Neutrogena Ultra Gentle Foaming Cleanser

3.3

96 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Glycerin, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Lauryl Glucoside, Potassium Accylates Copolymer, PEG 120 Methyl Glucose Dioleate, Disodium Lauroamphodiacetate, Sodium Cocoyl Sarcosinate, Ethylhexylglycerin, Caprylyl Glycol, Potassium Sorbate, Fragrance


on 5/17/2015 3:50:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I usually use products for sensitive skin, so I bought this to gently rebound after some pregnancy blemishes. This product was not gentle to my oily, acne-prone skin at all. I resumed using my usual Olay Sensitive Cleanser and my skin improved overnight.
Pros: generous quantity, pump packaging
Cons: broke my skin out immediately, left skin red and irritated, overpowering fragrance



on 5/8/2015 7:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

HG CLEANSER. My husband and I both use this cleanser and refuse to buy anything else. We've probably bought 10 or more of these by now. I have dry, sensitive skin and this does not break me out or irritate my skin. It does a great job of removing makeup. I'll continue to buy this until it's discontinued.


on 4/30/2015 10:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This cleanser isn't terrible, but it's not my favorite....it works but then it starts to dry out your skin over time when used once a day. It has a very strong chemical scent which kinda freaked me out and made me think it wasn't good for my skin...it also has fragrance in it!! (Why would they label it as "Ultra Gentle" but throw some fragrance in there?) Does not make sense.

PROS:
Removes makeup
cleans well
does not break me out (which is a miracle)

CONS:
Drying after overtime
Fragrance
Smells like chemicals


on 3/18/2015 9:46:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Best face wash for my sensitive skin. I unfortunately have developed psoriasis and my regular cleansers were aggravating it so I found this after trying a few others that claimed to be for sensitive skin. This one worked the best at removing my makeup gently. It is a bit drying overtime if you don't moisturize regularly but I do religiously so that isn't an issue for me. The big bottle lasts forever too and it's not that expensive!


on 3/11/2015 12:02:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

This is honestly one of the best facial cleansers I have ever used. I am now on my third bottle and I cannot go without this. Having naturally oily skin, I find that this formula is gentle enough to remove all of my makeup yet gentle enough so that my face is not overly dry after using the product. Compared to the Neutrogena oil free acne face wash, I much prefer this cleanser because true to its title it is much more gentle and does the job without sucking all the oil off of your face leaving you with clean skin that is not too dry.

You do get you bang for your buck with this product. And the packaging is great as well. One pump with some water does the trick for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Not quite sure what the people at Neutrogena's definition of "extra gentle" is but it definitely differs from mine. Perfumey and broke me out. Returned it.


on 3/9/2015 10:27:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I bought this for my face, not expecting something called ultra gentle to contain fragrance. I didn't like the scent at all. It smelled to me like hospital grade antibacterial soap. I couldn't use it on my face because of the fragrance, so I tried using it on my body for a while. I found it a little bit too drying, especially during the harsh winter. But the fragrance was just so unpleasant I couldn't use it any longer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/24/2015 6:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this product!! Its really good at taking off your makeup and its still affordable. I wish neutrogena didnt test on animals but until i can find one better than this that doesnt test on animals ill be sticking with it for awhile. I use one pump for face makeup and 1 pump for eye makeup. Could probably get away with only 1 pump but i wear alot of makeup so i use 2 just to be sure. Packaging is great and i just went and bought another one today, it lasted me a good amount of time aswell.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this cleanser. I started using it because I was looking for something gentle but effective at removing makeup. This cleanser can be slightly drying, but I find that works well for my combo-oily skin (even in conjunction with prescription acne products). I have extremely sensitive skin (due to retinol use) and the fragrance does not bother me or my skin at all.


on 2/6/2015 12:39:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE. I have been purchasing this product for several years. I absolutely love it. As it states "it thoroughly cleanses" and removes my makeup at night. When it goes on sale, I buy every one in the store that's how much a love this cleanser. I love the pump dispenser - great for the shower.


Back to Top