Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics • Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.8(17 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 lifeinfuschia on 6/5/2014 3:31:00 PM more reviews by lifeinfuschia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Unfortunately, this concealer was a miss for me. The best thing about it is that it's one of the few concealers light enough for my skin (Y0), but that's about it. It settled into my non-existent fine lines I didn't even know I had, and looked caked with any amount of product. It also looked quite dry even with my oily skin and moisturized/primed eyes and simply looked dry on any skin imperfections. It did have good staying power, though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rallu on 4/17/2014 1:08:00 AM more reviews by rallu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in Y1 at the recs of some youtube guru. I had to order it online from Sephora. The color was great but what I got was a dry, hard to blend concealer, the coverage wasn't great either (didn't cover acne) and it did settle in the fine lines. This is not what I need for the eye area and returned it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mpshouse on 4/12/2014 4:52:00 PM more reviews by mpshouse

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

OCC concealer is a creamy, thick, pot concealer. It is silicone-free, for those of you who have trouble with silicones. Very spreadable with both brushes and fingers,and very blendable. When applied over my slightly damp silicone-based Replenix ss, the OCC concealer's consistency turns into that of a beautifully skin-like- but full- coverage bream foundation. It comes in a huge selection of red and yellow-based shades.

I have this in shade R0, the lightest red-based shade. I am NW 10 at best, and find this paler than my skin.Despite being red-based, it actually hides the redness in my cheeks, as well as broken capillaries. It also covers my hp marks. Applied lightly, it also works reasonably well for undereye. No creasing, but not the ultimate heavy dark-circle hider.

The reason I have deducted 1 lippie is that OCC concealer isn't as budgeproof as I'd like. I have one spot on the apple of my cheek which, when I apply any powder, regardless of technique I try, always uncovers.Just enough of the concealer always comes off to reveal the spot again.

Packaging is a screw-top lid on a clear pot. Price is $20, and, considering the tiny amount needed, the cost over time is small.

I recommend OCC concealer, and I will repurchase, switching shades in order to better match my skintone.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 HotWolfie on 1/21/2014 3:12:00 PM more reviews by HotWolfie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've finally found a red-based concealer that I like! Yah! Okay, first the pros: (1) You get a lot of product so the price is decent (2) I bought this in RO, which is listed as "palest red-based skintone" and it evens out my skin tone well (3) Sturdy packaging so it will survive a rough trip in your makeup bag or purse (4) I couldn't detect a scent so I was thrilled with that (5) This is heavy coverage.

Now for the cons: (1) Pale is VERY PALE, like ghost white. I am like a marshmallow and it was still too light for me lol I corrected this by mixing it with a dollop of my foundation. Or I just use it as is to highlight my nose (2) Can be hard to apply on dry skin. I mix this with a little bit of oil so the application doesn't go on flaky (3) It will streak overtime (4) It needs touch ups, staying power was about 2 hrs.

Though this has problems I'd still repurchase it. The price is right and almost every con I had with it was fixable. If I'm going somewhere that I won't be able to freshen my makeup I wouldn't wear this. It looked great on though while it lasted! So I'm happy!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Zoeluvsmakeup2 on 12/11/2013 5:43:00 PM more reviews by Zoeluvsmakeup2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVED IT!!! It felt great on my skin and it moisturizes to a degree of heat protectant and makes your skin glow and look like your not even wearing makeup

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ritables on 12/11/2013 4:19:00 PM more reviews by ritables

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have 4 concealers:Y1, Y2, R2, R4. I am approx NC25-30 (I have been told I am neutral, but I am philippino. My body is warm; arms chest and shoulders are golden but my face is much paler and neutral. I have red undertones. My wrist has green and blue veins). 1. I dab the R2 on eyelids and inner corners down to eyebags (with my fingers); this reduces the purple or blue. 2. Y2 to cover the red around my nose and my cheeks. I use a stippling brush (small stippling brush, E.L.F) because it is too difficult to spread product in a large area with fingers alone. Two or three swirls should do it, and it doesnt seem so because you cant see it on the brush at all. 4. R4 to contour; again with the stippling brush. 5. Lastly, the Y1 is used with the stippling brush on the high planes of face: tops of cheeks, forehead and down the bridge of nose. Results: so natural and as if I were born with this complexion. Gorgeous, smooth and even. You use so little of the product that it is nearly undetectable on the skin. I do set with Tarte's finishing powder, but not much. Its not necessary, but it does last a little longer. I can get about 7-8 hours so a re-touch up is necessary if you plan to go out after work. I dont mind because its so light and feels like you have no makeup on at all. In love with these.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hye on 6/25/2013 10:39:00 AM more reviews by hye

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This product is very cheap for the amount of product you get. All i can say is wow to the coverage and texture. This is definitely the one of the best concealers i have ever bought. It really does look like skin when applied correctly-a little goes a long way. I prefer using this product with my fingers as it warms it up a tad and allows it to melt into my skin.

I have pretty good skin already so on a moisturised face and no foundation, apply this to my dark circles and redness...it simply looks lovely, fresh and natural. The texture is only slightly creamier than mac studio finish but is no where near creamy like kevyn aucoin sensual skin enhancer.

I bought y1 and y2 so i can mix the shades. I range from a mac nc25-30 so the two colours are great depending on how tan i am. I may get y3 in summer but for now, these two colours are doing an awesome job!

#update i decided i prefer this as a blemish/ redness concealer as i definitely prefer a creamy texture under my eyes. If you arent picky, this is a good all rounder!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lollyfox on 6/13/2013 4:09:00 PM more reviews by Lollyfox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE LOVE
LOVE ! One of the best I have used, was very sad after my favorite mac concealer was discontinued so decided to try. I'm nw10 in mac foundation and believe I got the R0 in this. You only need a little bit and the coverage is great. I don't like how easy the writing has come off the top of the jar though. Still a great product and lasts for ages ! Worth the investment.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Twiga on 5/21/2013 4:04:00 PM more reviews by Twiga

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is my HG concealer. Super pigmented, you only need the tiniest bit, blends well, and doesn't crease as much as other concealers I have used. Living in Canada I had to order online, so I just took a gamble and ordered the lightest shade and it worked out. Not the cheapest, but will last a long time and is cruelty-free!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nreid on 4/11/2013 12:57:00 AM more reviews by nreid

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought this concealer via mail order from New York after reading reviews on another website. I was assured that it was heavily pigmented, so I thought that it would easily cover my dark circles and other small flaws. It was pretty expensive before shipping costs were added at $25 for a small pot.

I got the lightest shade (Y0) as I'm particularly pale with obvious yellow undertones. While it does a so-so job of concealing under the eyes (it's not any more pigmented than many other stick/pot types of concealers I've tried), it creeps into lines so badly I have to say that it's one of the worst ones I've tried as an under-eye concealer. And despite being the lightest yellow-based shade the company makes, it's actually dark on my jaw-line (and not elsewhere on my face) and is awful for concealing small blemishes around the chin area.

It also doesn't do such a stellar job of actually covering up flaws. I have to apply several layers just to begin to hide a relatively simple flaw, like a small acne scar, and it's not very good for buildable coverage.

Also, the packaging leaves a lot to be desired. I use a concealer brush to apply the product, but I have to frequently wipe the surface of the product off because the packaging's design lets a lot of fibers from my makeup brush and just from the surrounding environment settle on to the surface of the concealer in the pot. Yuck!

For the cost of the product, this concealer was a waste of money and was overall just a mediocre product.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics products

More Concealers products