooth the fine lines under my eyes, it did the complete opposite!! It settled into the lines and I found it very sticky and hard to blend and to make things worse when I put on my foundation it made my skin look blotchy and uneven, I tried putting it on over my foundation and got the same results, it went straight in the bin after that and I defiantly won't repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Mondocool16 on 8/18/2013 1:42:00 PM more reviews by Mondocool16

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I like the consistency of this product--smooth, creamy, easy to blend--however, even with powder, it never seemed to set and kept creasing HORRIBLY around my eyes. Also, I noticed a burning sensation for a few seconds after applying the product under my eye...it went away and didn't leave any sign of irritation, but still...a little concerning considering my skin isn't all THAT sensitive and I am used to using retinol products...what the HECK is in this to make it feel like it's eating away at my skin!?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Beatrice28 on 8/16/2013 3:21:00 PM more reviews by Beatrice28

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I SO wanted this to be my new HG concealer for my dark circles! I bought it because it's affordable, is a Paula Begoun Best Pick, and it's fragrance-free with nice ingredients like ceramides, vitamin E, and acerola fruit. But like other reviewers have noted, it badly caked and creased under my eyes. It looked awful, actually. I wish Revlon would make the formula smoother and package this in a click-pen wand applicator. Back to Maybelline Dream Touch Lumi.....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Concealers products