NYX Matte Bronzer (All)

3.9

73 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Mica, Mineral Oil, Zinc Stearate, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Silica, Methylparaben, BHT, Propylparaben. MAY CONTAIN: Red Iron Oxide (CI 77491), Black Iron Oxide (CI 77499), Yellow Iron Oxide (CI 77492), Mica (CI 77019), D&C Red No.6 (CI 15850)


on 6/16/2015 3:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I have the latest shade. It had great pigment, applies and blends great, but the color is where is falls short. It is very orange/red. Picture the color of a terracotta flower pot... Hard pass on this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/30/2015 11:24:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

HG for me... I love love love this product. I do have to say I have a reddish undertone to begin with, so the color works with my skin tone. I could see why some might have an issue.


on 4/8/2015 10:55:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Matte Bronzer cost me about 10 dollars at my local beauty supply. I got the darkest shade for my medium skin complexion. I absolutely love this bronzer!! love, its been my everyday bronzer since I purchased it. The brand NYX doesn't fail to satisfy me at all. The only thing questionable is that, I got the darkest bronzer and my skin complexion is medium, what about those who are darker than I am..


on 1/22/2015 6:28:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I like the texture of this bronzer which is matte and the finish does not have a shimmer which I like, the packaging is also nice and not tacky; it has a comfortable size of mirror in it. All these qualities are hard to find in a drugstore bronzer.

The only downside is that I find that it looks slightly orange on me. I have a warm undertone and I bought it in shade medium but idk why it still looks too orangey on me.

If you are someone with a medium to dark skin or you dont often wear a bronzer but just want to try wearing a bronzer then this one might worth a go. Otherwise, if you're someone who can't live without one then I would highly recommend hoola bronzer benefit since it's matte, it's not too dark and slightly cooler which will not end up orangey on your skin.


on 1/22/2015 6:11:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

A great matte bronzer! I bought this a shade too dark but it's still a great thing to have. Great packaging and great finish!


on 1/7/2015 1:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Such a great bronzer if youre looking for matte. Lets be honest its worth the price. Plenty of name brand bronZers out there with crazy prices. Give this a try!!


on 1/4/2015 11:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I use shade medium for contouring my face and it's amazing! My friend bought it for me for my birthday and I've been using it ever since then. It doesn't have any sparkles and it's not too orange so it's perfect for contouring. I definitely will continue to buy this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/3/2015 12:51:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this matte bronzed in the shade medium!


on 1/2/2015 12:03:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love that it applies so beautifully and smooth and that is is matte - but I wear foundation with a yellow undertone and I bought the shade medium thinking it would be perfect for me because I didn't want a shade too light or too dark, but it comes up as really red/orange on me which looks really unnatural and unflattering! It would be so perfect without the red undertones! :(


on 12/14/2014 6:35:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I really, really wanted to like this but just couldn't. It has a reddish/orange hue to it that just doesn't seem to compliment skin tone (especially in winter)! It looks nice as in quality but the color really just ruins it for me. It was also $9 which seems high to me, especially for something that looks odd on skin. The packaging is sleek and it has a large mirror inside.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Bronzers


Chocolate Soleil
410 Reviews
Laguna
1257 Reviews
HOOLA
1225 Reviews
Back to Top