Neutrogena Naturals Multi-Vitamin Nourishing Moisturizer

3.3

64 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Dicaprylyl Carbonate, Glycerin, Glyceryl Stearate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Heptyl Undecylenate, Plukenetia Volubilis Seed Oil, Cetearyl Olivate, Sorbitan Olivate, Stearic Acid, Gluconolactone, Benzyl Alcohol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Sclerotium Gum, Tocopherol, Sodium Benzoate, Fragrance, Ilex Paraguariensis Leaf Extract, Maltodextrin, Caesalpinia Spinosa Gum, Hydrolyzed Caesalpinia Spinosa Gum


on 3/2/2015 10:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

***DO NOT USE THIS IF YOU HAVE SENSITIVE SKIN***

I wanted a cleanser/moisturiser/scrub combo that wasn't too expensive but got the job done. I have sensitive skin but have not been taking care of it and was using cheap, paint-stripping facial washes and slathering on random moisturisers.

Neutrogena has a good, solid reputation so I picked up the set and was fully intending to use them to the end.

The face wash is fine, the scrub is middling, but the moisturiser is DIABOLICAL.

Every time I would put it on, my face would go hot and bright red patches would sprout. I could feel the sting of the moisturiser that i knew wasn't even related to my facial dryness or toner. I have NEVER had this reaction with even the $5 moisturisers I've used in the past.

It made my face red, hot and stinging. And dry!

Looking at the Neutrogena Naturals range, don't be comforted by the NATURALS label. This is all the same chemical gunk that you find everywhere.

I know that NN isn't that glamorous as a brand, but I thought it would be along the lines of Ponds, Olay and whatnot - dependable, inexpensive, probably full of mineral oil and fine for a young, sensitive face.

Wrong. My skin is sensitive but I don't break out from products, even new ones. They take some adjusting to, but this is evil. Like you may as well rub oil all over your face.

AVOID.



Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Pros:
The scent. Smells great!

Cons:
*Skin felt tight and dry after applying. Had to apply a second layer and sometimes third.
*Clogged pores, especially on cheeks.
*Don't like the squirt bottle packaging. Prefer pump.
*Super expensive compared to Neutrogena's other moisturizers - it was $19.99 compared to the $14.99 I usually pay for Healthy Skin Face Lotion with sunscreen SPF 15.
*No sunscreen protection

I'm going back to my Neutrogena Healthy Skin Face Lotion with sunscreen SPF 15. Even though it's a lighter moisturizer and I wanted something a bit heavier for the winter, this one never gives me any problems, plus it has sunscreen which is a bonus.


on 12/27/2014 4:15:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love love love! First it smells amazing. All the neutrogena naturals products smell almost the same so if you don't Like one smell your gonna To like any of the smells. But I really enjoy this. You don't need a lot it goes a long way. One down side is if you use to much your face can look oily but your skin if you wait a few mins will soak it up. My face feels and looks hydrated. I think this is a great drug store moisturizer and will definitely repurchase again.


on 12/26/2014 11:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'm been using this on/off for a few weeks and now I feel compelled to review this moisturizer.
First off, it's thick in consistency and has a slight fragrance. Secondly, it's filled with a lot of natural oils like coconut to really moisturizer without the use of mineral oil or other harsh ingridients since this is a natural product.
This is literally like giving your face a drink of water. Since starting my use of Epiduo my face has been dry and flaky. This moisturizer is the only one I've found that has completely made my face soft and supple without feeling greasy or with the use of mineral oil which is contained in a lot of moisturizers targeted for dry skin.
The oils in this product may break out the acne prone and would enhance the excess sebum of oilier skin types but it has done none of those things to me and I have both sensitive/acne prone skin.
The price is way more than I would like to pay ($18 a pop!) but since it's saved my face especially in this harsh Alaskan winter I wouldn't mind repurchasing.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I really needed a moisturizer for the winter because my skin gets so dry, I picked up this one since it claimed it was "natural." I do like it, but you have to use a very small amount or it feels really oily. It does keep my face moisturized throughout the day like it claims.


on 11/20/2014 11:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is so amazing. I've seen such an improvement in my skin and I've only been using it for about two weeks. It's light, it's hydrating, it's cheap, and it improves the look of skin and I think it's even reduced zits and breakouts. The only bad thing for some people may be the fragrance, but I enjoy it.


on 11/7/2014 12:31:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

My dry skin felt marvelous after I first applied this - dewy moist. It is day three and my face has several bumps on it. (Something I haven't experienced in years.) I'm so sorry this didn't work for me. It's a big pore - clogger.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/19/2014 8:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this product. The moisturizing properties are great and not too heavy, as it stills absorbs into the skin quickly and doesn't leave any residue. I love the smell, since it reminds me of the candy "Rockets". I have sensitive skin that some times gets dry, and I find this helps a lot. I also have the night cream that is awesome. The negative reviews I've read seem to only be from people with acne prone skin, so I would suggest to stay away if that is your skin type. Otherwise, I would definitely recommend it.


on 8/29/2014 4:13:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

If you have oily acne prone skin then this is not a product for you. I tried it after experiencing really dry skin from a product that was too strong for me. This is definitely a good moisturizer if you have dry skin because it really helped my skin heal quickly but now that my skin is back to how it was before (oily) this product does nothing but clog my pores. I decided to only use it at night as a good thick moisturizer but still my pores are just filled and gross and my acne is worsening so I think it's time i put it away. It works well for some people I know like my mum. She uses it and it makes her skin soft and almost glow. I've noticed great changes in her appearance since started to use this moisturizer so it really depends on your skin type with this one.


on 8/27/2014 7:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

All I have to say is this has alot of pore clogging ingredients in it for sensitive acne prone oily skin. Just one being coconut oil which my face HATES!. Maybe better for normal to slightly dry skin types ...continued to use it as a hand cream because I really do love the smell and packaging(i know, its a problem really but packaging attracts me to things first). And my hands stay soft for hours. I wont be repurchasing though Better cheaper hand creams out there


Back to Top