Unlisted Brand • Roberto Cavalli Eau de Parfum • Fragrances

rated 3.0(11 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.36%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 RheaMadredeus on 4/4/2014 4:08:00 AM more reviews by RheaMadredeus

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

Orange blossom and delicate white flowers are settling on the skin in a syrupy way, with a touch of exotic beach scent! Absolutely devine!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Fragranceaddict on 10/13/2013 1:27:00 AM more reviews by Fragranceaddict

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I must concur with the other suggestions that this has a vintage 80's feel to it. I do not find the aroma offensive in any way. The only thing I take offense to is the lasting power. About one hour at best. Would I purchase again? No, will I end up finishing the entire bottle? Possibly. IT's not horrible or disgusting, not groundbreaking either. But worth a smell if you find it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amnahp12 on 4/9/2013 12:18:00 PM more reviews by amnahp12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

For some reason, a few summers ago the first time I smelled it it seemed delicate and flowery to me, and a friend of mine [male] LOVED it.

Now when I smell it - bottle or skin, all I can smell is the cloying, thick, heavy, resinous benzoin. Gross. GROSS.

Screams cheap, despite Cavalli's attempt to brand it as something more elegant. I can definitely see the references to Amarige/Envy/80s perfumes.

Did I mention gross?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 FreedomDiva on 11/25/2012 11:11:00 PM more reviews by FreedomDiva

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a REAL perfume, not one of those cheap-smelling perfumes that initially are sold at an expensive price and then will sell for $20 at the drugstore after a year. I am used to wearing sweeter perfumes ( like flowerbomb, Nina and Purrs) and this is definitely very different from what I normally wear. I would describe it as a mainly floral scent with oriental notes, to my nose it also smells a little soapy/fresh which I love. Everytime I have it on, I can't stop sniffing myself! I love the packaging too and find the bottle very chic looking. In all honesty, if my DH didn't buy this for me, I wouldn't have bought it myself, as I do find it smells a little mature ( not in an old lady way) compared to what I'm used to, but my husband LOVES this scent and finds it very sexy smelling. I agree with him and I feel like a classy lady when I have it on :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blushie on 9/26/2012 10:55:00 PM more reviews by blushie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This perfume smells amazing on my friend; like a musky-powder with floral overtones and perhaps some spice too. It's not sweet at all and on her it smells so sexy and mature without broaching into territory that only women over 55 can pull off well...I was looking forward to trying it.

On me however...it's headache inducing and it smells so cheap! It's just heavy florals that punch me in the nose every time I catch a whiff. No dimension like when my friend wears it. If it was the same on me as it is on her, I would give this a 5...on me it's a 2, so I've gone half wayish with 3.

DEFINITELY try this one on in person before you commit to it. The difference of this perfume between me and her is astounding. I wanted to buy a bottle, but I'm going to have to settle for smelling it when my friend walks past at work!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NiteOwlGrl2 on 8/17/2012 6:34:00 PM more reviews by NiteOwlGrl2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

The scents in this perfume are Mirabelle plum, Floral Amber with notes of Pink Pepper, Orange Blossom, and Toasted Tonka Bean (I think). I really like it! I wear it for dinner parties and formal gatherings. I think it smells really happy, and because of the amber it has an earthy depth to it. I always always get compliments when I wear it, but it is kind of expensive. The scent is unique so I wouldn't wear this everyday to class or work. It's a fun scent. Don't spray too much with this perfume like any really, but especially with this it is very strong so a little goes a long way!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* takemyhusbandplz on 5/29/2012 8:01:00 AM more reviews by takemyhusbandplz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have this one. On my skin it's orangy tonka bean. None of the other notes even develop on my skin. I know tuberose isn't listed as a note on this one, but, there's something that reminds me of tuberose in this one.

It's nice, I do like it, but, I don't love it. From the marketing I was expecting something a bit more exciting and heady.

This one has fair sillage. The lasting power on my skin is very fleeting, perhaps one hour if I really spray it on thick.

Overall, it's a good but, not exciting perfume. I wanted to feel like a tigeress while wearing this, after I saw the advertising that is what I was expecting. I doubt I'd repurchase this is I run out, but, it's nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jhoughton on 5/12/2012 8:15:00 PM more reviews by jhoughton

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a throwback to the 1980's, reminiscent of Amarige without all of the harshness. A great romantic fragrance that draws compliments.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chrisskins on 5/2/2012 2:24:00 PM more reviews by Chrisskins

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

A real honker! Everything about the 1980s I thought I might miss, but don't. I like big flowers (Fracas) and big sillage (Hypnotic Poison), but this one, to me, is devoid of any originality or class. Feel very dated. I have a deluxe dabber sample and wouldn't dream of spraying this, lest small animals faint in my lusty, busty, crusty trail. That said, might work on a QVC hostess at a big industry event, a cross-dresser in size 12 pumps or any other "larger-than-life" diva.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stls on 3/30/2012 8:49:00 PM more reviews by stls

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

On my skin it smells like sweet formal orange blossom at first and after 15' I get sweeter bubblegum explosion. Gives me the impression of a little girl pretending unsuccessfully to appear as a woman. Medium silage and longevity, not unpleasant but nothing memorable here too. I'm afraid I'll pass...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Fragrances products