Yves Saint Laurent Teint Touche Eclat Foundation

4.0

308 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Dimethicone, PEG-10, Dimethicone, Sorbitol, Bis-PEG/PPG-14/14 Dimethicone, Dimethicone/Polglycerin-3 Crosspolymer, Sodium Chloride,, Phenoxyethanol, Caprytyl Glycol, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Ethylhexylgycerin, Fragrance, Aluminum Hydroxide, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Dipropylene Glycol, Isotridecyl Isononanoate. May contain: Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Bismuth Oxychloride.


on 3/28/2015 11:33:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm giving this fdn 5 lippies, even though it's not perfect. But it's the most perfect one for me. I have almost given up on fdn, even experimented not using any, 'cause I just wasn't sure it was worth the trouble. Everything would cake on me, or settle into pores or bring out some otherwise invisible imperfection, no matter what primer I used (or none), what application I used. When I switched from brushes to a beauty blender type of sponge (can't get beauty blender where I live) things improved, but I was still not satisfied. And I bought some pricier fdn, 'cause that's something I don't mind splurging on. My latest disappointment was NARS Sheer Glow. It emphesized dry areas and made my T-zone extremely oily. Enter Le Teint Touche Eclat Foundation. I first tried it out at an airport and was really impressed. But going through the hell of long haul flights, I didn't really give it another thought. Then I tried it again a couple of times and continued to be impressed at how it made my skin look. And I'm not even talking about the glow I get from this fdn, but how it doesn't give me any crap fr my skin . Yes, it does make my T-zone shiny and I need to blot a couple of more times during the day than with other fdn, but I'm more than willing to forgive this fdn for its other benefits. No dry skin, no cakiness, no settling into pores, no bringing out my invisible sebaceous filaments, AND... it lasts! Even with the blotting. It does fade somewhat on my T-zone, but not as much as I expected. I am soooo happy with this fdn. My search is over. And it even has enough shades to choose from! I think initially I was drawn to the yellow undertones of the BD shades, as everything else was making my face look peachy because of the underlying redness. And the glow you get from this fdn is just an amazing bonus! I use it with my fingers and that's another thing I like about it. No fuss. I must add, at the advice of someone here I'm using this fdn without applying moisturizer underneath, which is almost unheard of for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 3/26/2015 9:04:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I tried a sample in shade BR50. The texture is soft and light, with a small sparkle in it. Application is very easy and fast, using my fingers. The coverage is light to medium and leaves some transparancy. After a few hours my skin is still radiant and the product doesn't mellt of my slighty oily/combination skin. After 6 hours the coverage is still there. All I need is a slight stroke of powder if I want to be a bit more matt, but it isn't a must. My skin is dewy and radiant, all day long. Lovely product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/23/2015 2:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is one of my favorite radiant, moisturizing foundations for dry, mature skin. It's a little shiny on me, but I love looking dewy. I would purchase this for my kit, but there's not a pale enough color for me.


on 3/19/2015 12:48:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is my first foray into sheer foundation. I'm 48 and find that matte foundations just seem to sit on top of my skin and make it look flat and sometimes a bit cakey. And older!!!
I take a small amount of this and mix it with a pea size amount of Laura Mercier Illuminating tinted moisturizer and it gives me a lovely glowy finish. if I want more coverage for a night out etc I use it on its own, I can build this up without it caking. It doesn't oxidise on me at all.
I am NW15 in MAC, fair cool skin with a very strong pink undertone and I use shade BR10, it looks very light in the bottle but is the perfect shade on my skin.
The packaging, whilst gorgeous to look at, is heavy glass and not practical to tote about. I also think its expensive but it IS Yves St Laurent after all! I will repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/11/2015 3:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Such a nice foundation. I have sensitive and combination skin and found that this foundation works wonders for me. I previously wore chanel perfection luminere foundation but had to stop as it was too oily for my face and would fall off me face. So decided to try this foundation after hearing great reviews. I use it along with the ysl primer and find that the coverage is so nice and also buildable for night time wear. Packaging is gorgeous and smells lovely. Overall i'd really recommend this product and will definitely be purchasing it again.


on 3/9/2015 11:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

My very first high end foundation and I love it but I wish it could stay on my skin longer. The consistency is thin, making the application super easy especially with my fingers. The finish is absolutely flawless and dewy with a light-medium coverage. However, the staying power is only about 4-5 hours on my combo-oily skin and it also makes me oily within 2 hours. I do set it with powder even that can't save my face from getting oily within a couple hours. This makes me so sad because I love everything about this foundation. Because of the price tag I'm not sure if i would repurchase in the future. But i do highly recommend it for those with dry to normal skin,you will love it!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very nice foundation for people with non-problematic skin. The coverage is sheer but buildable, it gives off a natural dewy look overall. I have an quite light asian skintone, so with a slight warm yellow undertone in it. The shade BD40, which is a light neutral beige tone, worked for me. On my combination skin, it looked nice on both the 'dry'/normal parts and the parts where I tend to get oily during the day. However, make sure to set it with a powder, because after a good 4 hours it might rub off easily. I use the beautyblender sponge or my fingers to apply it with and it looks fine, not cakey at all. It doesn't cover dark acne scars that much, but I usually apply concealer for those spots anyways. The bottle lasted about 4/5 months for me, with about a pump or two per day. I might purchase this again in the wintertime, since it gives off a nice soft hydrating look.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/2/2015 9:29:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I absolutely love this foundation. It provides sheer to medium coverage which I prefer. It gives a dewy finish and feels very lightweight on my dry, aging skin. For me it works best if I use my fingers to put it on. The warmth of my fingers somehow melts it into the skin, lovely. You can't even tell I'm wearing any foundation when I'm done. It lasts all day if I use a top primer and settingpowder. Until recently I thougt Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua was best for my skin but that tends to sink into the lines around my eyes a bit. This doesn't. Very good for aging, dull skin!


on 2/28/2015 11:22:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

This is a light to medium , hydrating foundation suited to dry, mature skin. It is lightweight and easily blended and is glowy without being shiny or sticky. It wears off after a few hours without powder so touch ups or powdering are needed to extend wear. Wide range of colours which do oxidise slightly so test well before you purchase to ensure a good colour match. If you have oily or acne prone foundation then this is not for you. I would repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/22/2015 3:44:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

The foundation is much paler on the skin than it looked in the bottle, so be careful to test it before purchasing. The coverage is medium and it does give your complexion a slight glow but I didn't feel it justified the price tag.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Foundation Review: Laura Mercier, Dior, YSL by Cathies Ensemble

Foundations, Powders, and Tinted Moisturizers: MAC, YSL, Bobbi Brown, Laura Mercier, ETC by Crystal DivaLevy



Back to Top