NYX • Matte Bronzer • Bronzers

rated 3.9(57 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 ohcaitlin on 8/30/2014 12:10:00 AM more reviews by ohcaitlin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I very much like this matte bronzer! It's HIGHLY pigmented, blendable, and gives you a gorgeous contour if you know what yer doin. I am an n3 and a little goes a long way with this stuff. At $11CDN it *is* a bit much but because I'm on my using this for contouring - it'll last me eons. Picked up at London Drugs in Canada. Swatch prior! I got mine in a deep COOL tone which was perfect to me. (image uploaded!)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SaraNikkita on 8/11/2014 12:11:00 AM more reviews by SaraNikkita

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I wanted to try out a matte bronzer so I picked this one up at Ulta in Light. I have pretty pale skiin and I want it to look natural. Not so much for contouring, but for a natural looking color to add on my cheeks. I don't know what everyone is talking about, this is not orangey on me at all. I didn't look through all the pages, but there is only one other review that said it wasn't orangey on them.

This is a great product for the money. Its very pigmented, light weight, completely matte, and lasts a long time. One night it lasted from 2 in the afternoon until 10 pm. The color is so natural looking, I am very pleased with it and will definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pmburk on 7/21/2014 12:52:00 PM more reviews by pmburk

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I am NW15 and bought this in Medium to use for contouring. For reference, I also use MAC Mineralize SkinFinish Natural in Medium Dark, and Revlon PhotoReady bronzer in Bronzed & Chic for my contouring. Medium is a nice color, a medium brown with a slight hint of orange. It is completely matte with no sparkle or shimmer, and it lasts throughout my workday. Very pigmented, but blends easily. I use this often and I am pretty pleased with it. If you can find a good color match, it is worth trying.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 bowzerbowzerbowzer on 7/10/2014 1:50:00 PM more reviews by bowzerbowzerbowzer

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

There is nothing wrong with the product, per say. It is how it matches my skin tone. I have the light version and it is just to orange for me. I'm really pale though, so if you have a tan this would probably work very well for you because it does blend out nicely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ichigo_no_powder on 7/9/2014 5:38:00 PM more reviews by ichigo_no_powder

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to love this product but felt that even the shade 'light' was too dark for my nc20 skin. It made me look orangy

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeuplovesme2 on 7/6/2014 9:14:00 PM more reviews by makeuplovesme2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i seriously believe that bronzers are the best part of your face makeup... they sculpt,they tan...they make you glow... but if not used correctly they can make you look like a mud laden clown..haha
nyx bronzers are perfect description for the former effects.. they are adequately pigmented..
have no shimmers... very soft and velvety... blendable.. stay on power is about 4 to 6 hrs..
and look so natural that you can hardly tell if you are wearing a bronzer..
i have two... one in medium which i use for that perfect tan look in summers...and one in tan which is good for contouring..
and biggest plus point is the price..
so yes i ll definitely purchase it back

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kimmaria on 6/26/2014 4:29:00 PM more reviews by kimmaria

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got my and used it right away before a party....and WOW. This bronzer was so perfect. Very pigmented. A little goes a long way. I looked so tan and natural! It didn't have that dry dry matte look. It literally looked like my skin haha. It blended in so nicely. It last me the whole day which was very unexpected as I was a sweaty mess after. I took so many pictures and there was no hint of orange tint in the pics (yay!). It was about $12 Canadian. Good price. The package is very nice and secure. It has a built in mirror. The reason I gave it four stars is that it should be a lot bigger! Haha.

I would highly recommend this if you want a budget friendly and quality bronzer! Make sure you find the right skin tone for you as many of the complaints here obv didn't use the right bronzer for their skin tone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emman95 on 6/21/2014 5:06:00 PM more reviews by emman95

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I personally love this bronzer, it has all the qualities i look for in a bronzer.

First, great color selection for my tone, i got the shade deep which works perfectly for contouring and to add some color all over my highest points of the face where the sun would naturally hit, it looks natural and not muddy looking considering i choose a shade darker than my average shades i use for a bronzer.
Second, it is easy to blend and sheer out, it wont give that two strike effect when contouring, it will give a natural effect.
Also, it is quite pigmented, i use it as a transition shade on my eyes and for depth. A little bet goes along way so i just tab the brush in.
I this bronzer and this shade reminds me of Nars laguna bronzer a lot but for less than half the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 happinessinpink on 5/10/2014 6:11:00 AM more reviews by happinessinpink

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I want to start by saying that I think my reasons for not loving this could be down to the shade I chose and not the bronzer itself, because I've seen the other shades and think that the thing I have the biggest problem with would not be present.
So, what I really don't like about this bronzer is that it was so orange! I purchased "01 Light" because Medium was out of stock and I thought Deep Tan could look a bit muddy on my skin.
I was aware of the orangey-ness of this bronzer before I bought it, but I'd read some really good reviews about it and I was willing to give it a shot anyway.
It's orange.
It's really orange on my skin and definitely doesn't work well as a contour, in case anyone was planning on using it for contouring.
It's quite pigmented which is good but when the colour is so icky, it's not such a good thing anymore.
The packaging is nice - it's a little round compact with a mirror inside which I guess could be handy, although bronzer is not one of the things I would bother to touch up during the day if it began to fade, and at home I've got better mirrors. But if you were doing your makeup on the train, for example, the mirror would be handy.
I wasn't quite sure what to say about whether or not I would repurchase. I guess I might, just to try out the other colour because it looks lovely, but I definitely won't be repurchasing this particular shade.
It wasn't too expensive either - I picked it up at Target for $12.55 (marked down from $17.95) - which I guess is an okay price for a good bronzer which, again, I think this would be in another shade. I live in Australia by the way, in case any Americans thought the price was a bit high.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* goddessofthegalaxy on 5/1/2014 4:46:00 PM more reviews by goddessofthegalaxy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Finally! After discovering that there was a matte bronzer out there in the world, I was sold! I ached for a whole week until I finally made time to visit my local Ulta to snatch one of these babies up and boy was I glad I did! After reading many reviews, I saw that this product was a hit or miss. I decided to try it anyway and I am more than satisfied! The packaging is slim and sleek which is perfect for travel and touch ups on the go. It applied smooth and blended beautifully! I bought the medium tone because the dark tone was completely sold out. Im not too disappointed because this bronzer looked so natural on my skin tone! The fact that it is matte without any shimmer or glitter is fantastic because I have old acne scarring and occasional uneven skin so products that contain shimmer/glitter acentuate my flaws. This matte bronzer is everything I could ever ask for! It really stays and lasts throughout my entire 16 hour day. I am more than satisfied with this product because its perfect for bronzing and coutouring. I apply this with a nice fluffy fan brush which provides a beauiful, even application that is blended. It definately doesn't appear orange or chalky. I would recommend this product to those who prefer a matte finsh. Its wonderful! I plan on purchasing a darker shade when it becomes available, most definately!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Bronzers products