Salvatore Ferragamo • Signorina • Fragrances

rated 3.6(10 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.30%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 mushroom8118 on 5/7/2014 11:08:00 PM more reviews by mushroom8118

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

THIS IS THE ULTRA-FEMININE PERFUME IN A GROWN-UP GIRLY WAY. One of my most favourite scents indeed! If you love sweet, floral scents that remind you of spring or garden blasts, you will LOVE this one!

It’s very pleasing, very charming and GREAT LASTING POWER so wear sparingly to avoid any headaches. It made me feel feminine and elegant in a modern way which attracts compliments on how good it smells on me. I must have a good chemistry with Signorina. It draws compliments for miles around from both men & women. The most memorable one would be from a male doctor whom purposely waited for me in order to ask what perfume i used. He said it smells very feminine and he loves such smell on a woman. Am guessing that he's getting it for his girlfriend soon. Lucky girl!

I just love it. It's not overwhelming and is suitable for both office and leisure time. The bottle is classy and sophisticated; looks really good on my perfume cabinet.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 4/14/2014 8:58:00 PM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is too heavy and intense for me. Within two minutes I had a headache. It almost smells like a men's fragrance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Soie on 2/16/2014 9:10:00 PM more reviews by Soie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Ordered this unsniffed based on reviews (elsewhere) which emphasized its creamy pannacotta note. It's a spicy floral with barely there fruit (red currant, I suppose); discernible pink pepper, which lends to fragrances, not a peppery accord, but rather a rose-like floracy; an aroma of brewed, unsweetened tea; ginger snaps cookies (a spiciness which is unaccounted for in the notes as they are listed); a bit of peony; jasmine; and patchouli. Pannacotta would have added for me a welcome roundness / creaminess to the fragrance; however, there is no note of "pannacotta" in this fragrance which I am able to discern.


(3/21/14) ETA: I am finally detecting the note of pannacotta. It's an aroma, TMN, which is similiar in scent to the sweetened ricotta cheese filling in some of the Italian pastries I've had the pleasure to taste. This, along with the rosy pink pepper & spicy gingersnaps aroma, is quite lovely actually,

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 UrsiG on 12/6/2013 2:58:00 PM more reviews by UrsiG

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this perfume so much! My bf got it for my for my birthday last year, one of the best perfumes ever! Its so floral and unique with a hint of fruitiness going on. Makes me feel so pretty and sexy. I would recommend this to ladies looking for that amazing scent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* catty7 on 10/29/2013 7:09:00 PM more reviews by catty7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

If you are a lover of fruity gourmands, can appreciate the charms of sweet feminine perfumes and are searching for something a tad different, or, if you are Italian, or love pannacotta, an Italian desert, Signorina should be on your to try list.

Signorina is an elegant floral fruity gourmand with an unusual note, pannacotta.
The notes include an enticing mix of blackcurrant, pink pepper, jasmine with peony and rose, followed by pannacotta, musk and patchouli. Charming, alluring and fresh, demure not snooty, refined yet flirty, Signorina was developed by female perfumers Sophie Labbé and Juliette Karagueuzoglou. Very undermarketed, having I think no advertising, at least in Canada, and making an appearance in Sephora and The Bay, Signorina quickly became available on line through my discounter, I purchased mine for under forty dollars. Although I like my Miss Dior Cherie, Signorina seems more refined and elegant, a bit different, and I get compliments all the time by both men and women alike. I love the bottle, its a bit reminiscent of Miss Dior (Cherie), but with a beigey pink ribbed fabric ribbon and a rose gold round cap, (another favourite colour of mine in metal). The juice matches the ribbon. I have always loved this vintage pink ballet slipper colour and am glad to see its made a comeback.
I have just read today that a “more sophisticated, luxurious interpretation” of Signorina, a flanker to be called Signorina Eleganza, this time a floriental chypre, will be coming out sometime in the future - not sure when though. - The notes are rather different this time: grapefruit, pear, osmanthus, almond, patchouli and white leather.

For the thrifty of us, original Signorina can be found on line for a song.
Judging by its anonymity,at least in North America and on Makeupalley because of lack of marketing - Ferragamo is better known in Europe for his high end glamourous Italian shoes for the stars (that come in a variety of widths) - grab it - before it gets discontinued here!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 babeybearz on 2/20/2013 5:09:00 PM more reviews by babeybearz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I received a sample of this and tried it because I'm quite fond of Ferragamo and I'm also 50% Italian so I liked the name of the fragrance. :) I thought it was okay. It is a pretty strong fruity smell, not sweet though (if that makes sense). I forgot I even had it on until my fiance came home and asked me what perfume I had on because it smelled amazing, and then mentioned again later that I smelled so good. I think I started liking it more after he said that. As I mentioned, I wasn't absolutely THRILLED with the scent, so I probably wouldn't purchase the full-size of this, however I will probably keep working the sample of it into my rotation of fragrances until it's out.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 JessieWW on 10/7/2012 5:48:00 PM more reviews by JessieWW

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Tried a sample of this. Eeww. Too strong, too fruity, too musky. The sample package says: "Floral Fruity." The muskiness and fruity smell seemed to overwhelmed floral scents. The fragrance is Italian, and the smell kind of reminded me of a very strong Italian wine. Smelling like someone who's had wine poured on them isn't particularly appealing. (With apologies to those who like this scent. Maybe I received a bad sample?)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blooiejagwa on 9/26/2012 8:16:00 AM more reviews by blooiejagwa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I didn't buy, I only acquired a sample, but if I had bought it, i wouldn't "rebuy."
.
It'd make an easy gift for a girl you don't know too well, for her birthday or other special occasion. This smells like a crowd-pleaser to me. It's light, pretty, elegant almost, but evokes no special feelings and doesn't give me much of a reason to use it, aside from being pleasant. I just feel bland about it.
.
Actually, it makes me frustrated--there is a point in the "sniff" where it holds promise, kinda like with Lancome's original Tresor--but instead of capitalizing on the note or combo of notes (not well-versed enough to pinpoint what), that special bit just fades softly. it's like, a berry/rose combo, that NEEDS something a bit heavier to "hold" it and really catapult it to greatness...buuuut...nahhh, let's just fade away into sweet pleasant creaminess. Pity :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Glossaholic on 8/2/2012 7:42:00 PM more reviews by Glossaholic

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The fruitiness that the reviewer below is referring to comes from the currant, which is sweet berries, and the first note described. This is definitely a fruity gourmand, but it is nothing special and nothing that hasn't been done before. The initial spritz is very similar to Hanae Mori Butterfly (which, strangely enough, smells like strawberries but that is not one of the notes), and the drydown is similar to Nina Ricci Nina (in the red apple bottle--musky and sweet). Overall a lovely, simple gourmand, but the promise of panna cotta in the notes made me think it would be something special.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aqua76239 on 7/30/2012 4:37:00 PM more reviews by aqua76239

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Notes from Fragrantica: The bright fizzy notes of currant spiced by fresh pink pepper bring their joyful, cheeky character to the naturality green vegetal notes. A generous dewy petalcy made of fresh and elegant jasmine, rosy peony and the chic femininity of rose offers a creative floralcy. The unexpected and delicate sweetness of pannacotta together with soft musks and intriguing woody patchouli notes offer a racy Italian elegance and an unexpected addictiveness.

Ok, I will confess-I only wanted to try it because I was intrigued by pannacotta note and in all honesty, I think it makes this fragrance gorgeous.
As soon as I smelled it, I thought" fruity gormand" but when i checked the notes, there is no fruit. Hmm..interesting. I suppose its not a suprise I really like this because it has some of my favorite flowers-musky jasmine and peony, with a hint of rose, then the pannacota comes in, and makes everything sweeter and creamier. I don't really get the patchouli in this, just a hint of woodsyness on the drydown. After I have been wearing my sample for a while, I remembered Salvatore Ferregamo Pour Femme-in some way, Seniorina resembles this but without the pannacota note(I think). I really like this and considering getting a bottle. This is fruity(but yet, notes do not list fruit) but adult, sweet, creamy and elegant. Out of most perfumes I tried lately, this is my favorite

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Salvatore Ferragamo products

More Fragrances products