L'Oreal Infallible - Eternal Sunshine 997

4.8

13 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/20/2015 12:58:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Grey

Soooo pretty! This is my 4th Infallible e/s purchase & I love these. The formula is buttery & stays in place all-day-wear. I was rec'd this color on Loreal's website for girls w glasses (light & neutral), this would look lovely on a person w glasses w brown eyeliner & a pale pink lipstick (in agreement w what Loreal's website suggests!). I've been into Loreal lately a lot & althou I find their prices a little high for DS (I find it loathesome to pay more than ~$10 for a DS product for real). But the packaging is nice & I like the stopper. This isn't just an eyeshadow but I can also use it as a highlight. Just a gr8 product w more than one use, when I can get multi purposes for a product I am always happy! I don't own many gold shadows so this is kind of unique to my collection. I concur & totally agree that this is much better than Color Tattoo! I got mine at Kroger.



on 9/28/2014 12:42:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

A nice gold shimmer frost shadow. The texture is so fine it melts into skin. It blends well. So pigmented. Stays on and looks natural. The inner tab lid protects the product from fall outs which is great for travels. This is something i would choose for bridal makeup and goes with a lot of skin tones cos its almost like a natural color but with flecks of highlights. I used this on my brow bone for a higher arch and i liked the effect.

The packaging is nothing fanciful but thats ok with me. The products delivers well. You need little to go a long way so its also economical and will lasts at least 6 months- 1 year.

Recommend!!


on 7/25/2014 12:25:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is amazing. I was surprised at the strength of the gold color on my lids without any primer on beforehand! It brings out my blue eyes very well without being over-the-top shimmer.


on 2/20/2014 8:39:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Absolutely gorgeous color! I never thought I would like gold but this color is so beautiful, and the staying power is awesome! Better than some high end eyeshadows! Great job, L'oreal !

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My FAV Eye shadow right now! It is a Shimmery gold color that I love, in my opinion it is BETTER then Maybellines color tattoo. it lasts longer, better color no creasing and its just perfect the packaging! A MUST HAVE in my collection!


on 9/14/2013 7:03:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

These shadows are amazing!!! Perfect, silk texture and great color payoff with super pigmentation. Applies with even color and not much product going onto the brush. I love the packaging with the twist off cap opening it to a ton of shadow inside. These shadows stay onto the lids forever and the ingredients used to make these leave not a chance for creasing. This looks pretty worn all by itself or blend others in the crease. These are a total score and quality top notch as they come is so many gorgeous shades, eternal sunshine being one of them!! A+++

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 8/7/2013 11:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love this stuff - but not as an eyeshadow! As a product, it's pigmentation is wonderful! The texture is something to get used to - when I use a makeup brush to apply it can get crumbly but it's not bad. This was a bit too bright for my taste as an eyeshadow, but this makes the most BEAUTIFUL highlighter. I use my ELF small stipple brush and lightly tap this onto my cheeks. It looks wonderful over blush and bronzer. I'd say its like Too Faced Snow Bunny, but brighter and more golden. I have hardly made a dent in this stuff, and the packaging is great as well. Will definitely repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/4/2013 10:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Another incredible L'Oreal infallible eye shadow. I am so in love with everything about this eye shadow. Gold is one of my favorite colors of eye shadow. the texture and pigmentation are brilliant. I do not have anything bad to say.


on 6/13/2013 2:36:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The Loreal infallible es kick the Maybeline CT's A**'s imo. The formula is the coolest thing. SO easy to apply and buttery. I love it. Eternal sunshine is a great product, but it just doesn't look that great on me. Being a cooler toned lady with dark hair and dark eyes I found this shimmery gold a little overwhelming. I don't like the idea of putting orange eyeshadow on my eyes, and this gold had sort of an orangey tint to it. I will not repurchase, but I will be getting some more Infalible's. If you like your shimmer, and look good in gold then GO get this. You won't regret it.


on 12/29/2012 12:25:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Pros

- pigmented
- applies well
- long wearing

Cons

- none

Comments: LOVE this. It's a nice true gold - doesn't lean too yellow or orange. It's gorgeous and buttery soft. I have nothing bad to say about it.

Will repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top