Gucci • Premiere EDP for Women • Fragrances

rated 3.0(21 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.28%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dotttB on 10/15/2014 12:13:00 AM more reviews by dotttB

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is so strong. I felt like I was suffocating people on the train after spraying it. Strong woodsy smell. Normally I love all the Gucci scents, but be forewarned this needs time to calm down before leaving.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BigPrimpin on 8/2/2014 11:24:00 PM more reviews by BigPrimpin

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

When first spraying this on, I'm reminded briefly of Stella and Bvlgari Jasmine Noir (both of which I own, so this is definitely my cup of tea). Where Stella maintains its initial crispness, Premiere dries down to a sexy, sophisticated, powdery floral that is both creamy and soft. There is nothing stuffy or boring about it. The gold bottle not only looks beautiful on my dresser, but is sturdy enough that I don't have to baby it as I do some more delicate bottles that are too slender or whose caps won't close tightly. This is easily one of my all-time favorites.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 5/8/2014 1:41:00 PM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like the musk and orange blossom notes of this, but it's too spicy for me. Sort of masculine, really. Cool bottle though. Really unique.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 missamanthann on 2/13/2014 11:40:00 PM more reviews by missamanthann

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got this as a fragrance sampler from Sephora and when I first smelled it, I really, really liked it. It had a floral, woodsy scent that slightly smelled of cologne, but not in an overtly masculine way. I'm not normally a fan of the more floral scents but I really did like this one.

Unfortunately, the scent all but left my skin after about a half hour of wear. I can only barely smell it when I put my wrist all the way to my nose, and even then it does not smell nearly as lovely as when I first sprayed it on. I think the lingering scent of it smells way too much like an old lady perfume (the sickly kind of old lady perfume), and I will definitely not be wearing this in public. At almost $100 for 1.7 oz, I could not justify spending that much money on a scent that barely lasts.

I love the initial scent of this perfume, but I wish it would last more, or at the very least, not morph into a rather unappealing musty smell.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tessture on 2/1/2014 6:10:00 PM more reviews by tessture

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Nicely pretty. Creamy florals with a sweet musk base. A bit too sweet for me, though, and smells very young. Not really as black tie as the name suggests

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zeynepd on 9/8/2013 10:14:00 AM more reviews by zeynepd

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I generally like Gucci fragrances but Premiere has been a sort of disappointment - not a big one, the fragrance is too meek and indescript to create a big disappointment even. Maybe I'm anosmic to it or something because I can't smell any of the stated notes (per NST: bergamot, orange blossom, white flowers, musk, leather and wood). All I get is a sweet, perhaps peachy scent which reminds me of Guerlain's Idylle. However, it's very muted and disappears from my skin in 40 minutes. I'll have to pass. 2.5

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sillage on 8/14/2013 10:46:00 AM more reviews by sillage

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Normally, I love Gucci (esp the Guilty trio, and Eau de Gucci), and I'm wondering why they even bothered launching Premiere at all -- right on the heels of the very good & successful Guilty trio.

That commercial advert with the city lights & Blake Lively in a sparkly gold evening gown -- they were apparently aiming for luxury & elegance & opulence, but I'm not getting that from the scent itself.

If I were to spritz lemon on a plank of plywood and then sniff the two together -- that's what it smells like to me. It opens with bergamot topnotes, then goes down into a wood scent. And stops there. I know there are florals in between the bergamot and the wood, but I really don't smell any in particular. I think there's supposed to be leather in the base also. To me it's a serious fragrance, a little rough, almost masculine, and lacking in sensuality.

Is this Gucci's version of the "golden" J'adore perhaps? Gucci's own glamourous, evening gown, rich-woman-in-a-palace fragrance advertised by a blonde movie star? Now Givenchy also has their own "golden" luxe fragrance with Dahlia Divin -- also advertised by a high-profile celeb (Alicia Keyes), wearing gold & sitting in a gold palace.

Premiere's solid gold chunky "treasure chest" bottle is beautiful, but you can't tell how much you have left.

The men's counterpart, the new Gucci "Made to Measure" cologne with James Franco -- smells awesome! I just got an insert in a Macy's catalog, and ILOVE it! They say it's supposed to be the men's version of Premiere. I think it smells much better than Premiere!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jhoughton on 7/21/2013 3:31:00 PM more reviews by jhoughton

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I was completely underwhelmed by this perfume that has no lasting power.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* debbrumb on 6/30/2013 10:38:00 PM more reviews by debbrumb

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

On my 2nd bottle!! Men and women seem to love this. Somewhat luxury musky but not woodsy musky. Very expensive and the lotion is about the same price which is crazy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 goopycakes on 6/5/2013 6:59:00 PM more reviews by goopycakes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

If I could sum up this perfume in a few words it would have to be, "it's really nice BUT,". Fortunately I think that this stuff smells so nice it has a woody musky feel to it, BUT there is absolutely no staying power. If I'm going to shell out 60 almost to 90 bucks on a fragrance it better have some sort of staying power. Everything works with this scent besides the staying power. It is disappointing because I would love to buy this if it had staying power!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Gucci products

More Fragrances products