Urban Decay • Smoked • Palettes

rated 4.3(41 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 wow2003 on 10/4/2014 2:38:00 AM more reviews by wow2003

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I had this palette last year getting upset i didn't find Naked in Romania. I must say is better than Naked 1.2.3. In quality and pigmentation. I wish it had more shades. This is my main palette that i use with all others. It's a must for dark shadows lovers. You have: gray. Blue. Green. Brown. Purple. Black. And great colours for base. A big like

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 UmmSalma on 9/12/2014 12:59:00 AM more reviews by UmmSalma

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I hate this pallete do your eye makeup the your face make up or theirs no fixing it back up u with ruin you foudation

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 starletdust on 5/1/2014 7:36:00 PM more reviews by starletdust

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I can't believe the reviews on this! This is my first UD palette and my last! I've trial and errored with this product on a daily basis for almost 4 months now, I use it as my day make up because I do like the neutrals and the browns and they do have good staying power, but when I want to make a statement eye I revert back to my trusty mac pigments or sleek palette!

The colours are very untrue. When worn, all the dark colours appear BLACK with VERY slight pigments showing IF you tilt them towards light. The dark colours are also a nightmare to blend and very dry rather than powdery, I find I have to add some translucent/irridescent powder on top of it where I want to blend. (I use a UD blender brush)

I work in a nightclub and love vibrant colours and a smoky eye that stands out, but if like me you were hoping for a smoky eye with a punch and you're very experienced with smoky eyes, this will only be a let down, the dark colours may as well all be black, at least now I have enough black eye shadow to last me 10 years!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MollieS on 3/29/2014 9:14:00 PM more reviews by MollieS

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I hate the zipper packaging, first of all. I find it to be inconvenient. That being said, I only really use the top row and the brown color in the bottom row. The blue is okay but I rarely wear blue. The green is nice but too dark for my taste and the gunmetal color is lacking in pigmentation. I will rave about the black, its fabulous. I will purchase the colors separately but not the blue, green, purple, or gray.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MaryMakeup121813 on 3/27/2014 12:11:00 AM more reviews by MaryMakeup121813

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

BEST SMOKEY EYE PALLET. I have hazel green eyes and all of the smokey looks you can get from this pallet make my eyes POP. also the freestyle (natural base color) and kinky (highlighter) with winged eyeliner looks super retro and very pretty with a bold lip ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 El3ctrikAngel on 2/24/2014 10:33:00 AM more reviews by El3ctrikAngel

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I Love it!!!
Please read my review on it here :: http://f3arlessbeauty.blogspot.pt/2014/01/urban-decay-smoked-palette-review.html

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cherlene88 on 2/11/2014 12:44:00 AM more reviews by cherlene88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have been on an UD rampage recently.. I only started my UD palettes collection from December 2013, and I have amassed all the Naked Palette, Vice 2, and this. I didn't give it much thought at first since the focus was on exploring the Nakeds and understanding what the hype was about (I am pretty laggy in this sense, but god! I can't leave without my UD palettes now) and only started playing with this baby recently.. I LOVEE THIS. I am ashamed to say that I have neglected my Nakeds and have been reaching for this EVERYDAY. I love how buildable the colour intensity is, and how gorgeous the quality of the shadows are. It was lotsa fun to try out the various looks from the lookbook and I love that it came with Perversion, which is good cos I always need an extra for that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 chupafabra21 on 2/1/2014 11:25:00 AM more reviews by chupafabra21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was in love with this product till I bought it. The colors are okay...I wish there was more dark shades. The quality is good, when applied with the primer potion. price is terrible..bought mine for $67. Thats because it comes with a liner. The liner costs around $20. Overall the colors are nice just wish they had more dark shades

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 1/27/2014 10:01:00 AM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my least loved UD palette out of my entire collection. The shadows are very pigmented but do not blend well, specifically rockstar and backdoor and freestyle. I find the mattes to be very dry and powdery and the shimmers are a bit crumbly as well. The only colors I like are ashphalt, mushroom and barlust.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 zaynaz on 1/6/2014 10:11:00 AM more reviews by zaynaz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I feel a bit like this is the 'forgotten' UD palette, it never seems to get the love and attention that the Nakeds, Vices and Books of Shadows did. And I'm not quite sure why, given that I have almost nothing negative to say about it, but I don't find myself reaching for this as much as some of my other palettes.

First of all there is almost NO glitter in this. Asphalt might have some but it's barely noticeable and doesn't cause fallout. So yes, for once, miraculously, you can buy UD eyeshadows and not have them try to do double duty as cheek highlights.

The matte shades are all beautifully pigmented, smooth and blendable. I don't find myself having much use for Freestyle, as on my skin it looks quite orange, and doesn't seem very well matched to the mostly cool toned colours that makeup the rest of the palette. However with the exception of the jewel tones you've more or less got a nice neutrals palette to work with. If you added in a shimmery highlight and a mid tone transition colour you could very easily use this as a palette for work appropriate looks. Barlust is a beautiful colour and Mushroom is one of my favourite eyeshadows. Kinky is a nice highlight and base if you want a softer application of colour.

The jewel toned trio add a lot of versatility to this palette as well, I have used Loaded and Evidence in the crease, over MAC Vex, and that was a beautiful look. Rockstar has grown on me too, try blending it with Barlust to get a lovely maroon crease transition going. The only other shade I don't use much is Asphalt, it's fine, but just not to my taste.

The packaging is awesome, because it's actually *sparkly* and you can zip it closed so you never have to worry about the palette opening in your handbag. I'm not a fan of Perversion eyeliner, as it makes my eyes water if I wear it on the water line, and I don't tend to use it elsewhere. The book of tutorials is very cute, I keep waiting for occasions where I want a glammed up smoky look to use it. The only thing I feel this palette really needed is a shimmery highlight colour like MAC Vex or UD Skimp. I don't feel Freestyle has much use, because I think it would look a bit orange even on skin tones much darker than mine, and it doesn't look great with the other shadows in the palette. Rockstar and Loaded have a slightly 'flaky' texture compared to the others, but they still apply well.

It's a good value palette, and very usable even if, like me, you don't do dramatic smoky looks everyday. If you bought this and a shimmery highlight colour you'd be set.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Palettes products