MAC • Prep + Prime BB Beauty Balm SPF 35 • BB Cream

rated 3.8(83 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 angelbaby111 on 4/12/2014 7:52:00 AM more reviews by angelbaby111

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I am 49, oily skin, large pores in t-zone, NW25. I decided to take a chance and change from my old standby MAC Studio Fix Powder Plus. I was looking for something to wear under my powder plus to cover my pores.

This product works very very well for making my pores less noticeable. I'm wearing this in Medium. It's a good match for my skin tone. I've been using Clarins sunless tanner on my face and Meduim matches my face now, and I'm certain it will with no tanner. The color is versatile in my opinion. It has a good 'range' of color.

I get a little oily during the day, nothing blotting papers won't fix. I'm not using the Powder Plus over this, I don't need to. It gives beautiful coverage, I use a wedge sponge.

I'm very pleased, and not being a huge fan of BB creams, this was a very welcomed surprise.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Catet91 on 3/27/2014 7:10:00 PM more reviews by Catet91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely love this BB cream. I have some redness and very light acne scars and this covers both of those and gives my skin a very smooth and even finish. This paired with a finishing powder is now my HG foundation look! My shade was light plus which is great for those who are light skinned with a little bit of a tan.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 vietnt on 3/18/2014 2:30:00 AM more reviews by vietnt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Normal

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 vbparry on 3/18/2014 1:36:00 AM more reviews by vbparry

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I loved this product when I first tried it, it made my skin look so fantastic that I bought one for my sister as well. However, after wearing it for only one week, I broke out with deep cyst like acne on my cheeks. I've broken out before, but never on my cheeks so this was very strange. I saw my sister a week later & her skin was terribly broken out as well. I was shocked to see how bad it was. We're both in out 30's now, and our skin hadn't looked that bad since we were teenagers. To make sure the bb cream was really the culprit, I waited for my skin to clear up & tried it again. After only two days, the acne flared up again. I rarely break out from anything, so I can't even imagine what this could do to someone with acne prone skin. If you're looking for a light, natural foundation, I recommend Make Up For Ever Face & Body. It provides a fresh radiant look without the clogged pores. I love MAC so it pains me to say this, but in my opinion this is a terrible product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 EmilyTaylor1216 on 3/16/2014 4:34:00 AM more reviews by EmilyTaylor1216

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased this product after deciding my MAC Pro-longwear foundation was just a little too heavy for what I was looking for. I used this product for weeks before finally deciding against it. At first, I loved it! I felt it had the perfect coverage that was just right for my skin. After a few weeks I began noticing it settling into my lines (laugh lines). I also felt it never really settled onto my skin. It moved around a lot, I couldn't wipe my face with the slightest pressure without leaving an obvious mark on my face. I found that it also broke out my acne-prone skin, which isn't really that hard to do, but I didn't need/want this contributing to the problem. I feel that if your skin was more dry, and not as acne prone, you may love this BB cream, but for me, it was a bust.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 aapoprocks on 3/9/2014 8:57:00 AM more reviews by aapoprocks

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I don't use much much anymore because i find it too heavy. This made my skin break out terribly. I haven't used it in 6 days and my skin is still suffering for the few days I used it. But when I did you it i really like the coverage it gave.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nudibelle on 2/18/2014 3:18:00 PM more reviews by nudibelle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is AMAZING!
Ive heard of bb creams but just never jumped on the bandwagon. I was looking for something i can use everyday. Something light
THIS IS IT!
Upon one swatch I just knew this was what ive always been looking for. Just something lightweight and simple that will even my skin out. Ive been using for abt 3 weeks now and have not broken out in anyway. Feels light weight on my skin. I doubt i ever wear another foundation again

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cluedro on 2/14/2014 10:57:00 PM more reviews by cluedro

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is pretty great, it makes my skin look naturally flawless and seems to be having a beneficial long-term effect (less redness, smoother skin etc.).
A word of advice though to those with oily/combination skin - I find I need to apply it with my fingertips, even it out quickly with a brush, then lightly coat with translucent powder. Otherwise it slides around the nose and has a sticky texture. It also clings to dry patches so make sure to exfoliate well! Other than that though, it's been really excellent, and worth the $42 AUD I payed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Maria1926 on 1/31/2014 12:51:00 AM more reviews by Maria1926

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I like to go for the dewy look and was disappointed that this product left more of a matte finish. Chicago's bitter winter has really dried my skin out and I really didn't like this BB cream because it accentuated my dry skin areas such as my forehead and chin. It made my flaky skin more noticeable than when i didn't have any makeup on at all. I am returning this product and sticking to my drugstore BB cream that keeps my face moisturized. I would recommend this if you have smooth skin leaning more towards the oily side. It also has more coverage than most BB creams which is a plus for some.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* junomacguff on 1/20/2014 6:24:00 PM more reviews by junomacguff

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm loving this BB Cream! Just FYI, it has the same ingredients/different order as Smashbox's and Bobbi Brown's BB Creams so if those weren't quite what you were looking for, I highly recommended MAC's. I have dry very sensitive skin with rosacea. This product hasn't caused any irritation which is always the first test. Luckily other than pink cheeks I don't have much to cover so this provides just enough color to even my color out. It's just glowy enough and I don't even need powder on top unless I want to look a bit more polished. This is my 2nd favorite foundation/TM next to Matchmaster. Also I tried the BB cream in the compact first since I'm so dry but it really made my pores look huge, just didn't work for me. Light is a very good match for my NC15 Matchmaster Shade 1 skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More BB Cream products