Annabelle • bb cream • BB Cream

rated 3.8(28 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 8bitAmes on 3/28/2014 10:22:00 PM more reviews by 8bitAmes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I actually like this BB cream. The coverage is nice, not fantastic, but, hey, it's not a full coverage foundation. It applies smoothly and blends evenly. It almost disappears into your skin, if that makes sense - beautiful and natural finish. I will say that the shade selection is limited to - wait for it - two shades. I feel like a person with cool-toned skin couldn't wear the light/medium shade. It is quite orangey/yellow. I'm not offended by the packaging and you get a lot of product for what you pay. I would repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kayelem on 2/12/2014 3:29:00 PM more reviews by kayelem

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I always squeeze out too much so I am not a fan of the packaging. It gives light coverage and is long-lasting but, holy crap, shine city. You need to powder this one down if you are combo/oily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 fallfromgrace on 2/9/2014 12:31:00 AM more reviews by fallfromgrace

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product for the shade, the fact that it contained SPF and also the building of coverage factor, which I discussed with an associate working in the beauty department. However, I don't like the product. I find that the coverage is very light and putting more on doesn't result in more coverage. I also find that it pills when I put it on over moisturizer and looks even worse when putting on a little powder foundation over top.

Regarding the SPF, I can't really speak to that. I know that when wearing SPF foundation, pictures can turn out really bad but I haven't had my picture taking wearing this product so I'm not sure how it would turn out.

I think the shade is a match for my skin so I'm sad that this product doesn't work for me. Also, it doesn't feel heavy or uncomfortable when I have it on. I put it on using my fingers and use my fingers to warm up the product a little beforehand. I want to like it but it's too bad that this doesn't work for me. Should also add, this product doesn't cause me to breakout so that is something else that it has going for it. It's too bad, but this product just doesn't do the job I want a bb cream to do.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PaintingSumsets on 1/19/2014 12:35:00 PM more reviews by PaintingSumsets

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first BB Cream ever, and I have to say that I'm amazed. I've read reviews saying that it's a crossover between Asian and Western BB Creams - a good medium, build-able coverage - and I agree. The colour of this product is to the yellow side, which works great for my Asian golden undertones. The smell is a bit sour at first, but it fades after application. I use my fingers to blend it in - 3 dots on my forehead, 3 on both of my checks, 1 on my nose, 1 on my chin - but I'm planning to buy a foundation brush to go with it. Overall, love! <3 Deffo recommend it to Asian girls with combination/oily skin like mine (this becomes matte about thirty minutes after application)!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Rebecca122123 on 12/7/2013 11:16:00 PM more reviews by Rebecca122123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first BB cream, I bought it in light/medium which was the lightest of the two available shades and it is too dark for me. It is a bit on the orange side when it dries and it has a strong smell when it is supposed to be "perfume free". On the upside, it leaves your skin feeling soft and glowing with medium coverage, works great as a base. I just wish that they made it in more than two shades, if there was a lighter option I would repurchase but until then I think I will shop around.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 winghearted on 12/2/2013 12:05:00 AM more reviews by winghearted

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I can't say enough good things about this BB cream. As long as Annabelle makes this, I will buy it. The colour is a perfect match for my skin, it leaves my skin looking smooth and creamy and soft! It does a good job of hiding blemish marks and the freckles on my nose. The formula is fantastic - its creamy and easy to blend.
Ive tried quite a few BB creams...either the colours just weren't right, they broke me out, or they just didn't do a good job. But this BB cream impressed me so much I'll probably check out the other products this brand offers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 leeaj1118 on 11/29/2013 4:13:00 PM more reviews by leeaj1118

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Im korean and korea we have tons of bb cream and cc cream during these 9 years. and I tried almost everything from korea and from the states. now I'm living in toronto and I really really love this one. this is so cheap and great. smooth and very light. I love mac body and face foundation and this is very similar colour . light medium bb is C2 in mac body and face foundation. I tested it . I cant believe canada make better bb cream than korea. buy it I bought 3 and gonna give it to my friends.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 menzognero on 10/23/2013 5:04:00 PM more reviews by menzognero

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

love it! the product is really nice, for a moderate price. the bb cream really just smooths out some blemishes. which i'm okay with, i've got concealer for the worst bits. the colour that anabelle bb comes in works great with asian skin tone, pretty much a perfect match when blended in. my only gripe is that he bottle top is kinda flimsy, after a while of using it, the cap grooves came off. but i will definitely buy again, just be careful with the bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Yuu on 5/20/2013 5:49:00 AM more reviews by Yuu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Out of all the drug store BB creams I've tested in-store, Annabelle's is the closest consistency to a real BB cream (through observation, I've never actually used a real Asian BB cream before). It's thicker in texture and actually provides coverage somewhat, unlike all the other watery, "skin tone adjusting", grey/orangey sorry excuses for a BB cream from other popular drug store brands that are more akin to fancy tinted moisturizers (and it's actually yellow enough for those who have yellow undertones). It's a passable BB cream for a decent price, 9-$13 CAD when on sale.

It claims to: blurs imperfections, and improves skin tone brighten, prime, control oil, hydrate, and protect against uvb (but not uva). Also says it's hypo-allergenic, non-comedogenic, pareben-free, oil-free and fragrance-free.

True:
- it covers some redness, evens out skin and brightens a bit but doesn't really "boost skin with instance radiance"/not glowy. It won't completely cover blemishes raised or flat.
- There are silicones in this so it could act as a primer for makeup.
- it won't fix pre-existing flakes but it guess it moisturizes somewhat, I can't tell very well since I get oily.
- there is spf 15 (but this is negligible since you need at least spf 30)

Did not do/other cons:
- did not control oil. I have combination skin and my t-zone got pretty oily when I wear this by itself. A light dusting of powder over it will help a bit but you'll still need to blot.
- the packaging is cheap. Part of the groove that the cap twists into broke off after a few uses. Be careful not to twist too hard to close it.
- it separates a bit sometimes and an oily looking fluid will come out along with the cream. I shake the tube every time I use it now to prevent this.
- only 2 shades, light /medium and medium/dark. It does say that the pigments are supposed to match your skin but usually you should take those claims with a grain of salt.
- no fragrance but smells kind of sourish, from the sunscreen no doubt. You can only smell it when it's wet and you're applying it though.

Overall I really like this BB cream. It's readily available in drug stores and the like (in Canada), easy to use and provides adequate results. It's not long lasting but good for when you don't want to do a full face of makeup or as a primer/base(on top of a mattifying moisturizer) when you want to use less foundation or just concealer and you don't need to use a lot of it (I use about a pea-sized amount, dot it all over and pat it in). You can also apply more BB cream on top of redness in the usual areas that are still visible. It hasn't broken me out, but if you are sensitive to silicones you may want to avoid this as it has quite a lot of silicones in it.

I don't need a BB cream, though it is nice to have on hand and would repurchase if on sale.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 asunta on 5/19/2013 9:44:00 AM more reviews by asunta

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really like the finish and color, I use the light, however I can only use this in the summer because the lightest is still a bit too dark for me in the winter. I use Marcelle in the winter. I like that it has spf 15 and feels moisturizing. Blurs imperfections. i do set this will Marcelle translucent powder. I would repurchase but i think this will last me all summer and by then its back to marcelle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Annabelle products

More BB Cream products