OPI • My Very First Knockwurst • Polishes

rated 4.4(24 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sprite26 on 10/4/2014 6:14:00 AM more reviews by sprite26

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Pink-ish beige. Very pink-ish actually. More so on the nail than in the bottle. Nudes are tricky and this color wasn't for me. Also, I love OPI but I didn't care for the formula with this one. Very difficult to achieve opacity, even after three coats it still looked patchy in some spots.
OPI makes a similar shade called Tickle My France-y which I prefer and recommend over this.
Wouldn't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cloroxcowgirl on 8/25/2014 1:52:00 PM more reviews by cloroxcowgirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a gorgeous nude-rose cream polish. It is super flattering on my pale skin, and is a great neutral to have for all occasions. I love nude nails and have accumulated quite a few polishes in that category over the last year. MVFK is a very close dupe for Zoya Rue (a hint pinker) and Zoya Kennedy (a tinge lighter). OPI Steady as She Rose is also similar but definitely more lilac toned. The formula on this one is slightly streaky, but easy to work with otherwise. If you are adept at applying polish you might be able to get away with two coats. I use three coats because I have very ridged nails which don't take polish easily and I like an opaque finish. This polish wears quite well for me (6 days before I saw any wear) and I noticed that it stayed very shiny and fresh looking until I took it off. I love OPI and this polish is another reason why - such a great color and a nice, long lasting formula.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 joanne150406 on 6/22/2014 10:45:00 PM more reviews by joanne150406

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have been searching high and low for an HG pink-based opaque nude and I have found it!

My former favourite nude opaque was OPI Samoan Sand but I found it to be quite yellow/beige based, and I was looking for a pinkish opaque nude for work and something simple I could also use for my wedding later this year. I find that baby/pastel/light pinks look strange on my NC25/C3 colouring (I have tried and bought Mod About You, Pinking of You etc etc) and I wasn't happy with any of them. With My Very First Knockwurst I need 3 layers to get it completely opaque, which I'm happy with because I tend to do quite thin layers of application. I then top it off with a top coat and it lasts for days without chipping. It looks very classy and elegant and goes well with anything.

I love the OPI wide brush and its my favourite brand for nail polishes.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meggomyyeggo on 6/22/2014 5:20:00 PM more reviews by meggomyyeggo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this polish! It's my go to nude pink color! I would buy this polish again and again and again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dimanta on 4/10/2014 10:47:00 AM more reviews by Dimanta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Beautiful pale/nude/mauve color! Lasts really good and looks amazing. I love to wear this color for summer.
The application is very easy. I only use 2 coats to get an opaque finish. It dries fast. I find this color looks good on both toes and fingers and I will definitely buy this one again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bonniherself on 12/9/2013 2:12:00 AM more reviews by bonniherself

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have quite pale, cool skin (pink and blue undertones). It's very hard to find an opaque neutral that works with my complexion. Some are too white, some are too brown, some are too pink, some are too peach, some are too yellow... I tried this one on the recommendation of some helpful ladies on the nail board and I'm not displeased with it, though it's not my favourite. It's wearable on me, though I mostly got it to use as undies for other polishes, glitters, etc., and for that purpose it's excellent.

Coverage is very good, and the formula is nice, very smooth application. I could have gotten away with one coat if I was using it just as undies, because it was pretty much opaque with one coat, and not really very streaky (surprisingly!). I did put on two coats to see how that looked and it's a quite nice, putty-coloured, opaque nude on me. It appears to have a very slight, dusty lilac undertone (quite visible in the bottle when it sits on my desk in indirect, warm, artificial light). Overall, I'd call this a soft, somewhat muted, pale, beige-pink (though it's not so pink that it makes my complextion look sallow, as so many pinks do). I could probably wear it on its own and it would look okay, nice and clean and neat, but it's a little too "mannequin hands" for my taste. If you like that look, though, and you have pale, cool skin, I'd say give this a try.

I will be very happy to keep using this as undies, or as a base for certain kinds of nail art (opaque half moons, for example). I probably wouldn't buy this again, but it's a worthwhile addition to my collection, for sure.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thejacks on 9/23/2013 2:51:00 AM more reviews by thejacks

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

one of the few light colors on the rack at the manicurist. not being a red person i went for this. on my NC20 coloring it is very nice. it is cool and pinky with the slightest lilac color. it is feminine and many oufits will work with this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dv_27 on 9/21/2013 10:02:00 PM more reviews by dv_27

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I picked this color for my manicure today and its love at first sight. Its a nice pink and a "my nails but better color". This shade is a light pink with a touch of lilac which works in favor with my NC40 skin tone. 2 coats and you will be all set. My fav pink nude.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 clarissa90 on 8/26/2013 11:40:00 PM more reviews by clarissa90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I heard great things about this shade from a You Tube guru. So I took the plunge and bought this from Amazon. Its a nice neutral nude pink that is not too light. I recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 miamiamaria on 4/7/2013 8:10:00 AM more reviews by miamiamaria

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Green    

I love the application of OPI polishes and that they last for about a week without chipping.

This colour is a nice nude with a bit of a lilacy tinge which looks great in the bottle but not on my nails.
I've only worn it once and I didn't like it so I'm probably giving it away to a friend who might enjoy it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products