Cover Girl • CG Smoothers BB Cream • BB Cream

rated 3.3(107 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 bri293 on 9/11/2014 10:30:00 AM more reviews by bri293

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this at the beginning of summer thinking it would be great for days of hanging by the pool or going to the beach and not wanting to wear a full face of makeup. I liked the idea of very light coverage, moisturization, and some SPF. It however, didnít seem to give ANY coverage and left my skin feeling greasy and oily looking, even when I lightly applied it. I also found myself breaking out more than normal after using this for a couple days. After just a couple uses I had to give it away, and that person ended up just throwing it away because she had the same results I did. If youíre looking for a tinted moisturizer and donít have acne prone or oily skin you may like this, but this was definitely not the product for me, and I think the description of BB cream is misleading.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Cmakeup45 on 9/8/2014 7:12:00 PM more reviews by Cmakeup45

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I put the bb cream on my face and within 2 minutes I broke and got an allergic reaction. I never break out and I rarely get acne until I put it on my skin. Very unhappy

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 browniesaredelicious on 9/1/2014 11:45:00 AM more reviews by browniesaredelicious

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product!!
It's strong enough to even out my skin tone and remove redness from my acne, but it isn't heavy or "cakey" which makes it perfect for those of us who hate feeling like they're wearing a mask.
When I use this product, I don't need to put on any moisturizers underneath, so my face doesn't get oily either. Sometimes I need to use an oil-blotting sheet, but usually I can get through the day with just putting on this product and heading out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Annabanana030 on 8/17/2014 6:40:00 PM more reviews by Annabanana030

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

Breaks me out....NO coverage at all:(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RachyH on 8/6/2014 5:42:00 PM more reviews by RachyH

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This was the very first tinted moisturizer I have tried and I still use it even after it became a bbcream but it's still a similar formula.(on my second tube)

It's a very good product for a light everyday makeup look. It lasts a long time.
It's a bit on the oily side which is good for combination skin or skin leaning towards the more dry side. It gives little coverage but evens out blemishes fairly well. I plan to try maybellines dream fresh bbcream next but this bbcream is definitely worth a try!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kittiegoesmoo on 8/2/2014 7:48:00 PM more reviews by kittiegoesmoo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Before I start I have to say my skin is pretty much recovering from a really bad year. I broke out like crazy last year and I have some scars left, so I'm very careful to what I place on my skin. I have also stopped wearing foundation over the summer which pretty much rejuvenated my skin to say the least.

Anyway, this BB cream saved my skin. Many people here are complaining about how it gives minimal coverage, but I really don't mind that! It matches my skin tone perfectly and within 10 minutes my skin looks so much better. The redress my skin usual has goes away! It's perfect for work and school! I used to wear heavy foundation to "cover" my acne (quotations are used because it didn't cover crap) and now all I need to use is this bb cream and concealer to cover my scars! It's perfect. My face feels lighter and healthier with this product. 5/5 stars.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xxmizzle on 7/28/2014 11:39:00 PM more reviews by xxmizzle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It's the first skin product that I've ever bought but I can say that it's more like a tinted moisturizer than a BB cream. It's really oily. I just blend it with my fingers and I can't wait to wash my hands immediatly after applying the product. Plus, there are not a lot of shades, I think there are 3, not sure about it, because, actually, it's more like a tinted moisturizer. And you cannot try because it's packaged in a cardboard. When you try to apply a second layer, your skin feels special, but in a bad way. So it's a really bad product, but at least, it is cheap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Brittbritt963 on 7/16/2014 10:20:00 AM more reviews by Brittbritt963

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Very nice for the summer. It's not really a bb cream more like a tinted moisturizer but it really protects my face from the sun and with a nice matte powder it looks amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sammie23 on 7/8/2014 7:11:00 AM more reviews by sammie23

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I was fairly new to both BB creams and tinted moisturizers and this one seemed like a big let down. I bought this for around $15, which seemed like a reasonable price. It claimed to have SPF, leave me with a 'natural looking radiance' and would not clog pores; probably everything I was looking for in a BB cream. I had read mixed reviews but you never know until you try it, right? So I bought it in the shade light to medium for my pale-ish skin :/ Well let's just say I absolutely hate this BB cream/tinted moisturizer. Talk about natural looking coverage.... it had no coverage at all! It made my face really shiny and did not cover anything. It did not smell that great and the texture of it was pretty runny. To be honest I would have rathered to put on normal moisturizer instead. This just did not do anything for my skin and I will not be repurchasing. I've recently bought other tinted moisturizers and BB creams but this one still stands at the bottom for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Meggs88 on 6/27/2014 4:28:00 PM more reviews by Meggs88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I thought this would be perfect for summer. It's cheap, a good amount, sunscreen, and the benefits of a bb cream. However, the 'tinted' aspect is terrible. I know this is suppose to mean it's minimal coverage and fixes any little imperfections, but this covers absolutely nothing. Might as well put regular lotion on. The color stays on your face as much as the white color of lotion does.... Which is not at all. Once rubbed in it's like nothing was ever put on. Idk if it's bc I have the fairest color so it's even less pigmented but it's a waste of a coverup. I could buy a bottle twice the size of a nice SPF face lotion for the same price. Not impressed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More BB Cream products