Mario Badescu Glycolic Foaming Cleanser

4.0

189 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: Deionized Water,Sodium Lauryl Sulfate,Cocamide DEA,Cocamidopropyl Betaine,Sodium Chloride, Glycolic Acid, Matricaria Extract,Yarrow Extract, St Johns Wort Extract, Chamomile Extract, Sage Extract 5/20/09


on 8/20/2015 4:08:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This made my skin feel really smooth right after I rinse it off, which is awesome. Pleasant on the skin since there are so exfoliating beads. The scent is nice and I love how it foams. However, maybe it's just my skin, but the next day I feel like my skin is more red with some bumps. I have super sensitive, red skin, so maybe the product is still too strong. But probably great for everyone else!



on 7/8/2015 11:50:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Bought a mini of this for my gym bag to replace my Body Shop Tea Tree Oil Face Wash, which I do not care for. Others find this Mario Badescu Glycolic Foaming Cleanser to be too harsh for daily use, but I have very oily skin and it isn't too harsh for daily use for me.

I love the packaging because I think it will fit perfectly in my Japonesque travel valet, it seems more spill-proof than the Body Shop bottles, which leak. Will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/2/2015 10:49:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Love love love. Ever since I started using this (maybe 3 weeks ago?), my skin, which usually hosts small pimples and bumps at any time, has really cleared up. I'm not even going to give this pros and cons because i can't think of any cons. Leaves your face feeling fresh, evens complexion, and is great for oily/acne-prone skin!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/20/2015 2:54:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I have repurchased this product countless times. Ive worked in cosmetics for years and I always think I'm going to try to use the cleansers I have floating around my stash and I always go running back to this one. I am extremely oily, still like a little anti aging, and have old scars. This cleanser I use daily, morning and night, and it does not dry out my skin. When I worked at ULTA, I had my entire staff using it as well. This cleanser with the glycolic toner is a god send. My skin looks happier, clearer, and cleaner when I use this cleanser in my routine.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/28/2015 6:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I typically use this in the summer or intermittently through the rest of the year. It's a great cleanser but when I use it too much it starts to dry out my skin a little. I like having the travel sized around as an alternative to my balm cleanser. When I run out I'll repurchase in the same size.


on 3/22/2015 6:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I absolutely love this cleanser! I've been struggling with acne and hyperpigmentation for a couple of years but since using this my skin had gotten so much clearer! I use it every other night with the vitamin c serum and the glycolic renewal complex.


on 3/16/2015 9:01:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I've been using this product for just about a month now and I love the results. My skin felt noticeably softer within a day or two of use, and now I can definitely see a difference with clearer, brighter skin. My skin is normal to oily and I use this wash each morning, followed by Badescu Facial Spray with Aloe, Herb, and Rosewater, then eye cream.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/24/2015 10:12:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

As an acne-prone woman with signs of aging, this initially sounded like a good idea. However, I should have known better than to wash with a foaming cleanser with loads of SLS in it. Foaming is generally a sign of an ineffective, drying and cheap product. Think dishwasher liquid. It will make your skin alkaline and will actually attract bacteria and defeats the purpose of treating acne. I used this for a few weeks and realized it was too drying and couldn't be used daily. Fast forward a few years, now I know better. If you bought this for the Glycolic Acid, there are way better formulas out there.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/23/2015 10:52:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Not sure if this cleanser really did much for me. I used it three nights a week religiously for 6 months. I liked how clean it made my skin feel, and how it didn't dry my skin out. But it seemed like a very basic foaming cleanser. I still broke out occasionally when using this. I just can't justify spending the money for a basic cleanser that's only going to get used 3 times a week.


on 11/12/2014 9:59:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This has done a great job keeping my breakouts at bay - something I thought was impossible! A little goes a long way so the price doesn't bother me all that much.


Back to Top