TRESemme • nourishing rituals LIQUID GOLD SHINE THERAPY • Hair Treatments

rated 4.5(14 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Dreamer731 on 2/2/2014 8:19:00 PM more reviews by Dreamer731

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This liquid gold shine therapy feels like butta on my hair. This has treatment wonderful slip and detanged my hair with very little effort. A little goes a very long way and it smells terrific! I only use 3 pumps and that is enough for my hair. I can't say that it made my hair any shinier, but it makes my hair feel like silk and makes it free of tangles. So for those reasons this liquid gold deserves 4 lippies. Would have been 5 if it added shine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Nurhidayah on 10/6/2013 11:20:00 PM more reviews by Nurhidayah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product smells great! I find that this is moisturizing but it does not last. I use this daily and I still use my Ma Cherie Aqua Energy Mist (leave in conditioner) together with this product.

I find that this is a bit heavy if you put it from ear down so I only use this about one inch at the end of my hair. There is gold sparkle in this product and it does transfer to my hair but it is really not noticeable. I find that most of the sparkle is left on my hand after I apply this product to my hair.

The smell of the product is great though (idk how many times I mentioned this but it is really good)! And since this is a heavier kind of product on my normal hair, I use this to style my ends sometimes since it does make my hair stay in place for about 4 hours if I use it to style my ends.

I only use a pump for the ends of my hair. If I use 2 pumps it will weigh my hair down.

Will not repurchase this because there are tons of other hair products out there and I really want to try other brands! This is however a great product and I would recommend this. Good job TRESemme! ;) I enjoy using this product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 relaxedandfrayed on 8/29/2013 9:57:00 AM more reviews by relaxedandfrayed

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried this on 3 different hair types. My own, african american, my niece, curly/dry/long/dark blonde, my step-daughter, long/blonde/fair/straight, and have gotten amazing results on all 3 hair types.
It leave the hair soft and silky, somewhat shiny on my hair, shiny on my niece and not really shiny on my step-daughter.. but at the price definitely worth something as it leave the hair feeling amazing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hockeygal66 on 7/30/2013 1:30:00 PM more reviews by hockeygal66

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff its make my hair nice and shinier and i really see the difference.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Angelique79 on 4/24/2013 10:28:00 AM more reviews by Angelique79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is stuff, for the price, is pretty amazing. Not only did my hair FEEL great after one use, but the next day, people thought I had gotten my color refreshed, it really does up the shine in a great way and if you color your hair and are seriously in between appointments, this stuff really works well to hide that fact by just making it bouncy and shiny and it even elminated frizz. WOW TRESemme...just..WOW.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ted7 on 1/3/2013 11:14:00 AM more reviews by Ted7

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Omg!! This is amazing. I have blonde highlighted hair and I wear extensions. Both get really dry. This product made my hair soo soft, shiny and manageable. I usually use Pureology leave- in conditioner which is expensive and does not achieve half of what this product did. The packaging could be nicer but this is absolutely one of the best products ever!! A++++

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 marywebgirl on 12/13/2012 9:35:00 PM more reviews by marywebgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

My experience was pretty similar to Lydia07 below. This stuff smells great and works well as a detangler, but I didn't notice any extra shine and this isn't moisturizing enough for me to use as a daily conditioner. I keep it handy for when my hair is extra snarly even after conditioner, and with just one pump I know it will comb right out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* happifayce on 11/19/2012 5:43:00 PM more reviews by happifayce

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a great product! It really makes my hair shiny and smelling great. There is a noticeable difference in the shine and softness of my hair after using this. Will definitely keep using and buying this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lydia07 on 9/30/2012 9:12:00 PM more reviews by Lydia07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I might buy this product again because its so cheap. I got a little shine from it. However, I did not find it to be very moisturizing at all (my daily conditioner actually moisturizes better). The shine was not anything extreme either. The Aveeno Naturals gloss actually makes my hair shinier than this. That said, it did add some shine to my dark brown and straight hair and didn't weigh it down. Perhaps it adds more shine or sparkle to blond hair?

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* simi531 on 9/26/2012 11:52:00 AM more reviews by simi531

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I had to give this a 5 because it does exactly what it claims to! I have soooo many products. Some i love, some are ok. This is up there on the top. I usually can take or leave tresemme products. Their conditioners can often leave a film or just dont do anything great. BUT THIS IS GREAT!! After using it my hair feels so soft but not weighed down or greasy. I did use my terax conditioner all over my hair first (It is lighter than this and now that there is less humidity in the air I needed a moisture boost for my ends - hence the tresemme). Then I used the tresemme liquid gold stuff on the midshaft down. I left it on for only a few minutes in the shower. As i was rinsing I sort of mixed a little to put all over my hair - even my roots because they can get pretty wiry and damaged looking from blowdrying. I figured that it couldnt hurt and if my hair was a little greasy it would be no big deal. But NO greasiness, just softness and shine! A lot of shine. Next day hair is still great. Not greasy or flat and still soft. THIS IS A WINNER!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More TRESemme products

More Hair Treatments products