Urban Decay • Smoked • Palettes

rated 4.3(42 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 1017 on 11/8/2014 7:27:00 AM more reviews by 1017

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got this palette on sale for $29. At that price...it is awesome! I would not have paid full price for it as I never do really dark eyes. Most the colors are doable though and a good matte brown and black are always good to have (even though I don't use them much). I honestly will probably never use the bold colors (green, blue, etc), fun to have though. I loved the brown/bronze shade in here though, Rockstar and Mushroom. Now I have all three, plus a variety of other shades and a Perversion liner...for $29! I needed another palette like I needed a hole in the head, but this was a darn good deal that let me get my hands on 3 UD shades I wanted plus a whole lot more for $29. Did I mention $29? BTW, if you see this review soon, it is still on sale at Ulta and the UD website for this price. I am NW20, deep winter, almost black hair, brown eyes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 reggiemoon on 10/30/2014 7:39:00 AM more reviews by reggiemoon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a nice palette but just not for me. The shadows are very dark and pigmented. In fact too dark and pigmented for my nw15 skin. My eyes are super dark brown and I have dark heavy eyebrows so I thought I could pull it off. My friend with darker skin looked amazing in the colors so I passed it onto her. I did love the big mirror and zip around closure. Pale girls might want to skip this one its more flattering on richer skintones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wow2003 on 10/4/2014 2:38:00 AM more reviews by wow2003

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I had this palette last year getting upset i didn't find Naked in Romania. I must say is better than Naked 1.2.3. In quality and pigmentation. I wish it had more shades. This is my main palette that i use with all others. It's a must for dark shadows lovers. You have: gray. Blue. Green. Brown. Purple. Black. And great colours for base. A big like

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 UmmSalma on 9/12/2014 12:59:00 AM more reviews by UmmSalma

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I hate this pallete do your eye makeup the your face make up or theirs no fixing it back up u with ruin you foudation

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 starletdust on 5/1/2014 7:36:00 PM more reviews by starletdust

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I can't believe the reviews on this! This is my first UD palette and my last! I've trial and errored with this product on a daily basis for almost 4 months now, I use it as my day make up because I do like the neutrals and the browns and they do have good staying power, but when I want to make a statement eye I revert back to my trusty mac pigments or sleek palette!

The colours are very untrue. When worn, all the dark colours appear BLACK with VERY slight pigments showing IF you tilt them towards light. The dark colours are also a nightmare to blend and very dry rather than powdery, I find I have to add some translucent/irridescent powder on top of it where I want to blend. (I use a UD blender brush)

I work in a nightclub and love vibrant colours and a smoky eye that stands out, but if like me you were hoping for a smoky eye with a punch and you're very experienced with smoky eyes, this will only be a let down, the dark colours may as well all be black, at least now I have enough black eye shadow to last me 10 years!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MollieS on 3/29/2014 9:14:00 PM more reviews by MollieS

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I hate the zipper packaging, first of all. I find it to be inconvenient. That being said, I only really use the top row and the brown color in the bottom row. The blue is okay but I rarely wear blue. The green is nice but too dark for my taste and the gunmetal color is lacking in pigmentation. I will rave about the black, its fabulous. I will purchase the colors separately but not the blue, green, purple, or gray.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MaryMakeup121813 on 3/27/2014 12:11:00 AM more reviews by MaryMakeup121813

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

BEST SMOKEY EYE PALLET. I have hazel green eyes and all of the smokey looks you can get from this pallet make my eyes POP. also the freestyle (natural base color) and kinky (highlighter) with winged eyeliner looks super retro and very pretty with a bold lip ;)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cherlene88 on 2/11/2014 12:44:00 AM more reviews by cherlene88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have been on an UD rampage recently.. I only started my UD palettes collection from December 2013, and I have amassed all the Naked Palette, Vice 2, and this. I didn't give it much thought at first since the focus was on exploring the Nakeds and understanding what the hype was about (I am pretty laggy in this sense, but god! I can't leave without my UD palettes now) and only started playing with this baby recently.. I LOVEE THIS. I am ashamed to say that I have neglected my Nakeds and have been reaching for this EVERYDAY. I love how buildable the colour intensity is, and how gorgeous the quality of the shadows are. It was lotsa fun to try out the various looks from the lookbook and I love that it came with Perversion, which is good cos I always need an extra for that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 chupafabra21 on 2/1/2014 11:25:00 AM more reviews by chupafabra21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was in love with this product till I bought it. The colors are okay...I wish there was more dark shades. The quality is good, when applied with the primer potion. price is terrible..bought mine for $67. Thats because it comes with a liner. The liner costs around $20. Overall the colors are nice just wish they had more dark shades

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 1/27/2014 10:01:00 AM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my least loved UD palette out of my entire collection. The shadows are very pigmented but do not blend well, specifically rockstar and backdoor and freestyle. I find the mattes to be very dry and powdery and the shimmers are a bit crumbly as well. The only colors I like are ashphalt, mushroom and barlust.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Palettes products