Avon Secrets To Keep

3.6

11 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/18/2015 12:37:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am impressed by this little bottle of perfume. It's Avon, and it's well worth the $8 I paid for it!! The scent is nothing special or sophisticated, but much like other reviewers say--a strawberry cream sort of scent. It almost reminds me of a bundle of un-burned strawberry incense sticks....yum! Great for everyday wear and although a little juvenile, I am 35 and think it smells great! Apples, strawberries, musk....what's not to like? I loves all those scents!!!! And if I spray about 8-10x it lasts about all day for me :-) A great summer fragrance! Avon usually doesn't impress me but I love when it does!!!!!



on 9/17/2014 12:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I love this perfume! I got it on sale for $10. It has a lovely floral scent. I would definitely buy again. I just wish the smell would last longer! But for the price, it's a really great perfume. Also, the bottle is so cute!

Definitely recommend! Would be a good and inexpensive gift.


on 3/30/2014 4:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love love love this scent for the spring time. It's very fruity but the downside to it is that it barely lasts on me which is a huge dissapointment because this is one of my favorite scents but from reaing some reviews, im not the only one with that issue. I hope Avon can find a way to make this scent longer lasting.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Pretty, light fragrance that's perfect for Summer wear. It doesn't last all that long but I keep a rollette in my desk drawer to touch it up in the afternoon. One big thing for me is that it doesn't set my husband's allergies off, which is the #1 factor in my selecting perfume. He says he likes it mostly due to the strawberry scent you first smell!


on 1/23/2013 12:43:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This scent is great! I dries down to a sweet creamy strawberry on me! And the bottle is cute too! I will repurchase this!!!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I' m an avon rep (just for the discount) lol. I purchased 2 of these bad boys, and absolutely fell in love with the scent! 10 minutes later, GONE. It doesn't last at all! Price is very decent, but it's just not worth it.


on 9/7/2012 2:14:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I am glad to see that some people enjoy this fragrance but for myself, it is just awful! I do not think it goes with my body chemistry at all. The first thing I smell is alcohol and then the faint scent of strawberry. It is an artificial strawberry smell to me though, not pleasant, not real. The bottle would have been kind of cute if it was a deeper pink shade & if it had a lid of some sort! My bottle come with the cute little charm which is about the only thing I found interesting about this perfume. I have been an Avon Rep for very many years now and I can say for sure, their perfumes do not have the quality they once had. Back when Topaz, Bird of Paradise, Persian Wood, Moonwind, Charisma, & numerous others were developed, these perfumes had lasting ability and smelled expensive. Anymore...I have a hard time naming even one Avon scent that last more than 2 hours! I really do think Avon should get back into the business of designing long lasting, great smelling perfumes rather than spend so much time & money on things like clothes & imitation jewelry. Ever since Avon's classic perfumes were discontinued, I found sales went down fast in the fragrances. What good is it to make a sale on some new scent if the ladies want their money back! I do not blame them either. One would think Avon would catch on quick after losing so many profits from weak, unattractive scents...


on 9/6/2012 12:17:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I got this for $9.99 on sale, so definitely a bargain. This smells nothing like Britney Spears Fantasy. I own both and the notes aren't even similar. I don't think this is trying to be Fantasy, the only similarity is the color of the bottle. Secrets is fruity/musky, Fantasy is foody/musky. Yes, I think the bottle is kind of cheesy, but no one sees the bottle, they smell the fragrance. I rather like it. It's fun. I wish it lasted longer, but eh for $9.99 I can respray often.


on 7/28/2012 11:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

i am an Avon rep and i seriously love this scent i have never been able to recommend a single Avon scent to my customers until now. it is the perfect summer fragrance for me, very fruity you can definitely smell the strawberries. i will repurchase a million times.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/10/2012 10:41:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Secrets to keep is a Britney Spears Fantasy dupe in cheaper, tacky packaging. It is very close, in the way a designer imposter would do their version of Fantasy. For what Avon is charging, you can get BS Fantasy at a drug store.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1358 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
340 Reviews
Light Blue
1409 Reviews
La Vie Est Belle
156 Reviews
Daisy
544 Reviews


Back to Top