Ojon • rare blend oil total hair therapy • Treatments

rated 3.3(22 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.36%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 cccchloe on 2/12/2014 2:04:00 PM more reviews by cccchloe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I received a sample of this and was excited to use it because it smells delicious. I love Morrocanoil but really can't stand the old lady smell. I used a very small amount on my ends before drying, as I always do, and realized after several minutes that my ends were not drying, they just stayed in this permanent greasy state. My hair looked like i had rubbed butter on the ends. It was nasty. I even looked at bottle to be sure this wasn't a facial oil or something not meant for hair. It was really annoying to have to rewash my hair at the last minute. I'm not going to use this again, would not recommend it and obviously will not be purchasing it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sara44 on 1/20/2014 8:31:00 PM more reviews by Sara44

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Don't listen to the poor reviews, I've tried every hair oil/serum even Kiehl's/Kerastase and nothing compares. I could never live with out this product the shine it gives you is unbelievable. Gives you the most healthy looking hair, my holy grail of hair therapy.

CAN'T LIVE WITHOUT.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emmanelson96 on 7/30/2013 12:12:00 AM more reviews by emmanelson96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product! I have tried so many hair oils, but this one is definitely my favorite. I've used Kerastate Elixir Ultime, Bumble and Bumble, Caudalie, etc...I have medium thick hair that goes about an inch beyond my shoulders. I use only 1-2 drops of this oil, so the entire bottle could probably last me countless years. I let my hair air- dry afterwards, and it turns out shiny, silky, and amazingly soft. It also has repaired a lot of damaged hair, although my hair is really healthy because I never use heat on it.
The reason for the bad reviews seems to me to be because people use too much of the oil. Really, just put your finger on the end, tilt the bottle upside down, and use what is on your finger. You need nothing more than that, unless your hair is ungodly long or ungodly thick. This is really an amazing oil!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hanako283 on 7/18/2013 10:51:00 AM more reviews by hanako283

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have fine hair with ends that tend to be dry. I got the trial size of this at Sephora for CAN$17, which is pretty expensive. I was attracted by the pretty colours and the amazing, candy-like scent. I usually use argan oil to refresh my dry ends on a no-wash day, and love that but the smell isn't always pleasing. I had high hopes for the Rare Blend Oil. Unfortunately, it does nothing to help my hair. In fact, using just a drop too much will render it gritty! I'll stick to my cost-effective argan oil despite the smell.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lexx13 on 7/12/2013 6:11:00 AM more reviews by Lexx13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I can't believe the poor reviews! Really, if you have fine thin 'normal' hair you shouldn't be using any oils as a leave in product!!!
My hair is very thick, course, bleached blonde and quite long.
I have been using coconut oil for years with amazing results. But as it's so hot and humid it's getting a little too heavy for summer use.
I was drawn to this product because it looks so pretty, the colors and the way they layer in the jar :) Then of course I read the label and decided I had to try it.
Well, it's exactly what I was looking for, moisture and detangling without weighing my already heavy hair down. This keeps the frizz at bay and doesn't feel oily at all.
The scent is nice and light, not overpowering like a lot of hair products these days.
I agree with others about the packaging, it's easy to pour too much out of the bottle. I also think it's a bit overpriced, but it is aesthetically pleasing.
Recommend to those with damaged hair looking for lightweight moisture in the warmer months, but I don't think this will be hydrating enough for winter.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RudolphGrizzly on 7/12/2013 4:48:00 AM more reviews by RudolphGrizzly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I'm now starting to realise that one must have a bit of luck and find products that work for them at the time they're in need. I see some very poor reviews of this product, however after recently trying this over the last few days I'm very happy with it. I sampled this and the originally Ojon hair oil - restorative I think, before purchasing and my hair responded better to this one.

I have quite dry and parched hair due to regularly highlighting my naturally strawberry blond hair and my hair drank this oil up without looking or feeling greasy or heavy. You really do have to be carefull to only add a little bit at a time as it seems it would be very easy to over do it and look like you haven't washed your hair in a long time.

Did it give me supermodel hair? No. However, it did exactly what I needed. It added a natural looking shine on my blond highlights. It gave my hair elasticity (or allows me to fake it at least) which naturally healthy hair has and I've lost. It also made it significanlty less puffy and frizzy. This is much more than all the other hair oils have done for me. As such, I'm very pleased.

However, I think this product would be too oily for anyone with fine hair that gets weighed down easily.

In summary, what works for one, doesn't always work for another. It would be best if you can try this in a store before you buy it as it's quite expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fustyluggz on 6/26/2013 12:34:00 PM more reviews by fustyluggz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I recently got a haircut that is a tragedy. As such, I've been trying different hair products to try and turn it into something manageable. After seeing this on one of my favorite YouTube gurus hair care videos, I decided to give it a try. I purchased the small bottle for $15 from Sephora.

This is, without a doubt, one of the worst products I've ever used on my hair. It left my hair so stripped and dry that it took several deep conditioning sessions and other highly moisturizing leave-in products to get my hair back in it's previous condition, let alone a better condition. I will absolutely not be using this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dehmorais on 6/25/2013 4:58:00 PM more reviews by dehmorais

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The first thing that made me blown away was the fragrance of this! It took me like 10 minutes thinking and trying to realize where I've smelled this before. Amazing, fantastic, cookie smell. And then it hit me: Mac cleanse off oil. It smells EXACTLY like that. Which I love! So that already made me love it. With moroccanoil and kerastase elixir I usually apply a pea sized amount of a little bit more. I have dry, dark, thick, medium to long hair, and I have A LOT of hair. But even a pea sized amount was too much! You know when you apply olive oil to your hair, and even a tiny bit makes it look like it's wet and you have just washed it?! Well this is like applying olive oil to your hair but without the nasty smell or the sticky feeling in your hands. It absorbs better. I gues it's a good oil for applying at night, going to bed, and then washing in the morning. As a finishing oil i dont think many people are going to like this because it's just too oily. I'm gonna try to apply less next time. Oh and the bottle doesn't help either, it doesn't have a pump, but a huge hole instead, which sucks.

So, I like it, love the smell, but the bottle it's just ridiculous. I feel like sometimes brands do this on purpose, just so you can waste product.
IMPORTANT: if you have fine hair or oily hair stay away from this.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MimSter2011 on 6/24/2013 1:33:00 AM more reviews by MimSter2011

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got the product as a sample, and I have been seeing in the blogger and other reviewers about how this product will help to tame your hair. I have a thin( not course) but heavy I mean a lot of thin and curly hair that are hard to manage. Either I have to straighten it or just make a bun and off I go. Ooh not to mention I have a long hair. So I tried this oil hair therapy, after I wash my hair and apply this in my damp hair. First of all it takes longer to dry and my hair looks awful like I haven't washed in a month or something. So that failed, I tried different method, so I apply the oil Therapy on my dry hair and leave them for about an hour before I wash my hair (usually this will do the trick with other hair oil therapy/treatment I used). Ok... ta da... after washing my hair with regular shampoo and conditioner, yaaaiks my hair is even dryer and looks like brittle??? just like the corn hair. Well, this product is just not for my hair type. And it took me 4 days of washing my hair to get the residue of the oil really out of my last strand of hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 poncholefty on 6/10/2013 12:47:00 PM more reviews by poncholefty

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is NOT for me. I got a sample in my Beauty Bar box, which was nice because I've been wanting to try it. I'm glad I didn't go out and buy a big bottle just to test! My hear felt dry even when it was still damp from the shower. I'm not crazy about the smell, but it's not terrible. For price and packaging, I really can't judge since it was kinda free and just came in a tall vial. I won't buy this again, but if you can get your hands on a sample before you buy, I'd go that route.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Ojon products

More Treatments products