Paula's Choice • Earth Sourced Perfectly Natural Cleansing Gel • Cleansers

rated 4.3(21 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* swirlingblacklily on 4/11/2014 12:33:00 PM more reviews by swirlingblacklily

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

My new favorite cleanser. I got a free sample of this with a recent PC order, thinking it would be great to have for travel. After my first try, I was a convert. Previously, I'd been using (and loving) Himalaya Herbals Turmeric and Neem cleanser, but since incorporating several of PC's exfoliants into my skincare routine, I'd been looking for a gentler cleanser. This cleanser has a similar consistency and low lather as the HH, but without the heavy scent. It also works well with my Clarisonic.

I picked up a bottle of this for 50% but even at full price, I'd bite the bullet and repurchase. Love it that much.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 babybefree on 4/5/2014 4:19:00 PM more reviews by babybefree

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

i've only been using this for about 2 weeks, but this may be my new favorite cleanser. my skin is very sensitive, prone to clogged pores, hormonal breakouts and dehydration. so i need a very mild cleanser that won't irritate/cause breakouts/strip my skin. i tried cerave hydrating but i think the fatty alcohols may have clogged my pores (as they're notorious cloggers for acne-prones). so I first ordered a few samples of it from pc's website since I liked that the ingredients were pretty basic- mostly just mild cleansing agents.

it is super gentle but it's also effective. it's a clear liquid/gel texture that i think may sud a tiny bit but it rinses clean without leaving me feeling tight. that's not much to ask for but it's pretty hard to find in a cleanser! it leaves me feeling clean and very soft. it's super no-frills compared to her other products, but i like it that way. less ingredients means less chance for reactions. it's also been 50% off for a while now, so that didn't hurt either! i recommend it for someone looking for the gentlest most basic of cleansers. i'll update if there are any.changes.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Empyrean_Luminary on 3/18/2014 3:24:00 PM more reviews by Empyrean_Luminary

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

A nice, smooth, foaming cleanser. Non-drying, non-irritating, cleans well.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Angelistic on 2/9/2014 6:04:00 PM more reviews by Angelistic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This product is an amazing product! I have tried many different gel cleansers, for my acne prone, senestive and combo skin. I like this product because it cleanser without stripping my skin.Its a gel texture with a herbal scent (a little similar to Cetaphil), which one overcomes eventually! I bought it on sale for $8.50, which isn't bad compared to Vichy, La roche Posay etc.

But this is not a makeup remover! If you use heavy foundation makeup, you neet a good makeup remover. I myself, am I person who uses very light makeup because my skin reactive to many makeup products on the market.

Hence, I can help my skin to stay "calm" by using products that doesn't irrate it, such as this product.


3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 drFrankincense on 2/4/2014 7:58:00 AM more reviews by drFrankincense

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I was in desperate search for a new cleanser after the clarisonic made my skin freak out (severe irritation on my cheeks). I tried so many cleansers, creamy cleansers, bars, exfoliant cleansers. I wanted something simple that wouldn't clog my pores and would clean gently yet effectively. I purchased on a whim seeing as I had nothing to lose but $8.50 for the bottle.

I am so impressed with this cleanser. It foams up nicely and feels so soft on the skin, your fingers just glide over the face. Like another reviewer said, it doesnt have anything irritating in it! I usually get some kind of stinging from gel cleansers (which is why I prefer to use a creamier cleanser, but often get clogged because of that). I thought the stinging meant its cleaning better, FALSE. I always removed my makeup first with coconut oil and a dry wash cloth. I would never use a face wash to remove my makeup, that's asking for trouble! Especially after using coconut oil to take off makeup, there's no looking back.

A simple gel cleanser that doesn't sting your face and leaves it clean and soft, ready for your next skin care steps.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Northstar5 on 2/3/2014 3:01:00 AM more reviews by Northstar5

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm surprised there are not more reviews for this product. This is a truly terrific cleansing gel. It is not for dry skin, but works so well for other skin types, particularly combination/oily. It foams up nicely, has a nice fluffy lather, it's very light but still thorough, feels wonderful on the skin and rinses off totally clean.

No film, no residue, no breakouts, no dryness. Such a nice product, and one of the few 'natural' products that contains absolutely no irritants such as essential oils and other fragrant materials. Most natural products are a scam: they contain tons of irritants. It is simply not true that natural ingredients are always better and more gentle for your skin than chemical ones.

This cleanser is also affordable and has lovely packaging with an easy flip-top. Sometimes it's on sale (right now it's 50% off I think so it's like $8.50!). I just ordered a few bottles to stock up. It's smaller than her other cleanser bottles so it's easy to travel with.

For those of you thinking of ordering from PC, I'd suggest ordering about 5 samples of each product you want to try because 1 or 2 just isn't enough to see how your skin is really going to react. It's not expensive at all this way. I do that all the time with PC stuff.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 gimchi on 1/8/2014 1:30:00 AM more reviews by gimchi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I ordered the sample of Earth line toner and cleanser with high hope that it would help my acne-prone, some whiteheads and combination-more to oily skin. The Cleanser has gel and light texture and herbal scent and i don't think it cleans make up thoroughly. It does not foam and like they said, it's like a snail trail. I'm not sure the cleanser or toner that broke me out with some medium size cyst, but i actually hope to love this like i love BHA 2%. I feel that Skin balancing cleanser will work better to clean oily skin (tried the sample before). Will switch back to Stiefel acne aid or skin balancing cleanser when there is promotion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Safin on 10/17/2013 11:33:00 AM more reviews by Safin

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have oily, sensitive skin with (if not treated right) some rosacea. My skin dries out from most foaming cleansers, so I prefer a non-foaming one (to remove with a muslin cloth). But when I cleanse in the shower it is easier to use a water soluble cleanser, so I am still looking for that perfect one.
This is not perfect, but good enough. I have used it during my holidays in Greece to remove my sunscreen and it worked fine. Now I use it about once or twice a week and that is okay too. But it is too drying to use every day. So I finish the bottle and maybe will buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dulcetpurr on 10/4/2013 5:22:00 PM more reviews by dulcetpurr

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this cleanser for almost a year now. I absolutely love it. Even though it is not fragranced, it has a very subtle herbal smell that I find to be pleasant. It lathers just enough to my tastes, and it gets off all my face makeup (not mascara, I use something else to remove that). It washes clean and never strips my face of moisture. My face just feels clean and refreshed after I use it. I'll repurchase a thousand times over.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sabina386 on 9/5/2013 6:22:00 PM more reviews by Sabina386

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE this cleanser! It's the only one I can use for taking off makeup and thoroughly cleansing my oily but very sensitive skin. It doesn't sting at all if it gets into the eyes, and rinses clean. I use a good quarter-sized dollop, and sometimes rinse & repeat (if I've worn heavier makeup that day). It never irritates or dries me out. Some have called it "slimey" but I'd say it is simply a nice gel texture that lathers nicely as long as you wet your face first and use enough water. I've repurchased this one many time, and will continue using it (along with its companion toner, which is also very soothing).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Paula's Choice products

More Cleansers products