Amore Pacific • Rejuvenating Eye Treatment Gel • Treatments (Eye)

rated 2.9(8 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aimela on 9/14/2013 3:52:00 PM more reviews by aimela

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Wrinkles under my eyes appeared less, skin felt smooth and hydrated. Concealer adhered to it pretty well also. Did I find my holy grail eye creme? Hope so...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lovelyKk on 5/14/2013 8:30:00 PM more reviews by lovelyKk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I am in my twenties, no real wrinkles, maybe just dark circles from those late nights studying. The woman at the AP counter recommended this to help moisturize and prevent against signs of aging. I purchased my AP regimen about 5 months ago so I feel like I can give the products a proper review now. I used to use La Mer, both my wallet and my skin are very happy that I changed! Previous reviews mentioned a tingling sensation, and an awful smell. Well I did not experience the tingling, and actually like the AP smell... Boyfriend does not though lol he made the grandma comment. This sinks in quickly and I did notice the darkness under my eyes decreasing. I can definitely tell when I have not applied this, I love the feeling. Will continue to purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Paintedlily62 on 5/1/2013 11:27:00 PM more reviews by Paintedlily62

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I received a sample of this from Sephora and it was crap. It had a light gel consistency and the pleasantries ended there. It smelled heavily perfumed powder and florals that irritated my eyes and didn't dissipate with wear. Over the 3 days of use it managed to dry out my skin. It is appalling that this has a price tag of $85. I will never purchase this. Fails all around.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kpxgenie on 3/1/2013 4:09:00 PM more reviews by kpxgenie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Used this for a week. I'm in my late 20's and starting to see a few fine "laugh lines." My eye area isn't too dry to begin with..although the rest of my skin is pretty dry. After using this, I noticed a slight tingly-almost burning sensation where it was applied. I don't mind "cooling" or tingling feelings like that, but it doesn't particularly feel comfortable around the eye. After 2 days, I noticed my eye area was feeling drier than normal. I didn't think anything of it at first. It's been a week now of using it morning & night, and my under-eye area is now dry, looks more wrinkly bc it's so dry (especially when I smile or laugh), its uncomfortable, and my foundation doesn't really like it (foundation sits in the lines or balls up with the eye gel - depends on how much I let the eye gel dry b4 putting on makeup).

Overall, this has made my eye area less hydrated then before, I hate the burning sensation, and I hate that my eyes look dry & wrinkly now. SO not worth the price tag. Ugh! Back to my good ol Bobbi brown eye cream to save the day!

Note: I love Laneige's eye treatments (they are a very popular korean brand affiliated with Amore Pacific), so I had high hopes for Amore Pacific's skincare. So far, all of AP's skincare have failed miserably.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 goldied on 1/24/2013 9:21:00 PM more reviews by goldied

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The first day it hydrated my skin very well it tingled a little but not too irritating the second day my eyes were puffy and super itchy and irritated it felt like sand in my eyes I would not recommend this eye cream. It is very expensive I dont think any eye cream is worth this price tag.(I had a sample) I will stick to my Derma E. If your skin is sensitive like mine I would not recommend using this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ginta on 1/12/2013 12:37:00 AM more reviews by ginta

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I recently got a facial at Amore Pacific's spa and was given a very generous sample of this eye gel and after a week of using it, I can say that I'm already seeing viable results.

As a late 20-something, my personal eye problems mostly revolve around moderately severe dark circles and if we're going to be really picky, then some very minor fine lines, both of which, I've found to be improved with this gel creme- but especially the dark circles, which really impressed me.

The creme itself has the consistency of a thick gel that goes on rich but absorbs quickly and really feels hydrating. After using this overnight for the first time, I actually did notice in the morning that my undereye circles had diminished drastically and required much less concealer than usual.

I want to add that I initially had no idea that this creme was meant to target dark circles, I sort of just assumed that it was meant for general aging/fine lines and since I had received a sample, I was just going to use it. That said, I didn't expect it to really work and on the problem that I never thought any other products were able to aid.

However, after noticing this effect, I looked up more info on the product and it makes sense - along with improving fine lines, this is what it claims in regards to dark circles:

"Ingredients and technology :
Exclusive Radiance Eye Complex™ – increases circulation around the eye to reduce dark circles and puffiness.
Bamboo Sap – increases cellular turnover and regeneration, improving skin thickness and radiance"

In any case, despite the expensive price tag ($85 for 0.5oz), I'll be purchasing the full size once I'm done with my sample because on top of actually working, it also is paraben free!


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mecepeda on 12/27/2012 6:45:00 PM more reviews by mecepeda

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Scouting out a decent eye cream for nightly use has become a part-time job for me as of late (or does it just feel like that?) Anyway, I received a sample of this product from Sephora and contrary to my usual style I didn't just through it away or banish it to the back of a drawer. I tried it. And it's amazing. I have combination skin and have been using eye creams religiously since about 20 years of age, I am about to turn 40 and in the past year have concluded that it might be a good idea to invest in something more substantial for my eyes. The first step was to start using an eye cream with retinol, and I settled on Avene's Eluage, which works very nicely but is too strong for me to use every night (hello, flaky eyelids and under eyes). I decided that I should pull back a bit on the Eluage and alternate it with something hydrating, but nothing so rich that it could cause milia, which has been an issue for me with various eye creams. I first tried a gel (Ole Henriksen's Ultimate Life Eye gel - a definite miss), then Caudalie's Pulpe Vitaminee Eye and Lip Cream (which is fantastic but doesn't give me quite the level of hydration I would like). Then along came the much pricier Amore Pacific...this product lies somewhere between a gel and a cream, and it applies like velvet. I love the way it makes the skin around my eyes feel: it's not sticky like most gels, nor is it greasy like most anti-aging eye creams. After one application, my eye area definitely seems smoother, and I have never noticed this from any previous product. My only critiques would be the heavy floral scent (which quickly fades, however - and that's coming from someone who loathes heavy smells) and the packaging. Somehow a tube seems more hygienic, but then again the advantage to the jar is that you are able to use every last drop without having to work for it. So am I going to cough up the $$$ for this cream? You bet.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Seattlemama on 7/20/2012 7:08:00 PM more reviews by Seattlemama

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in a sampler of Amore Pacific products, all of which are nice formulas but way too heavily fragranced for me. With my sensitive skin, I try to avoid scents in all of my skincare products. I don't understand why they would think it's a good idea to add perfume to an eye cream. Pros: lovely gel texture that isn't greasy but moisturizes perfectly. Cons: exorbitant price, heavy fragrance that smells like old-lady perfume, jar packaging (unhygienic). If you're OK with jar packaging and the crazy price, the product itself is really nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Amore Pacific products

More Treatments (Eye) products