Clinique • Even Better Eyes, Dark Circle Corrector • Treatments (Eye)

rated 2.7(39 reviews)

Average Rating.2.7
Would buy this product again.35%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wonderbuy on 8/8/2014 5:51:00 PM more reviews by wonderbuy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Skip this. It makes no difference whatsoever and it isn't even moisturising. I don't have dry eyes but some circles. I don't recommend this at all, it just doesn't do anything. All about eyes is much better. I'm not someone that has that much space in my regime to try out new things, so when I do I want them to have a good chance at working.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Allison1ivonne on 8/6/2014 4:54:00 PM more reviews by Allison1ivonne

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like this product a lot! It definitely helped my dark circles!!!! I recommend buying it. Worth the price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 8/3/2014 9:45:00 PM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Nice if all you want is a lightweight under eye moisturizer,
No lightening what so ever, no wrinkle fighting except for the moisture.
For this effect I can save my money use something with better results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kitty55 on 7/7/2014 4:23:00 AM more reviews by kitty55

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the worst eye cream I've ever used. It is a yellowish peach color with a bit of shimmer that actually made my eyes look worse! It accentuated every line and wrinkle and made me look older. It did nothing for the dark circles either. This one is a loser and the price is ridiculous. Try Shiseido's Ibuki correcting cream. Works much better!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 emalemonpie on 6/21/2014 8:48:00 AM more reviews by emalemonpie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

After splashing out about £30 for this product I imagined it would provide a better service than it has. I've seen no change in my under eye dark circles and the cream is much too light and moist for something that is supposed to provide coverage for dark circles.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* domokun_nyc on 4/1/2014 4:21:00 PM more reviews by domokun_nyc

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I'm about to purchase my 3rd tube of this. It's a peachy gel-creme moisturiser that gives a little boost of hydration around my eyes. It's got a lot of slip/silicone feel and any dark circle coverage is just a cosmetic result of the slight tint. I'll repeat what lots of other people have said: this is a moisturiser, not a concealer. I don't have dark circles so I just benefit from the moisture. And that's good enough. Never had any discomfort or irritation. I usually just squeeze a small dot out on my finger and pat around my eye. The metal tip on the tube is cooling, but I'd rather control application using my finger. Have tried a number of other eye creams and for the money this does a good job. Not quite HG, but getting there.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 heva11 on 3/18/2014 11:03:00 PM more reviews by heva11

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is NOT a concealer. I bought this as a treatment for under eyes (not that mine are particularly dark). This product is very expensive, but in my opinion... worth it! The soft peachy colour of the treatment worked really well in neutralizing my darker under eye and smoothed out the complexion. I could reapply it throughout the day for a more natural effect rather than applying concealer (I don't like the 'caked' feeling)..

Packaging is really cute, although pretty much all of the print has rubbed off, which shouldnt happen with a $50 small tube.

Only down side... I find that after it starts to dry, it can gather in the creases around eyes. This did not bother me too much as I don't wear much eye make up and once the majority of the treatment dried, I would use my finger time to rub the excess in the skin with one swipe. I think if you want to wear eyeshadow/liner etc this will bother you.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Shaker19 on 2/6/2014 11:40:00 PM more reviews by Shaker19

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product is okay.....wish is had more benefits to it beside the fact that it works on puffy eyes...that's it! Coverage is minimal and you have to reply it again later. Very $$$$$$. I am a big fan I Clinique but this particular products didn't do much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rynamyn on 12/12/2013 5:06:00 PM more reviews by rynamyn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Received a sample packet of this that I was able to use for a few days. Didn't notice any difference. The tint is so sheer it doesn't help cover anything. It feels nice going on but that's about all it has going for it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* saarahkb4 on 12/9/2013 2:53:00 AM more reviews by saarahkb4

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

A resounding "meh" on this one, which surprised me as the face lotion for oily/combo skin is the best moisturizer I have ever used! The moisturizer made my horrific acne scarring disappear, and my skin never looked better while I was using it. But, well, the eye cream did nothing for dark circles. I'll admit at 20 years old I do party and drink sometimes too much. This doesn't help, but it does provide nice moisture, and concealer goes well on top of it. As for the actual product itself in detail, I will go into that in my next paragraph.

The cream has a nice, light consistency which feels comforting when patted on to the skin. The cool metal applicator is nice in theory, and feels nice on really dry skin but I find the product takes forever to absorb if you don't pat it into the skin. It has no fragrance which is nice, and it never stung or burned. This is huge for me as my eyes have been very sensitive since I had a very harsh reaction to Pericone MD eye cream last winter. As previously stated concealer goes well over top of it and it never looks oily. But does zero for dark circles (which is its biggest advertised selling point), so it gets two stars rather than three. Nice moisturizer, but honestly Fresh Lotus Eye Gel is ten times nicer when it comes to preventative aging. Wouldn't repurchase. Too bad!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Treatments (Eye) products