Kerastase • Masque Force Architecte • Treatments

rated 3.1(14 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.42%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Marthalish on 1/5/2014 7:02:00 PM more reviews by Marthalish

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This mask works best on severely damaged hair. My hair is long, thick, and quite over processed since I have changed colours often over the last few years. I use this mask every time I wash my hair and find it works great to restore my texture to look and feel healthy. Leave it in for at least 5min and you will have instant results.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 siapamp on 9/7/2013 9:33:00 AM more reviews by siapamp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

it's working great on my fine hair. it gives movement and natural shine. it's based on aminoacids so don't expect an instant result and also use a smal amount(although it might seem not to be enough) and rinse properly to avoid waxy greasy feeling that was mentioned by another reviewer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Carley210 on 7/14/2013 9:18:00 PM more reviews by Carley210

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

If you do not use it frequently, this product works well. My hair is naturally blonde, but I still have it colored a shade lighter and then highlighted. I use this product once a month...no more. I get great shine and bounce.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Daficaricuchi on 2/15/2013 11:33:00 PM more reviews by Daficaricuchi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

First, I am convinced that no product is going to "repair" your hair. If it is damaged, the only thing left is to get a haircut. But I do believe that chemicals can improve the situation of your hair, parts that are not too damaged or dead yet.
So, I have been using this masque, twice a week for exactly one month. I changed my whole hair routine and stuff, but so far I have no split ends and my hair is very soft, shiny and looks healthy. It is important to mention, that I do not iron, blow-dry, or dye my hair anymore.
It smells very nice, sort of apple scent. Anyway, it is true that you have to use more product than the bottle claims to be needed (And I have short hair, maybe an inch under my shoulders) and it absorbs real quickly, which sometimes, makes you use more product. I leave it in for 4 o 5 minutes.
I always use a comb to distribute the product all over my hair, and never apply it over the level of my ears (Tyra Banks' rule). I haven't had any issues with the masque, tough it is expensive, it is so far the best treatment I have tried.
It is very important that you rinse the masque (and not only the masque, but every conditioner) with cold water, or lukewarm water. If it is warm, it will not rinse as it is supposed to be, so it shall leave residuals and that can weight down your hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rossellina6 on 12/9/2012 9:02:00 AM more reviews by rossellina6

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It's horrible!
At least on my fine, treated, coarsed hair.
Weight them down hair, looking dull, without any added shine, without any force, vitality... OMG really disappointing for the price they sell it!!
Wouldn't reccomend. Will not buy it again. Forget it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Dian90 on 12/9/2012 8:49:00 AM more reviews by Dian90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I did not find this masque as horrible as most reviewers below me. Actually, I liked it. Over the past 3 weeks I have changed my hair color from near black to midtone golden blond. It took two bleachings and 3 dyejobs (bleach + color, after a week another bleach + color, week and a half later another color to get the color perfect) to get it right. In my opinion that was not so bad, normally it could take a lot more bleachings. But needless to say both my own hair (which was dyed darker) and my extensions (which were naturally dark) did not love me very much.

I bribed my hair into loving me again with this mask (along with other products), which worked. My hair feels stronger after every time I use it and I do not feel the need to use a mask every time I wash my hair, which is once every 2/3 days. I do not think this mask is fully responsible for the good state of my hair, but it has played its role. However, I will probably not purchase it again. The reason for this is that I have to leave it on for at least 45 minutes to get the best results, and that I have to use way too much. I mean A LOT. I have a lot of hair on my own and my extensions are buttlength, so yes, that is a lot of hair. But still. Four uses out of one tub? Hell no. If I want fast results, I will stick to the Joico Hydrator. If I'm in a mood where I don't mind the hassle, Redken CAT + 30 mins Macadamia mask provide the best results. I will finish this tub gladly, and if I can find it in a sale I will purchase it again, but otherwise I will continue with my stash.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 paularone on 11/8/2012 1:31:00 PM more reviews by paularone

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I am a hairstylist who has worked with Kerastase for 3 years. The reason this product gets bad reviews is because it is actually possible to over proteinize your hair!

Most people think their hair is damaged, when in fact it is dry (which is why masquintense gets such great reviews). I never use this product with the whole force architecte line. And I never use it frequently. And I never leave it on long. The sign of over proteinized is a brittle feel! Basically this masque works too well! So I use this masque once every one or two weeks, in conjunction with the kerastase moisturizing or color treated line, and it works great! (btw, I have highlighted blonde hair from a natural very dark brown, so I know about damage)

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 monib9 on 10/17/2012 8:01:00 AM more reviews by monib9

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Dont waste your money on this conditioner its awful!!! I bought it full price for 26 and i felt like crying when i used it. When you first put it on you expect it to feel like a conditioner a little bit moisturising, it doesnt" After leaving it on for about 15 mins i rinsed it out and my hair was tangled and felt coated in a horrible waxy substance. I then blow dried and it was soooo knotty and dry! I gave it a chance and used it for about a month and needed a trim it was that bad. Try masque intense instead that one works wonders.




    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Zemlepotrasnaya on 10/13/2012 5:50:00 AM more reviews by Zemlepotrasnaya

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

The worst that could be with my hair for the price!
Never use it for non-dyed hair!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sjesic on 10/12/2012 3:06:00 PM more reviews by sjesic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Completely disappointed with this hair mask. I mean, it didn't make my hair horrible but it didn't improve it either.
It is very expensive and doesn't really do much for the hair, it works just as any other hair mask you can get in your local chemist for 1/3 of the price, so it is really NOT worth it.
If you want an inexpensive hair treatment that will actually help repair your damaged hair try the egg bomb, which will put more protein into your hair than any other mask! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kerastase products

More Treatments products