Wet 'n' Wild • Mega Last 906D Wine Room • Lipstick

rated 4.5(31 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 wuteva on 12/9/2014 3:55:00 PM more reviews by wuteva

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I've tried maybe 3/4ths of the WnW megalasts, Wine Room is my favorite by far! I find the formula to be less drying than some of the others, super long wearing, and an insanely flattering shade. I've actually been looking for a shade like this for months at Sephora in a matte formula and who knew I'd find it in a $2 tube at CVS! I know people complain about the drag on the megalasts, but I find if I warm the tip on my lip for about a second it applies really smoothly. Then I blot with toilet paper and repeat for a finish that lasts through lunch!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kathy123 on 10/7/2014 12:25:00 PM more reviews by Kathy123

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The pictures here do not justify the gorgeous color of this lipstick. I absolutely love and adore the WNW's matte lipsticks. The only problem with them is the cheap design. This shade just like other shades stays on a long time. The shade is not offensive and looks great with very little eye makeup. If you have lighter skin color, this totally pops on your face. This is perhaps one of the best red lipsticks that I have ever had.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 obrienm5 on 9/25/2014 8:01:00 PM more reviews by obrienm5

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This is my favorite lipstick that I've ever owned. The color is amazing for fall. I will say it can be a little drying, but it's matte. It's so gorgeous and for $1.50 you can't go wrong.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gemini12 on 9/14/2014 7:28:00 PM more reviews by gemini12

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

These Mega Last lipsticks are a great value with amazing color payoff. Wine Room is a beautiful wine color that is a bit dark for my fair skin at full strength, but provides a great stain of color if I apply it with my finger or blot it down. Using it as a stain is a great way for me to wear it as a "my lips but better" everyday look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ivankaranka on 9/9/2014 6:26:00 PM more reviews by ivankaranka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Talk about amazing!!!! Wine Room is such a wearable lipstick color that enhances your own lip color. For 1.99, this lipstick does more than deliver. It doesn't dry out my lips and even after i eat/drink it still stays on my lips. I will agree with others on here and say the packaging could be a lot better, but i honestly love this lipstick color so much that I could over look it. It is a pinkish, mauve color that I think would look very nice on a range on skin colors. This color is one of my favorites from this line! If you ever get the chance give it a try, you won't regret it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SilverAngel621 on 9/5/2014 3:05:00 AM more reviews by SilverAngel621

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Pro:
Hella cheap price ranging from 1.99 to ~2.50
ah-mah-zing! pigmentation
moisturizing

cons:
not exactly matte, more satiny
packaging sucks but i can't complain

Kay, so these things are marketed as matte and some people complain they dry you out. they so do not! They last for about 4 hours but the darker colors do leave a stain so thats good. I find for me, if i want a less shiny application, i pat the lipstick against my lips rather than swiping it and occasionally patting with toilet paper(if it ain't used, it ain't ewww people!). that makes it more matte.

I mix with bare it all to get the same exact color as Nars Montego Bay, top off with translucent powder powder. So yah, dupe for Nars Montego Bay.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Reservechic on 8/13/2014 8:31:00 AM more reviews by Reservechic

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I absolutely love wine colored lipsticks to begin with, so when I saw this color I just knew thst I had to have it. It is a really great berry wine color, that can be worn either day or night. It is one of my favorite Megalast lipsticks that Wet n Wild makes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 locaxloscosmeticos on 8/1/2014 9:09:00 PM more reviews by locaxloscosmeticos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

de vino no tiene nada...es un rosado medio y cambia absolutamente una vez puesto..creo que debe influir que mis labios son naturalmente pigmentados.Queda un rosado encendido y no tan natural.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GreenFruit on 7/7/2014 7:57:00 PM more reviews by GreenFruit

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I wear this color every day. My skin is light and warm toned. The pigmentation and color last very well. I bought tons of backups in this and other colors. My favorite lipstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* troo12 on 6/6/2014 1:28:00 AM more reviews by troo12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I struggle with lipsticks that are in the pink family but this one is perfect. It's matte (which I adore) and is a nice pink without being overly bright. The color in the tube is deceiving in my opinion as it is less red than it appears

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Lipstick products