Bobbi Brown Long Wear Even Finish Foundation Spf 15

2.9

136 reviews

41% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Octinoxate (2.9%), Titanium Dioxide (1.6%) Other: Water, Dimethicone, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Sodium Chloride, Polyglyceryl-3 Diisostearate, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavendar), Glyceryl Oleate, Lecithin, Methicone, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tocopherol, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Glyceryl Stearate, Alumina, Stearic Acid, Citric Acid, Talc, Disodium EDTA, Linalool, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, [+/- Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Mica, Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)]


on 8/10/2015 12:03:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Good Lord, what was I thinking? I had been wanting to try Bobbi Brown's foundations for, like, forever… and then I finally got my chance. I wandered into a dept. store wearing no make-up, marched right up to the Bobbi Brown counter, and asked to be color-matched for a light-medium coverage foundation. Fine. So the Bobbi Brown girl matched me up to this Long Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15 in the color "Natural." The color match itself is 'okay'… although I think I would have much preferred a shade darker. I can see the "light spots/streaks" around my nose after application, which indicates to me that the shade is a tad too light. If it was the right color, it would blend right in and I wouldn't have to keep rubbing my skin in an attempt to erase the streaks. I use primer with this, and I think I would have a heckuva time trying to get this on my face without one. The formula seems a bit "dry" and doesn't meld right in to your skin, but rather just sits there. I dislike the lavender smell- and normally, I LIKE lavender! I was disappointed to see lavender in the ingredients, because I have sensitive skin and was afraid this would cause a rash. I am sure if I used it consistently, I would have a bumpy face from this… but I just don't like it enough to use it at all anymore. My biggest disappointment about this foundation is the lack of coverage I get from it. Granted, I don't want to look like I'm wearing a mask and my foundation was applied with a putty knife… BUT I DO want it to *at LEAST* cover my mild rosacea spots! This doesn't cover anything! It wears more like a tinted moisturizer on my skin than a foundation, and that is not what I was in the market for. That was why I went into the store without makeup on in the first place: I wanted the makeup artist to SEE my skin flaws and recommend a foundation that would blur out the flaws. (Isn't that the whole PURPOSE of wearing foundation in the first place?) She failed, the foundation failed- and I failed myself by spending $48 + tax on this. Looks like my HG is still my HG, and I will be sticking to what really works for me. I will probably try this one more time in the winter to see if the color match is any better… and if it still doesn't cover the pinker areas around my nose… this is going straight in the garbage. I have no time or patience for products that don't do what they're supposed to.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 8/5/2015 9:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I'm on my 3rd bottle of this foundation.
Something you really need to understand is this foundation is very matte and sets very quickly! I had to learn the hard way that not a single foundation brush would work, so ladies use your fingers or beauty blenders.
I used this while I was on Roaccutane and it didn't dry out my face as long as I used a hydrating primer underneath.
Now my skin is acne free and very normal I use less and the coverage I get with my beauty blender is perfect.
Negative points:
1. Price - $70.00 in Aus (Crazy)
2. It sinks into my lines around my mouth and forehead and I'm only 25! I have yet to find a way to stop this.

Even with these issues I still buy it because the pump bottle is so easy to use and very controllable, also the colour match is prefect as I have beigey-yellow toned skin and I am "Beige 3" in their range.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/31/2015 5:56:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I wanted to like this foundation but, I hated it. Was not long wearing as it says. I did use a primer, I used the regular Milk Of Magnesia since I have very oily skin and I even set my face with powder. My face was an oil slick within less then an hour. I have yellow/golden undertones and was recommended the shade 'Honey' but, within an hour the foundation oxide making me look like I got a really bad tan. I Won't be buying this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/29/2015 11:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Another fail from Bobbi Brown. I don't know even know why I try to like her products. The odd ingredients often puzzle me and wonder if they simply don't care. One of the ingredients is lavender oil, which is known to cause cell death. If I want a long wearing foundation, I will be sticking to Estee Lauder Double Wear, which less expensive too. I will not purchase.


on 7/7/2015 11:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is my 2nd go around with this foundation. The color match is unbeatable. Bobbi's foundations never oxidize on me. What I've been doing is mixing this foundation with Estée lauders double wear. Those two formulas 50/50 make my holy grail foundation! Great color, excellent coverage, and longevity without being a mask!

Does it work that well on its own? Meh. It's a long wear foundation that is trying to look like skin. I get that trend I do and if I had nice skin I wouldn't need a heavy coverage long wearing foundation.

True rating 3.75/5.0

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/16/2015 2:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'm very surprised to read so many bad reviews of this foundation. I bought this because of a beauty blogger I follow. She's been raving about this foundation for a couple of years and always insists that it's her holy grail. I think Bobbi Brown products are usually very good but so freakin' expensive (what are you? Gucci?) so I tend to stay away. However, I found my shade in an outlet store of Estée Lauder's brands we have where I live so I bought it (30% off so it was a pretty good deal).
It's a natural to matte finish, it dries VERY quickly (like Estée Lauder's Double Wear) so you have to work quickly or work by areas of your face. It's a medium coverage and I usually apply it with my Real Techniques Buffing Brush or the Beauty Blender and it never looks cakey (1 1/2 pumps is plenty enough).
I have combination skin and it works awesome, I don't have to blot that often. I would recommend this to oily and combination girls, DO NOT USE IF YOU HAVE DRY SKIN. It will cling to dry patches like a MOFO (try their Skin Foundation instead).
I really really like this for the colder months when I can pull off more coverage (and not sweat like a crazy person). I really like L'Oreal True Match too (as a reference) but this Bobbi Brown one I think looks more natural...less cakey...less like a mask?
Anyway, yes, I would repurchase but not full price.

P.S. Excuse any mistakes, English is not my main language.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/7/2015 10:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this foundation in the hope of finding my new "going out foundation" with the name of "long wear" this product stood out to me and I hoped it would be my holy grail. But this is a very bad foundation. I had to apply it with a sponge because my foundation brush application at first went so so wrong. It clotted up in lumps and patches around my face. So once washed I applied it again with a blender sponge but even then it started to dry within seconds so I couldn't blend it around my eyes and nose. Even after that I noticed it stretched and showed lines around my eyes as I applied a concealer. The colour match looked perfect in the shop but soon went pasty and ghostly, having a bit of colour on my face to begin with, I looked sick. I also needed to use more than two pumps because it dried so fast I couldn't spread it around my face. After a night out it did stay on. I can't fault that. But the hassle into makeing it to that point just wasn't worth it. I had high hopes in this product after paying £31. I will keep trying with it because I do want to love it but the effort just doesn't appeal to me. After using it for a weekend away it didn't make me break out which is a great thing for me ! So there's another pro I guess!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very dissapointed. I was recommended this product in john Lewis as a high coverage foundation. It is not high coverage, my skin tone still looks very uneven, the foundation goes on thick and dries too quickly to blend, leaving me looking uneven and patchy. So annoyed I spent £31 on this product, very unhappy.


on 4/6/2015 11:50:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Absolutely awful for dry skin. Cakes together and separates badly around the nose area. Bad colour match as it is far too pink toned for me


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Grey

Awfull, awfull stuff! It's very sticky and tacky on application and never seems to set properly! It feels like cheap grease paint makeup you would buy from the joke shop! It doesn't last day as it claims, after a few hours of application my face was a patchy greasy mess! Definitely not worth the price! The only good points is that it has a pleasant lavender smell and the shade warm Ivory matched me perfectly.....other than that it's a definite no for me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top