Jane Iredale • Glow Time BB Cream • BB Cream

rated 3.6(62 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 PaulainVA on 4/12/2014 3:38:00 PM more reviews by PaulainVA

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Grey   Eyes: Brown    

I have only been using the bb cream3 for a short period, but am very impressed so far. It covers my rosacea redness extremely well, and I like that it serves as concealer, sunscreen and supplements my moisturizer. It takes a few minutes to settle into my skin, but is virtually invisible. The price is comparable for similar quality products, and, since you use so little per application I do not anticipate having to purchase more than once or twice per year. I noticed that some reviewers had issues with breakouts and/or difficulty removing the product effectively. I cleanse with a Clarisonic oscillating brush, and it cleans my face (I am 60+ and on the dry side) gently and thoroughly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 suukyi on 3/24/2014 11:57:00 PM more reviews by suukyi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

In summary
-has a spectrum of choices for fair skin
-full-coverage
-a little can go a long way
-uselessly waterproof
-CAUSES BREAKOUTS!

1. fair shades
The shade BB3 and BB5 work for my light-warm skin tone.
There's nothing orange in it, but both contain yellow.

2. coverage
95% of my red blemish scars are covered

3. A little goes a long way
About a pea sized amount is more than enough for the whole face.

4. Waterproof
This makes washing this BB cream off very hard!

2. BREAKOUTS!
Diligent and careful skincare helped me tone down the amount of blemishes to about 1-3 a day....until I bought this BB cream.
My chin broke out in large cysts in a matter of hours after applying the BB cream every time I use it. I could observe bumps showing up. I didn't even breakout in cysts like that!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Dalix on 3/23/2014 5:38:00 PM more reviews by Dalix

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Its "ok". I bought this as a recommendation from my esthetician. I've used far better BB creams that are much cheaper, Skin 79 brand is very good and I'll probably go back to that, but I'm going to continue using it for two weeks just to see if it helps my skin. It looks alright on smooth, clear skin. But if your skin is a little dry or breaking out the coverage is strange and awful. That's the only way I can describe it.

Also, I think it made me more oily and it comes off very easily even when I put on a layer of powder. The color is odd, much more yellow than other BB creams, that typically have a gray or purple kind of cast. Though it did mellow into an ok shade after application. But yea, for the price point I expected a lot more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dorojhk on 2/17/2014 5:43:00 PM more reviews by dorojhk

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

a bb cream should perform as advertised. I've bought two shades of this and it makes my skin look chalky and flaky. sorry but I don't think I should have to prop it up with other products. disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jogun11 on 1/28/2014 7:54:00 AM more reviews by jogun11

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Not a BB cream...i use a moisturizer and a primer under it and I use a jane iredale setting spray to set it for a dewier finish...so it isn't taking the place of other products...has fuller coverage...which is good because most of the BB creams wear off after a few hours...i'm 53 almost...was in the market for a new foundation of some kind...stumbled upon this at a spa recently...heard great things about Jane Iredale products...tried this on..instant love..ALL of the above facial products/steps necessary for the love, though...I can live with that...it/I look very pretty : )

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 themama23 on 1/15/2014 7:53:00 AM more reviews by themama23

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have been using this BB Cream for 3 weeks now - it was a stocking stuffer from my wish list. :) I have seen a tremendous change in my skin. Prior to using this I had been using JI Pure Pressed powder and liked it but wanted to try a liquid again. Not wanting to invest the $$$ I bought Revlon Age Defying foundation. The skin around my eyes was becoming very dry and even flaky. I assumed it was the change in season's and dry winter air and added more moisturing to the area - which didn't really help. But lo and behold I changed foundation products and within a week or so no more dry flaky skin around my eyes.

I have this in BB1 based on the Ivory shade of pure pressed powder I had used. It is perfect for my skin tone. I find it takes very little to go a long ways. I apply it in one area at a time as it does dry very quickly and dotting it all over at once would be inadvisable. I apply with my fingers and pat it more than rub.

For me it is worth the money and I will repurchase when I need to.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chanelgrunge on 1/10/2014 8:13:00 AM more reviews by chanelgrunge

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

A beautician recommended i use a makeup that suited my skin type (i have acne and oily skin) and suggested this product. I was originally using a liquid foundation from Maybelline which didn't really seem to help my skin at all and was probably making it worse tbh. So i bought this BB cream along with the powder…at first i didn't like it because it didn't give me the full coverage I wanted and it made my skin seem even more oily and gross. But i just started to use a bit more BB cream in the areas that needed it the most as well as using the powder. i apply it using a foundation brush and sometimes have to reapply more powder during the day because of my oily skin. The only downside to it is that it doesn't fully control shine and it gradually wears off during the day…but that's because of my acne prone skin and might not be for everyone. Overall i think it's a nice cream that is ok to use on my sensitive skin, especially because it's non-comedogenic and it also suits my skin tone and has SPF 25 in it. I would recommend this product if you have sensitive or acne prone skin and want to cover it up without worrying about any harsh ingredients that will irritate your skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 majesticax on 12/19/2013 9:50:00 PM more reviews by majesticax

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I recently went to my dermatologist in hopes of cleaning up and healing my skin, she recommended Jane Iredale. I have bought the pressed powder to use while my skin heals but it is not enough coverage for me, so she gave me a sample of this BB cream in colour BB5 (I think that's the name?) and my oh my, I'm in love. I love how it's very full coverage yet it feels so great on my skin, it was kind of difficult to blend at first (I used my fingers to apply) but I just used my ELF flat powder brush to blend it all in, and poof! magic coverage. I can't wait to buy the full size.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 starbuck777 on 12/14/2013 6:19:00 PM more reviews by starbuck777

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

MUA says Swapping is only open to current swappers...But I want to swap this! I have the Glow Time BB Cream #5. Message me/check my notepad if interested!

REVIEW:
So I'm new to Jane Iredale and I have acne prone yet dry skin that, although still in my mid-later 20's, is starting to show signs of aging especially when I smile. Since I'm still struggling with acne, I have been on a long and arduous journey to improve my skin and I've decided to clean up my routine. As a result, I'm trying strictly use products that are healthy and won't break me out, with the exception of the under eye area because I've always needed heavy duty extra coverage due to genetic dark circles and hollowness.

The point: I never thought I could use mineral powder makeup because I'm dry and bareminerals made me peel something fierce. But I must say I am so impressed with Jane Iredale's loose powder; it has not been drying (as long as I moisturizer of course) and I think it is improving my tone. Yet, like most women, I prefer a little more liquid coverage on my nose and certain areas to help cover pores, blemishes, and provide more full coverage. However, I kid you not, in the EXACT areas where I put this BB cream, I developed deep, hard, almost white-head-type beads of congestion...like after one use. The reason I know this is that I only applied the BB cream in tiny specific little areas on my face for the first time so I would be able to gage which products were and weren't working, and I kid you not, it's those exact areas (like the size of a dime) that developed a problem. And I'm actually kind of pissed about it because I just got a medical grade quality light peel that really improved my acne-- until this outrageously priced potion clogged it deeply like a O#$*RU-hole!

The reason I'm only giving this 3 stars and not less though, is that when applying it very very lightly and thinly almost like a concealer (when mixed with moisturizer...I tend to often mix foundations and concealers with moisturizers) it didn't look half bad. But there is no way I would ever put this all over my face the way it is intended. Plus, even with the moisturizer, I found it quite drying...like way more than the powder oddly enough.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sassylass on 12/10/2013 12:39:00 PM more reviews by sassylass

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Awful. Not sure if this, or that gawd-awful Nerium product, was the culprit behind my worst breakout in years. Regardless...this product sits in pores, making them look even bigger. It accentuates dry, flaky spots. It is difficult to spread, although it is easier to do so immediately after applying moisturizer. Awful.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jane Iredale products

More BB Cream products