Marc Jacobs Dot

3.6

53 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/8/2015 4:05:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have been wanting this fragrance for a long time now but it was just too much for a lower brand fragrance IMO. I am so excited to say, I walked into Ross's just at the right time! The lady had just put out the largest bottle of DOT for less than half the price at the high end department stores! I grabbed it! My birthday is coming up fast and this is perfect for me. I do enjoy this fragrance. It is not a smell that I would wear every day but it is very fresh and lovely. The bottle is beautiful and I lusted for it I think more than I actually wanted the fragrance. ;-) I have not opened my bottle yet but I will just to make sure it is a good bottle as sometimes Ross has older scents and I have gotten bottles before that have leaked out. I do not expect this to be true of this fragrance though. I can't really describe this scent as it changes the whole time I am wearing it. It last a very long time with me. I kept getting samples of this perfume before I made my purchase. I was saving up for the large bottle when I came upon this one yesterday! I love wearing a new scent to bed at night so I can see how long it last and what it smells like the next morning. This is one of the scents that I tired that lasted way into the morning and still smelled great. I think it gets better the longer I wear it.



on 12/24/2014 2:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Although people talked about this fragrance transforming into an awful sent on their skin, I did not find this. I love this fragrance. It is warm and smells like pine and berries, perfect for Winter! I use this in Winter seasons (on Christmas) and Marc Jacobs Daisy in Summer.

I do suggest trying this out a few times before purchasing because it is the type of perfume that can vary in scent depending on your skin type.

Also the packaging is surprisingly sturdy and really lovely quality. The glass bottle looks really nice on my dressing table.

PS: The price is a bit high but if you buy this from the right places you can get good discounts!


on 12/8/2014 7:15:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Black

I love Marc Jacobs! Dot is my favorite perfume - definitely my signature scent! It smells floral yet fruity at the same time! Awesome scent to go with if you want something light and sweet :) That being said, this scent is made for younger people, and I've noticed that a lot of the negative reviews are from those age 25+.. this scent would be best for teenagers and young adults :)


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I feel about this the same way I feel about most other Marc Jacobs fragrances. They're nice, but nothing special and smell similar to one another. This one is no different. I wear it sometimes, but never on a special occasion or anything like that. It's fruity and youthful, probably perfect for a young woman in high school/early college age. I feel it wears off quickly despite being an EDP. Also, it is fruity and sweet which is great for daytime. Beautiful packaging, but nothing special on the inside!


on 12/3/2014 12:15:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a very fruity fragrance, it reminds me of berries. I was excited about the scent when I purchased it but then grew tired of the scent. It also wears off very quickly which is disappointing. Overpriced for what it is- regret purchasing. I rarely wear this fragrance any more


on 9/30/2014 4:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

The bottle is so beautiful that I had to smell it. I liked the smell when I was in the shop on the paper samples but as soon as I bought it and tried it on it smelt awful. It smells very cheap and tacky like the knock off perfumes. I might try to gift this to someone I dont like haha.


on 8/3/2014 10:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really really love this perfume. I had smelled it while walking through macys but I didn't buy it. Then it was gifted to me and I absolutely fell in love with it. I don't know why but it has a watermelon scent to me lol. I like it a lot :)


on 3/20/2014 2:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

+
A sensual, flowery smell for the nights.

-
It doesn't stay on for long which is too bad.
The packagaing isn't as beautiful as the others.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/13/2014 7:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Violet

I agree with ladybug151 review below me. I was attracted to the cute bottle, but the smell is quite vile and offensive. I can't pin point what it is. As I was sampling the fragrant, several kids nearby started making the vomit face, ventilating themselves with their hands, and head the other direction. End of my Marc Jacobs Dot sampling adventure.


on 3/13/2014 6:59:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

The bottle is very cute but the fragrance is very generic to me. I have smelled this before and cannot for the life of me figure out which one it is. It's one of those scents that is very common and easy to replicate. That's just not my thing.

I appreciate the scent though, it's a very nice fruity fragrance with a hint of warmth. A very spring/summer scent. The longevity on this is poor. It lasts about 3 hours before it vanishes. I expect a designer fragrance to last more than 3 hours for the price. I don't detect any of the driftwood in it or musk. I just smell the fruits and a subtle warm scent that I think is the coconut. It's very subtle and mixed though.

I wouldn't waste money on this, it's just too common a fragrance to spend $$ on.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1358 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
339 Reviews
Light Blue
1407 Reviews
Pink Sugar
1878 Reviews
No.5
939 Reviews


Back to Top