NYX • The Curve Felt Tip Eye Liner • Eyeliner

rated 3.7(26 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 cmykitty on 11/13/2014 11:31:00 AM more reviews by cmykitty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I was under the impression this was supposed to be one of the top eyeliners out there. I'm still getting used to holding it the wrong way, I tend to have better control when it's held upside down; but I think I find the typical straight pen works best for me. I have a really hard time drawing a smooth, fluid line with this liner. The point is very fine so it is good for getting that razor sharp point on a cat eye, but the felt tip doesn't seem to hold enough liquid for easy application. It takes me longer to do my eyeliner with this product than it has with others. I don't think I would buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 frannecheska on 8/9/2014 1:24:00 PM more reviews by frannecheska

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I was hoping it would stay put on my lids to justify the ridiculous price I paid for it. The "ergonomic" packaging does help a bit in quicker/better application but it isn't smudge-proof at all-- that's definitely a deal-breaker for me. I badly wanted to like this product but now I just don't see it as anything more than a gimmick. Won't repurchase and probably won't use it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bribi on 7/17/2014 4:57:00 AM more reviews by bribi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have about 6 of these in my makeup box at any given time, because 1. they're a life saver, and 2. I'm buying them constantly because they dry up so fast.
I've been drawing a cat eye daily since I first started wearing makeup, and I still can't get it even. So this makes what used to be the most frustrating time of day for me a no brainer. Seriously, the handle looks intimidating, but once you try it the first time, you're like, "whoa, that was easy."
The thing is, though, after the first two uses, it loses its thick, dark pigment, and starts looking sort of cheap. It's a little shaky, as the felt tip dries, and not as BLACK as you probably want it. So I usually draw the cat eye on with this, and then just trace the line over with a gel liner and brush, so that it's more saturated and matte-looking, and it also helps clean up the rough edges that a dying felt tip creates.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 aqua14 on 2/9/2014 4:02:00 PM more reviews by aqua14

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

The package was hard to get use to, but the eyeliner was good, very black and smudge proof. But in about 1 month time (8-10 uses, since I didn't use it every day) the tip stopped working. It might have dried up, I'm not sure. I did keep the cap on when not using, so it really shouldn't have dried up. I wil not repurchase it again -- too expensive for it to work for such a short time!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 yLime90 on 11/17/2013 2:07:00 AM more reviews by yLime90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've used it only a few times and the tip no longer worked! I had to cut it. I popped it out of the case because it's terrible. The eyeliner is pretty good when it works BUT it's way too much $$ for such a small amount and large packaging. I would buy it again for a larger amount than 0.014 fl oz.(that's the actual amount)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Shiahyr on 9/23/2013 10:49:00 AM more reviews by Shiahyr

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love the packaging, it's a great idea. As far as the eyeliner goes, it's not so great at all and I will not be repurchasing. Color is not pigmented enough and it smudges and does not last as long. The application does not go on smoothly due to the consistency of the product. I love Nyx products but this one just felt cheap to me – and it isn’t!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CorelliaCalling on 9/13/2013 9:34:00 PM more reviews by CorelliaCalling

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

A contender for the most overpriced beauty product of all time, because what the hell is it, anyway? Just your basic felt-tip black liner pen, warped into the shape of ET's enchanted finger. It's such a gimmick; you pretty much have to teach yourself how to work an eyeliner all over again...and they want $15 for it! Is it just me, or is that pushing the outskirts of high-end price range? Yeah, NO.

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LeneMUA on 7/24/2013 10:00:00 PM more reviews by LeneMUA

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

the only thing i dont like about this eyeliner is that, it smudges badly on my lids. i have high hope of this before i make me purchase but it turn out disappointing. everything is good, the shape that make it easier to hold when applying, its very carbon black, the applicator makes applying more stable the price is slightly costly for a drugstore brand, but dont mind to spend if its a real perfect product. but i dont think i will repurchase it, cuz smudging is a BIG NO to me. unacceptable!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Juliexoxo98 on 6/27/2013 1:49:00 PM more reviews by Juliexoxo98

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

OMG THIS PRODUCT IS AMAZING! I SUCK AT TOP EYELINER, AND I WAS NEVER CAPABLE OF ACHIEVING A LINE THAT WAS THIN OR THICK ENOUGH, THAT WAS UNTIL I FOUND NYX THE CURVE! ONE OF MY FAVORITE PRODUCTS, BUT IT IS NYX SO WHAT DO YOU EXPECT BESIDES PERFECTION?! I WOULD DEF SUGGEST TO GO BUY IT, EVEN THOUGH ITS A LITTLE PRICEY :) xoxo Julie

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Daisycloud on 6/26/2013 4:04:00 AM more reviews by Daisycloud

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This liner is almost perfect except for the high price and the tip that dried out too quickly.
Pros:
- very black
- smudge proof on my oily lids
- easy to remove with the right product

Cons:
- the tip of the applicator quickly became less pointy and bent, eliminating this liner's ability to draw a pointed, precise flick
- this liner is not worth the $17.99 at London Drugs. It was barely worth the $12.99 I paid when it went on sale!

Although the tip is bent and useless, I continue to use the rest if the pen to line my eyes and finish off with a wing with a liner from a different brand. You could say it's a product with longevity!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Eyeliner products