Neutrogena • Naturals Multi-Vitamin Nourishing Moisturizer • Moisturizers

rated 3.4(46 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 alkaid on 3/28/2014 12:12:00 PM more reviews by alkaid

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

2.5 lippies. It's okay. The smell reminds me of those l'oreal shampoos for kids shaped like fish heads and is fairly strong for something you're rubbing on your face. The smell does fade after an hour or two but my sensitive eyes sting the very slightest bit when first applied. It makes my skin feel smooth I guess but I almost feel like it's not actually sinking in. I still feel a little of that post-facewash 'tightness' even after I slather my face in this stuff. My skin gets drier at this time of year though. Maybe it'll be better for me in more humid weather. The product also gunks up in the cap no matter what you do. I got this on sale, but even at full price it's only about $15 for 3oz, which is a pretty good deal even if you have to use a lot.

Will probably use it on days I don't plan on going out (since no spf) once the weather is better. Wouldn't recommend for people with even slightly dry skin or sensitive eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mayag719 on 3/11/2014 3:08:00 AM more reviews by mayag719

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is really just okay. I have a really hard time finding good moisturizers (combination-oily, sensitive, acne-prone skin). I've been using this for quite a while now, and while I wouldn't say it's my favorite, it's not bad.

It doesn't break me out, but I don't love the texture. It's a little too creamy for my taste, and also slightly tacky, but a little goes a long way. I don't love the packaging, because the product clumps around the lid. Some people also seem to be bothered by the smell (it doesn't bother me, but I'd prefer it if I didn't have it).

I'll keep using it for the time being, but I definitely want to find something better after I'm done.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cathykl on 1/26/2014 4:13:00 PM more reviews by cathykl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Did not like this at all. It felt greasy, tacky and like it didn't absorb on my skin. Also, the fragrance is way too strong for my skin (or my nose) to tolerate - it actually nauseated me to the point where I just had to toss this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 guitarheroine91 on 1/22/2014 8:17:00 PM more reviews by guitarheroine91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I waited a long time before writing this review. I wanted to be sure I actually loved this product, as I'm a person who loves new things and tends to be a little over-zealous at first.

First of all, the packaging. I wish it came in a tub instead of a tube. When squeezing the product out it can clump around the lid and get dried there. Icky. However, I don't think that warrants taking off a lippie, so I digress.

I paid about $14 CAD for this on sale, but was drawn to it nevertheless because you get a lot of product, all ingredients are listed and natural, and it isn't tested on animals. As a vegetarian this is very important to me. This product also smells amazing. It is one of the nicest smelling moisturizers, having a light and almost fruity scent. I could almost eat it.

A little goes a very long way. I find a pea sized amount will more than cover my full face and even my neck. This will last forever. It applies very lightly, and absorbs quickly into the skin. It seems to be a good base under makeup or bb cream. A downside is it doesn't have any SPF, but the BB cream I use does, so it's no problem for me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 argrren on 12/30/2013 1:31:00 PM more reviews by argrren

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this moisturizer. Everyone's skin is different, but for my extra dry, sensitive, acne-prone skin, this is just perfect. Its my go to moisturizer! the anti oxidants are a nice addition too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 winghearted on 12/2/2013 12:13:00 AM more reviews by winghearted

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I really wanted to like this moisturizer, but it was just a no. The smell is too intense, it left my skin looking greasy, and it also broke me out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Labtail on 11/30/2013 9:41:00 PM more reviews by Labtail

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Nope. Too much fragrance, made my face sore. I'm pretty sensitive and so far nothing Neutrogena works for me. I should have known better. Now happily using Egyptian Magic Cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JenniAdventure on 11/2/2013 12:09:00 PM more reviews by JenniAdventure

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Keeping in mind that everyone's skin is different...

My skin is typically on the dry side but also acne-prone due to digestive issues. I confess that I didn't drink as much water as I should in the past so my skin looked dull. I purchased this moisturizer along with the Purifying cleanser.

The first thing I noticed about the moisturizer was the scent. If you are sensitive to perfumes, this may irritate you. I actually enjoy the fruity smell. The second thing I noticed right away was that my skin looked noticeably healthier after applying the moisturizer. It didn't look dull, it gave my skin a healthy "glow" that most products claim they will give you.

Another thing, this moisturizer kept my dry skin moisturized all day. My forehead did get a little oily, but that may also be because I just got bangs. :)

I'm personally very satisfied with this moisturizer. It is a little more on the expensive side for what I prefer to pay, but a little definitely goes a long way so it should probably last for a while.

I'm also hoping it's as natural as it claims to be...still doing research on that!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lechickpea on 10/19/2013 1:07:00 PM more reviews by lechickpea

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm really surprised that the reviews below don't mention the most noticeable thing about this product- the fragrance! WOAH this is heavily, heavily perfumed. It was actually kind of odd to me that a skincare product, especially one sold as 'natural' would have so much fragrance. I really wish they didn't include it, it makes me feel uneasy to slather it on my face, though the smell is pleasant/fruity.

Overall this works totally fine, if the smell doesn't bother you- it moisturizes after my cleansers leave my skin feeling a bit tight, and I find my makeup looks better on a surface that is less dry. That being said, I find this is a step down from the last moisturizer I was using , which was from the brand Cliniderm, The Cliniderm moisturizer left my skin smooth and hydrated while still being light. This Neutrogena one is slightly more greasy and takes longer to sink into the skin.

I will use this until it's finished, but won't repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lorena88 on 9/16/2013 6:53:00 PM more reviews by lorena88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I have very sensitive skin and I am always trying to find a moisturizer that won't aggravate my skin. I saw this walmart and decided to give it a try. It claims it is a natural moisturizer for sensitive skin but for some reason I was skeptical. Maybe because most neutrogena products have broke me out. Well anyway I used it and long story short the next day I had pimples. I used it again thinking maybe it was something else that broke me out but no, everytime I have used this it has broken me out. I'm irritated because I used literally 2 or 3 times and it wasn't that cheap. Oh well lesson learned, this moisturizer did not work for my sensitive acne prone skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Moisturizers products