Marc Jacobs • Dot • Fragrances

rated 3.6(50 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 kittycatyeah on 12/8/2014 7:15:00 PM more reviews by kittycatyeah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I love Marc Jacobs! Dot is my favorite perfume - definitely my signature scent! It smells floral yet fruity at the same time! Awesome scent to go with if you want something light and sweet :) That being said, this scent is made for younger people, and I've noticed that a lot of the negative reviews are from those age 25+.. this scent would be best for teenagers and young adults :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HollyWould123 on 12/3/2014 6:37:00 PM more reviews by HollyWould123

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I feel about this the same way I feel about most other Marc Jacobs fragrances. They're nice, but nothing special and smell similar to one another. This one is no different. I wear it sometimes, but never on a special occasion or anything like that. It's fruity and youthful, probably perfect for a young woman in high school/early college age. I feel it wears off quickly despite being an EDP. Also, it is fruity and sweet which is great for daytime. Beautiful packaging, but nothing special on the inside!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kelz25 on 12/3/2014 12:15:00 AM more reviews by kelz25

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a very fruity fragrance, it reminds me of berries. I was excited about the scent when I purchased it but then grew tired of the scent. It also wears off very quickly which is disappointing. Overpriced for what it is- regret purchasing. I rarely wear this fragrance any more

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 pugsnuggin on 9/30/2014 4:43:00 AM more reviews by pugsnuggin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

The bottle is so beautiful that I had to smell it. I liked the smell when I was in the shop on the paper samples but as soon as I bought it and tried it on it smelt awful. It smells very cheap and tacky like the knock off perfumes. I might try to gift this to someone I dont like haha.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lauraleesa on 8/3/2014 10:46:00 PM more reviews by lauraleesa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really really love this perfume. I had smelled it while walking through macys but I didn't buy it. Then it was gifted to me and I absolutely fell in love with it. I don't know why but it has a watermelon scent to me lol. I like it a lot :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Curlycat on 3/20/2014 2:05:00 PM more reviews by Curlycat

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

+
A sensual, flowery smell for the nights.

-
It doesn't stay on for long which is too bad.
The packagaing isn't as beautiful as the others.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 eatmyshort on 3/13/2014 7:06:00 PM more reviews by eatmyshort

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Violet    

I agree with ladybug151 review below me. I was attracted to the cute bottle, but the smell is quite vile and offensive. I can't pin point what it is. As I was sampling the fragrant, several kids nearby started making the vomit face, ventilating themselves with their hands, and head the other direction. End of my Marc Jacobs Dot sampling adventure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 3/13/2014 6:59:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

The bottle is very cute but the fragrance is very generic to me. I have smelled this before and cannot for the life of me figure out which one it is. It's one of those scents that is very common and easy to replicate. That's just not my thing.

I appreciate the scent though, it's a very nice fruity fragrance with a hint of warmth. A very spring/summer scent. The longevity on this is poor. It lasts about 3 hours before it vanishes. I expect a designer fragrance to last more than 3 hours for the price. I don't detect any of the driftwood in it or musk. I just smell the fruits and a subtle warm scent that I think is the coconut. It's very subtle and mixed though.

I wouldn't waste money on this, it's just too common a fragrance to spend $$ on.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ladybug151 on 2/8/2014 5:36:00 PM more reviews by ladybug151

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I love the packaging. I liked the first 3 minutes of Dot and then it morphed into the most vile scent ever. I dislike this musky funeral home dry down. Horrible!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 keetandkeiko on 12/29/2013 11:09:00 PM more reviews by keetandkeiko

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this perfume so much! It's very light and perfect for daytime or a date. Heavy perfumes make my head hurt, but this doesnt do that at all! It's very fresh and clean, but it does have a floral scent. I'm not fond of the packaging, because it's a little over the top. Over all it is a fantastic product. Definitely will be repurchasing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Marc Jacobs products

More Fragrances products