It's a 10 • Leave In Product plus Keratin • Treatments

rated 3.5(33 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Helga92 on 4/7/2014 5:50:00 AM more reviews by Helga92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using the the original it's a 10 for over a year and I really like that one and it lasts a really long time. Recently I bought this with keratin and I love it. It smells really good and I feel like this detangles my hair better than the original one and my hair feels soft after I use it. After reading other reviews I plan on using this 2-3 times a week.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JuliaCote on 4/5/2014 8:24:00 PM more reviews by JuliaCote

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I got the free bottle of this at Ulta and I love it so far. A little bit goes a long way. My hair is very damaged at the ends from too much heat and color treatment and since I got it (about 2 weeks ago) I've noticed a huge improvement when I use it 2-3 times a week. It also does wonders for detangling after showers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 misskittycity74 on 4/1/2014 12:21:00 PM more reviews by misskittycity74

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I received this product for free at Ulta. I have fine straight hair with highlights. This product definitely reduced frizz, but it weighed down my fine hair. I had zero volume after using this treatment. I also felt like it made my hair look dull. I think this would be better suited for someone with curly or thick hair. I used it for 3 days and had a bad hair day every time. When I returned to my usual routine my volume & shine returned. I will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pinkmouse09 on 3/31/2014 9:00:00 PM more reviews by pinkmouse09

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I'm obsessed. I didn't really expect much as it was a free sample at Ulta. I was so wrong!! I use this every time I wash my hair. I'm biracial and my hair tends to absorb product freakishly fast. My hair looks great and is incredibly soft. Since it does have Keratin, I only use it 1-2 times a week. I've only been using it for 2 weeks so I can't speak on how it improves the health of your hair, but so far it's been an amazing styling aid. A must for summer! I've given it 4 because I prefer natural, silicone free products, but this is so good I can get over it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spaflam on 3/25/2014 3:19:00 PM more reviews by spaflam

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Got a free sample of this from a local salon and i gotta say - in the short term it is great. Left my fine, slightly dry, color treated 30-something hair shiny and smooth. But - I only used a trial size (2 uses) and can not speak to if it builds up or not.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lafabbiie on 3/25/2014 2:58:00 PM more reviews by lafabbiie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I would have to say the packaging for this product is not very practical. its not very runny so nothing comes out sometimes. You can't use this on a daily basis because that will just knot up your hair and so you will need to try using it at least twice a week. Overall its very good for your hair and leaves it super soft.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staciarose22 on 3/24/2014 11:07:00 PM more reviews by staciarose22

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'm still on the fence about this line, but this was free at Ulta with any $20 purchase (till April 5th). Anything that has keratin in it has to be use very lightly. It's only supposed to fill in the gaps so to speak, but overuse will cause brittle or frizzy hair. This goes with all products and not just this brand. If you get it close to your scalp or have a sticky feeling then you're using far too much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cubbiejules on 3/22/2014 12:21:00 PM more reviews by cubbiejules

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I wasn't a fan of the original It's A 10 leave-in product due to the fact it just felt like my hair was being covered in this silicone and nothing was actually being done to make my hair healthier. Then I received a free deluxe sample of It's A Ten with Keratin at Ulta and my opinion on this product has changed!
I have below the shoulder-length hair and I used about 4-5 sprays total. I also have extensions which are extremely dry at the ends. I've had a very hard time finding products that actually help make my hair soft and shiny at the ends. Nothing has worked from argan oils to other leave-in treatments. Then after one use of this and my ends are the healthiest they've been since my extensions were first put in! No crunch! No stiff ends! Soft & shiny! YAY. Now I still want to wait after using it a few more times to see what the real benefits are before I make a difinitive opinion, but so far I love this stuff.

A note to the reviews claiming their hair broke after using this stuff...
There can always be too much of a good thing. I worked at an Aveda salon and one of our blonde clients came in for a cut since her hair looked fried from the last time we saw her. After chatting with her after just a minute, she said she was using the Damage deep conditioner, EVERY SINGLE DAY. And she wondered why her hair was so brittle. TOO MUCH PROTEIN! Yes, it can happen. Keratin is a protein, too much of it and your hair goes on overload and will start to break. First, you shouldn't be washing your hair every day anyways. I wash my hair twice a week at the most! Use 2-3 sprays for shoulder length and shorter, 4-5 for shoulder and longer. Use sparingly. Also, not every product works for everyone. If your scalp starts to itch, burn or hurt, stop using the product!!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lisa1 on 12/31/2013 1:10:00 PM more reviews by lisa1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Omg enough with the bad reviews on this! Just because you don't know how to use this properly or what it's actually meant for doesn't mean it's a bad product. I have colored, highlighted, dry, middle of the back long and brittle 44 year old hair. My stylist put this in my hair after washing it. Just one or 2 sprays and then spread it through my hair. Well my hair was soft, shiny,slippery and conditioned and it also helped with straightening. And on day 2 it looked even better. So people know what you're using before you criticize. Keratin is supposed to help DAMAGED hair by bonding the structures of the hair strand. You're not supposed to use this every day and you're not supposed to put a lot in your hair. And if your hair isn't that damaged you're not supposed to use this at all. Hello!! Anyway, for me, this is an amazing product even though it is expensive. I give it 10 stars!

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RebeccaKathryn on 12/26/2013 11:17:00 PM more reviews by RebeccaKathryn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this leave-in conditioner. I wash my hair 3-4 times a week and after I have let my hair air dry for about 15 minutes I will spray this a few times to the ends of my hair and then comb through. It does an amazing job at detangling and works as a heat protectant as well. I find that it makes my hair much more manageable and smoother and I recommend it to people with long, fairly thick hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More It's a 10 products

More Treatments products