Yves Saint Laurent Teint Touche Eclat Foundation

4.0

328 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Dimethicone, PEG-10, Dimethicone, Sorbitol, Bis-PEG/PPG-14/14 Dimethicone, Dimethicone/Polglycerin-3 Crosspolymer, Sodium Chloride,, Phenoxyethanol, Caprytyl Glycol, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Ethylhexylgycerin, Fragrance, Aluminum Hydroxide, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Dipropylene Glycol, Isotridecyl Isononanoate. May contain: Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Bismuth Oxychloride.


on 6/13/2015 4:28:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My favorite foundation of all time, I think- I wear BR10, as I'm pretty pale (MAC NC15 on a *tan* day, paler than that in winter.) Most "glowy" products don't really do much for my dehydrated skin, but this just makes my skin look beautiful. It's hard to describe, because it's not exactly like a shimmer/dewy effect , it's just like...incredibly radiant. this stuff is a little heavy in consistency, and I can definitely feel it when it's on, but still, no real caking issues, longevity is great, looks relatively natural. I hate to say this, because of the price, but I would buy again.



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I don't dislike this foundation. it's an okay colour on my pale skin but I find it to be very drying and it doesn't last as long as I'd like it to. it also looks very unnatural which I do not like. The coverage is okay but definitely not as good as some other high end foundations. I wouldn't say it is worth the money.


on 6/7/2015 5:51:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

My hg foundation! I go through periods of abusing the sunbeds and lacking to go on them so my colour changes month to month, this foundation seems to blend in to my skin perfectly throughout and leaves no foundation lines or orangeness when I'm slightly paler than the shade I own. It's a great full coverage and simply airbrushes my skin! I work in a restaurant/kitchen with a lot of grease/humidity and have been out shopping in the rain in it and it never slips off my face or cracks even though I have oily/combo skin, perfect!


on 5/31/2015 3:53:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Tan, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm rewriting my initial review of this foundation from when I had first applied it. I've used it a few days now and this is the BEST foundation that has ever met my face! A couple pumps on my face and it literally looks like flawless skin that just stepped out of the sauna! I have oily skin which isn't an issue - just keep your shine in check every once in a while with blots. I would definitely suggest letting it set for a bit after application but other that that, this is an absolutely FANTASTIC, light/medium coverage, dewy, flawless face-maker! My official favorite foundation by FAR!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/29/2015 9:35:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

YSL TTE is a product that is a HG for many, but did not work for me. I can understand the appeal of it, certainly, and if it works for you, I am mighty jealous, but my experience with it is as such:

The product is liquidy, not super runny, but it's still a liquid so if you tilt your hand at an angle, it's going to drip. The bottle it comes in is gorgeous, heavy, and begging to be broken if you knock it off. Still, it's got very hardy packaging otherwise and it gives you an idea how much of the product you have used, which is nice.

I found I had the best results (in the dead of a cold, Midwestern USA winter) without primer, surprisingly. Because it is so dewy, I found if I used my HG primer (Laura Mercier Hydrating), even with the "Wayne Goss method" of powder under foundation, it would look greasy as opposed to dewy. Without a primer, it looked very nice and luminous on the skin. I had no issues with wear time on this and it lasted me a full 8 days, though, longevity is rarely an issue for me and my dry skin. My skin even looked awesome!

...for two days until I started to break out from it. This product does contain bismuth oxychloride, which is the culprit behind break-outs for those that have worn Bare Minerals and broken out from that. Even after giving it up for a few days, within a few hours wear of this product, I could see bumps forming.

It's a shame. The color offerings are varied and friendly to pale folk as well as some (though, it could use more deeper shades) for POC.

In addition to being a very expensive product ($57/1 oz.), it also contains a very strong fragrance that is nice, but when you have it sitting under and around your nose, it can be overwhelming.

Overall, there's some things that could be changed, and if it did, I'd probably love the product more than what I experienced with it. As with all cosmetics, ymmv.

Pros:

- Dewy, radiant finish
- Works great without primer
- Buildable
- Options for pale skintones
- Beautiful packaging that gives an idea of product use

Cons:

- Expensive
- Limited options for POC
- Contains bismuth oxychloride (even though it's the last ingredient, still present) which can break some people out
- Strong fragrance
- Fragile packaging (glass)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/28/2015 9:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have repurchased this foundation about 4 times! (Never repurchased a foundation even once before) I LOVE this foundation.

Pros:
Looks like SKIN
Light-medium coverage
Doesn't cause breakouts/not drying or irritating
Doesn't pool in pores (especially on the nose)

Cons:
Doesn't last too long on OILY skin
Never really sets
Comes off easily (especially after a couple hours of wear)

This is a great everyday foundation. Even with oily skin, just can't beat the finish and the fact that it doesn't cause acne (have had really bad luck). I don't mind having to blot and powder throughout the day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/28/2015 2:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

After hearing many good things about this foundation, I decided to try it myself - and I absolutely adore it! It's my new favorite foundation. I have very sensitive skin and many foundations tend to make my skin dry or cause breakouts, but this one hasn't (and I've even broken the golden rule and fallen asleep with it on a few times). I apply it with clean hands and that works very well for me. The formula is very thin, but if you want to thicken it up a bit, simply keep it refrigerated. Supposedly, this also keeps the oils in your foundation from separating from the rest of the formula anyway (though I don't know how true this is). It provides a light to medium buildable coverage which is all I look for in a foundation personally. It really does make the skin look illuminated and flawless! The first time I used it, my mom and I were joking that my face looked like it was photoshopped. Overall, I definitely do rate this product completely a 5/5. The price is slightly high, but for the product you're getting, it's definitely worth it in my opinion.


on 5/25/2015 1:56:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

So lately, I was raving about L'oreal Lumi Magique Foundation, but now that I tried this after so many years of wanting it (I don't know why but I would always get something else, like Armani, Chanel, Mac, etc.), and I am so angry with myself right now because this is the most perfect foundation that probably exists! For reference, my shade is BD50 (I'm MAC NC40) and this is the most perfect shade I ever found!

This has the most beautiful finish ever. My previous faves, Nars Sheer Glow / L'oreal Lumi Magique don't compare!

The best thing is that if you like full, flawless coverage like I do, you can layer it as much as you want with a primer underneath, it's gonna look so good no matter what!
The only thing is that I don't see how people call this sheer or light, this is honestly a proper medium coverage that is super buildable to full (at least in my opinion).

Anyway, YOU NEED THIS IN YOUR LIFE! Trust me, it's gonna make you look so good! Hope it somehow helps :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/18/2015 5:04:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is a beautiful lightweight sheer foundation that blends superbly with either fingers, beauty blender or brush. And although it's fragranced, it doesn't aggravate my dry, sensitive rosacea skin. But if I don't prime with a very rich moisturizer, it settles in my lines😕 making me look older than my 46 years.
I have BD40, which is a good match for my NC20 skin.
But I won't rebuy, because I found an exact dupe: L'Oréal paris lumi magique foundation (and that's fragrance free, yay). I've always bought HE foundations but believe me, this drugstore foundation looks and feels identical to the touche eclat foundation!!
I do have to mix 2 colours (c2 and w5) to get the perfect shade, but i bought it 1+1 free so no problem, still a lot cheaper than the YSL.


on 5/18/2015 9:19:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Gorgeous foundation. Comes in 3 colour tones - beige rose, beige dore and beige with lots of colours in each category so really easy to find a perfect match.
Glowy, long lasting finish. My favourite.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Foundations, Powders, and Tinted Moisturizers: MAC, YSL, Bobbi Brown, Laura Mercier, ETC by Crystal DivaLevy

Foundation Review: Laura Mercier, Dior, YSL by Cathies Ensemble



Top Rated Yves Saint Laurent Products

Back to Top