Cover Girl Cheekers Blush in Pretty Peach

4.2

146 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 3/4/2015 11:26:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

When I was a teenager I bought this and wore it every single day in highschool until I hit pan and the product broke into a million pieces. When I went to buy a new blusher, the sales lady told me cover girl no longer carried this shade in Canada!!! What?!?!? Oh no!!! I was devastated!! After a few years, I went to visit Walmart in the US and found this shade again!! I picked one up and I use it as my travel blusher in my purse. It's the perfect peach for my NC 25- NC 30 skintone. It applies well and has decent staying power. And for $5 USD its pretty great! A good starter blush for newbies.



on 12/27/2014 1:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought this blush on my vacation in America, as Cover Girl is not sold in the UK. I am so happy I picked it up and next time I am in America I will definitely get a back up. It's such a flattering blush. It doesn't stand out, instead it gives me a healthy glow. Perfect, especially for the price I paid. The only downside is the brush that comes with it. It's too thin. I use my own one.


on 5/31/2014 9:28:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I am pretty pale and wanted to add a bit of color- plus CG was having a sale so why not?
First of all, the color is gorgeous! I love the peachy pink glow it adds to my face. I only swirled on a little bit and got just enough color (it looked natural!) The smell is the very classic "blush" smell, which I actually like. The color stays on the whole day, lightening only a little bit. I also have oily skin and it didn't sweat off which was nice.
Unfortunately I started to break out (before using the blush) and I stopped using it to give my skin a break. This is a great product that's really affordable! The only thing is use another brush (I use the e.l.f. one) to really apply it well.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/25/2014 2:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This blush is pretty good. Color comes up noticeably. It also had some shimmers in it that makes your face look "glow-y." The one thing I do not like about this product is the smell. Sometimes it makes me feel like I smell like an old lady.


on 2/23/2014 1:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

As much as I love the colour, it don't last all day for me.


on 1/18/2014 1:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I wouldn't say I'm ghostly white, but pale enough to know that certain blushes don't look nice on me. I've read lots of reviews on here of people saying they love this product. I have to agree!


on 11/21/2013 1:29:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

My new HG peach blush. I have fair skin and this is the perfect color for me when I'm wearing orangy-peach shades of lipstick. Good pigmentation, wears well even with my somewhat oily skin. One tip, though - ditch the brush that comes with it (that's why I knocked lippies off for packaging) and use a bigger, softer blush brush (my preferences are Revlon or E.L.F.). It's priced very well, looks great, and you can find Cover Girl pretty much anywhere so I say give it a whirl. I will definitely repurchase this when it runs out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/18/2013 5:26:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is my HG blush! I CANNOT go without blush, and this stuff is amazing. The color is PERFECT for my skin tone (pretty fair, light pink neutral undertones)! It shows up great, not to dark and not to light and have pretty good staying power. Amazing for the price.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I havelight skin and I can not get this to show up on my skin.It looks really pretty in a swatch but on the face there is just sparkle no real color.This is the two time I have tried this line and they both were a disaster for me.The ones that comes with three colors are good but not these unless all you want is sparkle.


on 9/20/2013 1:28:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is an all time favorite blush shade for me. Being exceptionally fair skinned, blush is my "desert island" product and I can't say that I have a HG blush. But if I did, this would probably be it. The shade is just so very pretty on, especially for those who are very fair. This has been called a good dupe for Nars Orgasm blush, without the shimmer, and I'd say that's pretty true since I have both. In all honesty, I like Pretty Peach better and its much, much less expensive. I've turned quite a few friends onto this shade and so far its looked fabulous on everyone who's tried it. No, its not as heavily pigmented as HE blushes are but for the price and how pretty the shade is, its worth it to add another layer or 2 to get the intensity you desire. There is a scent to the product that some may not like. It doesn't bother me or irritate my sensitive skin and I find it fades quickly enough that's its just not an issue. This is a product that I highly recommend!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5125 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews
Back to Top