L'Oreal • Power Volume Collagen (Waterproof) • Mascara

rated 2.5(13 reviews)

Average Rating.2.5
Would buy this product again.30%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Trilliana01 on 5/11/2014 11:51:00 PM more reviews by Trilliana01

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is quite possibly the worst mascara I've ever tried. The brush doesn't pick up product - it reminded me of an almost empty mascara, even though I just opened it. The brush also spread out my lashes in the most weird and freaky angles, which I tried to comb through with a regular comb, but this mascara goes directly in the trash.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Yolyalex on 1/18/2014 1:31:00 PM more reviews by Yolyalex

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is good. It gives me volume and lengthens my lashes. This was a gift from someone so I don't know the price. it does a good job even when I don't curl my lashes they tend to curl up a little after I apply this. Clumping... I have not experienced that at all. Overall I'd say it's a decent product, I don't understand the low ratings, but maybe I got a good one out of the bunch.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xmaryx on 4/4/2013 2:57:00 PM more reviews by xmaryx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I originally bought the non-waterproof mascara and I didn't use it right away but started using it after a few weeks to layer on top of my other mascara. I liked the large applicator wand but noticed that the mascara was already clumpy. I thought maybe I just got an old mascara or maybe it was because I didn't use it right away. So, I repurchased this mascara again (which was a mistake) this time in the waterproof. The mascara is still dry and clumpy and it literally is brand new. I like the sleek packaging and the large wand but the formula of this mascara is bad. I wouldn't recommend this mascara. The Maybelline Colossal Volum' Express is my holy grail drugstore mascara and I would get that instead!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jasrub24 on 2/3/2013 10:23:00 PM more reviews by jasrub24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Thick lashed girls beware. If you are someone like me who has long but thick lashes that tend to wing out, this product totally misses the shot. When I bought it I had heard so many amazing things about it, and so I unbearably excited. The minute I got home I tried it at hated it. Here's why. (1) The brush is HUMUNGOUS and makes life so hard when trying to apply. (2) Because of the massive brush, clumps attack you. I had so much clumps and my lashes would form little gangs and stick together no matter what. (3) It doesn't wash off, I know it's waterproof, but it doesn't budge when trying to wipe it off, but falls off just when u scratch your eye.
Overall I find this product a total miss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xxbabydollxx on 1/22/2013 5:32:00 PM more reviews by xxbabydollxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

HG Mascara right here! If you find that most mascara do nothing for you in the sense that it can't hold a curl for a minute and does nothing noticeable for you please try this mascara out! I can't wrap my head around all the negative reviews.Ever since I was a teen, mascara had always been one of those products that didn't seem necessary bc I couldn't see a difference.. yes my lashes were a bit darker and a little longer but they would always be stick straight even if had curled them prior to application. I've tried lots of highend mascaras too, dior, benefit, too faced, stila, nars etc but none were remarkable or significant in any way. Behold this mascara... yes it's waterproof maybe harder to take off then others (i always use waterproof for my stubborn lashes though) but damn it holds a curl! through cries of happiness or sadness, the curl is still there! and not only does it hold a curl it gives me length and volume. couldnt ask for more in a mascara! Sometimes I layer on a second mascara-- benefit they're real mascara or this orange rimmel mascara. I'm sure a second layer of the L'oreal one would suffice too. But i'm blown away by this mascara and I'm sticking to it forever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mirageangelhope on 1/5/2013 1:26:00 AM more reviews by mirageangelhope

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I asked for another of L'oreal mascara for Christmas but was given the wrong one but figured since it was a gift I thought i'd give it a try.
I HATE this!So glad that I am not the only one that hate this mascara.In terms of wand and formula as the revlon growluscious.
The wand itself is clumpy coming out of the tube so I have to wipe it off before I can use this.Even with wiping I still find this clumps ,flakes and smudges and just looks horrible on your eyelashes just stay away.If the label didn't say water proof I wouldn't buy it since the whole point of waterproof is to avoid most of those issues.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nursedye on 11/10/2012 1:57:00 PM more reviews by nursedye

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara gives me lift volume separation and staying power. It never has clumped on me. It is difficult to remove but it certainly withstands my watery allergy eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 taylorwest on 10/25/2012 9:44:00 AM more reviews by taylorwest

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This product was so dry, even when first applying it, so it clumped and flaked like crazy. It gave me good color and OK length, but it just won't work.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mandiluk on 9/3/2012 10:32:00 PM more reviews by mandiluk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Oh! I thought I was the only one that didn't like this.
Seriously. Nothing but clumpy lashes. I was very sad. You would be too when you find it doesn't do anything to your lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 AubreeMae on 8/31/2012 12:02:00 PM more reviews by AubreeMae

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Clumpy no matter what I do! Didn't give me length OR volume! I wasted my money on this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Mascara products