NYX The Curve Felt Tip Eye Liner

3.8

30 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/25/2015 8:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I'm at a loss with all these negative reviews as I liked this product.

Usually, I'm a gel liner kind of girl but unfortunately, gel liners can be fiddly + tricky on the best of days.. especially if I'm in a rush! That's where NYX's curve liner comes in. After you get used to using it (make sure you hold the grooves on the end, it's easier to hold it this way), it can produce a nicely pigmented, easy method to line your eyes.

Now it's not the HG of eyeliners by any means, it is a felt liner and will not produce the same striking effect that say a gel eyeliner would provide but it is an excellent little product if you are short on time and but still needing a decent winged liner.



on 4/12/2015 12:35:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

By far the best liquid liner I've ever used. Long lasting, easy to apply (weird at first but you get used to it). I am not very good with creating winged liner but this liner did the job. I would recommend this to others who struggle to create that perfect winged liner. Will definitely be buying again!


on 3/31/2015 9:02:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Blue

LOVE LOVE LOVE this product. I am an eyeliner addict and have tried so many different types from pencils to waxy pencils to liquid liners to liner pens and everything in between. The ease of use of the NYX curved liner is great, though a bit weird at first but I quickly got used to that. I can create cat flicks very easily and it surprisingly does stay put all day (I have extremely oily lids so have a lot of trouble with eye make up disappearing or sliding off). The only gripe I have is that it isn't waterproof. It says water resistant but when you have very watery eyes like I do you just need to be aware of this. Overall I would definitely be buying this again!


on 2/2/2015 10:22:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I really do like the actual product and the shape of the package but it has broken so quickly. It is not an incredibly expensive product, but for the $20 that it cost me, i expected a better quality package. If they could improve the quality of the package and make it less cheap looking would be better.


on 11/13/2014 11:31:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I was under the impression this was supposed to be one of the top eyeliners out there. I'm still getting used to holding it the wrong way, I tend to have better control when it's held upside down; but I think I find the typical straight pen works best for me. I have a really hard time drawing a smooth, fluid line with this liner. The point is very fine so it is good for getting that razor sharp point on a cat eye, but the felt tip doesn't seem to hold enough liquid for easy application. It takes me longer to do my eyeliner with this product than it has with others. I don't think I would buy this again.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

I was hoping it would stay put on my lids to justify the ridiculous price I paid for it. The "ergonomic" packaging does help a bit in quicker/better application but it isn't smudge-proof at all-- that's definitely a deal-breaker for me. I badly wanted to like this product but now I just don't see it as anything more than a gimmick. Won't repurchase and probably won't use it again.


on 7/17/2014 4:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I have about 6 of these in my makeup box at any given time, because 1. they're a life saver, and 2. I'm buying them constantly because they dry up so fast.
I've been drawing a cat eye daily since I first started wearing makeup, and I still can't get it even. So this makes what used to be the most frustrating time of day for me a no brainer. Seriously, the handle looks intimidating, but once you try it the first time, you're like, "whoa, that was easy."
The thing is, though, after the first two uses, it loses its thick, dark pigment, and starts looking sort of cheap. It's a little shaky, as the felt tip dries, and not as BLACK as you probably want it. So I usually draw the cat eye on with this, and then just trace the line over with a gel liner and brush, so that it's more saturated and matte-looking, and it also helps clean up the rough edges that a dying felt tip creates.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/9/2014 4:02:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

The package was hard to get use to, but the eyeliner was good, very black and smudge proof. But in about 1 month time (8-10 uses, since I didn't use it every day) the tip stopped working. It might have dried up, I'm not sure. I did keep the cap on when not using, so it really shouldn't have dried up. I wil not repurchase it again -- too expensive for it to work for such a short time!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/17/2013 2:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've used it only a few times and the tip no longer worked! I had to cut it. I popped it out of the case because it's terrible. The eyeliner is pretty good when it works BUT it's way too much $$ for such a small amount and large packaging. I would buy it again for a larger amount than 0.014 fl oz.(that's the actual amount)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/23/2013 10:49:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love the packaging, it's a great idea. As far as the eyeliner goes, it's not so great at all and I will not be repurchasing. Color is not pigmented enough and it smudges and does not last as long. The application does not go on smoothly due to the consistency of the product. I love Nyx products but this one just felt cheap to me – and it isn’t!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top