NYX • Matte Bronzer (All) • Bronzers

rated 3.9(70 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 ayevalen on 1/22/2015 6:28:00 AM more reviews by ayevalen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like the texture of this bronzer which is matte and the finish does not have a shimmer which I like, the packaging is also nice and not tacky; it has a comfortable size of mirror in it. All these qualities are hard to find in a drugstore bronzer.

The only downside is that I find that it looks slightly orange on me. I have a warm undertone and I bought it in shade medium but idk why it still looks too orangey on me.

If you are someone with a medium to dark skin or you dont often wear a bronzer but just want to try wearing a bronzer then this one might worth a go. Otherwise, if you're someone who can't live without one then I would highly recommend hoola bronzer benefit since it's matte, it's not too dark and slightly cooler which will not end up orangey on your skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lumpytacos on 1/22/2015 6:11:00 AM more reviews by Lumpytacos

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

A great matte bronzer! I bought this a shade too dark but it's still a great thing to have. Great packaging and great finish!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Corrina618 on 1/7/2015 1:32:00 PM more reviews by Corrina618

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Such a great bronzer if youre looking for matte. Lets be honest its worth the price. Plenty of name brand bronZers out there with crazy prices. Give this a try!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ajgrove on 1/4/2015 11:12:00 PM more reviews by ajgrove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I use shade medium for contouring my face and it's amazing! My friend bought it for me for my birthday and I've been using it ever since then. It doesn't have any sparkles and it's not too orange so it's perfect for contouring. I definitely will continue to buy this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mccombs93 on 1/3/2015 12:51:00 AM more reviews by mccombs93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Love this matte bronzed in the shade medium!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tianarb on 1/2/2015 12:03:00 AM more reviews by tianarb

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love that it applies so beautifully and smooth and that is is matte - but I wear foundation with a yellow undertone and I bought the shade medium thinking it would be perfect for me because I didn't want a shade too light or too dark, but it comes up as really red/orange on me which looks really unnatural and unflattering! It would be so perfect without the red undertones! :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Florida555 on 12/14/2014 6:35:00 PM more reviews by Florida555

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I really, really wanted to like this but just couldn't. It has a reddish/orange hue to it that just doesn't seem to compliment skin tone (especially in winter)! It looks nice as in quality but the color really just ruins it for me. It was also $9 which seems high to me, especially for something that looks odd on skin. The packaging is sleek and it has a large mirror inside.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 deadmap on 12/13/2014 12:37:00 AM more reviews by deadmap

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have this bronzer in the shade "Deep," which is technically considered too dark for my skin tone but I wanted something more dramatic. "Deep" is a really beautiful shade that is a mid-tone brown and has a very slight reddish undertone (on my skin). On my Olive skin, it shows up as a true brown, like the shade of hot chocolate. I would definitely recommend this to Olive/Medium/Tan skintones or deeper neutral skin tones as this bronzer is ace as a contour shade as well. I can even use it as an eye shadow colour.

The bronzer's formula is really soft, and very pigmented. With a finger swatch, full colour payoff is achieved with just one swipe. With a brush, it's definitely as pigmented, though more diffused. There are plenty of times I've used a little too much of this under my cheekbones, so build the colour gradually and use a light touch.

I love that this bronzer is matte, and I use it year round. I have plenty of bronzers, but I find that it's been harder for me to find a matte bronzer that compliments a neutral tan skin tone without looking too harsh. "Deep" is the only colour I have of this bronzer, and it's lasted me ages. Even when I decide to branch out into other bronzers, I still consider this bronzer to be a staple in my make up collection.

It's a really great buy for the price. The compact comes with a full mirror, as well. I've never had problems with the product shattering or losing its pigment. It's definitely dependable. If you can get to the stores and swatch the shades on your hand, then I would recommend that. Bronzers can be used in any colour depending on what look you're going for, but if you're tan and want something that makes your cheek pop without adding a grey, pink or orange tone then pick this up. It's a great neutral shade that will work for many people of colour.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bellavee on 12/11/2014 7:36:00 PM more reviews by bellavee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I'm a huge fan of nyx, so i didn't expect this bronzer to fail me. I absolutely hate not being able to give this product five stars. Like one of the reviewers below, I don't think there really is anything wrong with this except the way it looks on my skin. As I'm fair, I got the lightest shade, and the color had this weird reddish undertone. I tried to look past it but every time i put it on I noticed there was something off about it. Then I bought NYC Sunny and realized that was the shade it should be, not with any red or orange tones hidden. It might look good for some people but it just didn't work for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ashwhite925 on 12/9/2014 10:37:00 PM more reviews by Ashwhite925

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Absolutely love this bronzer! I love how it's matte and there's no sparkle to it like most bronzers... I use it to contours face and it works perfect, tried a lot of bronzers even MAC but this one is my favorite!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Bronzers products