Lancome Hypnose Star

3.4

168 reviews

51% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/29/2015 5:22:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

My eyes don't love every mascara, this one definitely irritates them! For this reason this formula is a non starter. I received the sample tube as part of the gwp and I found the brush very strange, it is like a flat triangle? Don't know how this brush shape would benefit anyone.



on 3/28/2015 5:16:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Nothing special so I won't be repurchasing. Considering the price I was hoping for gorgeous lashes but it didn't deliver. Very standard mascara. For the price, I'll be sticking to the original lancome mascara and my l'oreal million lashes mascara.


on 2/25/2015 11:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I got this as a test size in a multiple mascara sampler from Shoppers Drug Mart. The full retail value of it goes for around $30 canadian so that combined with its clumpy formula just aren'T up my alley. Its OK but nothing special and can look kinda gross if you layer it too much.
I prefer the regular Hypn˘se and Doll Lashes to this mascara if I had to pick within this brand.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/16/2015 5:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This was the first mascara I bought that wasn't a drug store brand. I got it at a L'oreal sale and I've actually been quite happy with it. It isn't clumpy and goes on well. I'm not sure about how long it lasts however I generally don't reapply throughout the day. It's really expensive though!


on 1/24/2015 5:51:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't know why it says 'show stopping volume mascara' because based on my experience it's more of length and definition. The conical shaped wand and bristles make it easy to grab the lashes to lift, stretch and fan them out but doesn't do much for volume. Good lasting hold, no clumping or flaking but other than that nothing much to shout about. I mean, dozen of other mascaras do the same. You can't really go wrong with Lancome mascaras I think. Personally I like to have volume and length and I think among the current Lancome range, Grandiose takes the cake.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/12/2015 11:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have used this mascara for 2 years now and have constantly re-purchased it! It is pricey but I make sure that I use every single last bit of it. The mascara is the perfect formula and it has the perfect brush. I have used many mascaras and I still end up coming back to this one! Defiantly recommend if you like long voluminous lashes :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/4/2015 1:05:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Every time I use this product I get compliments saying it looks like I'm having false lashes. I've got short eye lashes but whilst wearing this they look absolutely stunning. I got my mascara in a goodie bag so it was a smaller version and now I'm running out of it and wanna buy another one but it's a bit pricey and I'm a student so I don't really have the money but I recommend it for others to try!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/25/2014 2:30:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Ive had this Star mascara twice now in the mini size. I used to always purchase the Drama type, but I think I may eventually purchase this instead, (altho it is expensive and I usually spend no more then 12 bucks on mascaras). I love the brush. The narrow end indeed does reach end lashes for the perfect cat eye appearence. I need volume & receive it with this. Thick deep dark lashes that don't require the extra step with a curler b/c it seems to curl mine fine on their own. Extremely satisfied & cannot wait to have a full sized.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/7/2014 8:58:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I like Hypnose Star quite a bit. Gives intense color, curl and volume, the lashes definitely stand out. Never irritated my eyes and holds nicely all night. It's up there with EL Sumptuous, and Volume de Chanel for me.
It can be clumpy just as most volumizing mascaras.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/15/2014 7:09:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Love this mascara! It doesn't smudge or clump if you use it the right way. One of my all time favourites!




Back to Top