TRESemme nourishing rituals LIQUID GOLD SHINE THERAPY

4.5

15 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Stearyl Alcohol, Cetyl Alcohol, Cyclopentasiloxane, Stearamidopropyl Dimethylamine, Cyclohexasiloxane, Phenyl Trimethicone, Honey, Tocopheryl Acetate, Panthenol, Biotin, Dimethicone, Quaternium 18, Mica, Isostearamidopropyl Ethyldimonium Ethosulfate, PEG 9, Polysorbate 20, Niacinamide, Aspartic Acid, DMDM Hydantoin, Citric Acid, Disodium EDTA, Ascorbic Acid, Fragrance, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides


on 8/3/2014 1:03:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

Found this for dirt cheap at my local Big Lots and immediately swooped it up.

Love it!

I use this in place of my regular conditioner (Organix Tea Tree Mint) quite often. And actually, I prefer this one. I only apply it from about my ears down to the ends. I leave it in for about 5 minutes or however long it takes me to shave legs and then rinse it out. It rinses out clean and does not leave any slimy residue like other conditioners. My hair is left incredibly soft and smooth and smelling miraculous. The scent tends to linger throughout the day, which is awesome (great-smelling hair really is essential to me).

Absolutely love that it comes in a pump bottle. So convenient!

I adore this product so much and will definitely repurchase.



on 2/2/2014 8:19:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This liquid gold shine therapy feels like butta on my hair. This treatment has wonderful slip and detanged my hair with very little effort. A little goes a very long way and it smells terrific! I only use 3 pumps and that is enough for my hair. I can't say that it made my hair any shinier, but it makes my hair feel like silk and makes it free of tangles. So for those reasons this liquid gold deserves 4 lippies. Would have been 5 if it added shine.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/6/2013 11:20:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This product smells great! I find that this is moisturizing but it does not last. I use this daily and I still use my Ma Cherie Aqua Energy Mist (leave in conditioner) together with this product.

I find that this is a bit heavy if you put it from ear down so I only use this about one inch at the end of my hair. There is gold sparkle in this product and it does transfer to my hair but it is really not noticeable. I find that most of the sparkle is left on my hand after I apply this product to my hair.

The smell of the product is great though (idk how many times I mentioned this but it is really good)! And since this is a heavier kind of product on my normal hair, I use this to style my ends sometimes since it does make my hair stay in place for about 4 hours if I use it to style my ends.

I only use a pump for the ends of my hair. If I use 2 pumps it will weigh my hair down.

Will not repurchase this because there are tons of other hair products out there and I really want to try other brands! This is however a great product and I would recommend this. Good job TRESemme! ;) I enjoy using this product


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've tried this on 3 different hair types. My own, african american, my niece, curly/dry/long/dark blonde, my step-daughter, long/blonde/fair/straight, and have gotten amazing results on all 3 hair types.
It leave the hair soft and silky, somewhat shiny on my hair, shiny on my niece and not really shiny on my step-daughter.. but at the price definitely worth something as it leave the hair feeling amazing!


on 7/30/2013 1:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this stuff its make my hair nice and shinier and i really see the difference.


on 4/24/2013 10:28:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is stuff, for the price, is pretty amazing. Not only did my hair FEEL great after one use, but the next day, people thought I had gotten my color refreshed, it really does up the shine in a great way and if you color your hair and are seriously in between appointments, this stuff really works well to hide that fact by just making it bouncy and shiny and it even elminated frizz. WOW TRESemme...just..WOW.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/3/2013 11:14:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Omg!! This is amazing. I have blonde highlighted hair and I wear extensions. Both get really dry. This product made my hair soo soft, shiny and manageable. I usually use Pureology leave- in conditioner which is expensive and does not achieve half of what this product did. The packaging could be nicer but this is absolutely one of the best products ever!! A++++


on 12/13/2012 9:35:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

My experience was pretty similar to Lydia07 below. This stuff smells great and works well as a detangler, but I didn't notice any extra shine and this isn't moisturizing enough for me to use as a daily conditioner. I keep it handy for when my hair is extra snarly even after conditioner, and with just one pump I know it will comb right out.


on 11/19/2012 5:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a great product! It really makes my hair shiny and smelling great. There is a noticeable difference in the shine and softness of my hair after using this. Will definitely keep using and buying this.


on 9/30/2012 9:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I might buy this product again because its so cheap. I got a little shine from it. However, I did not find it to be very moisturizing at all (my daily conditioner actually moisturizes better). The shine was not anything extreme either. The Aveeno Naturals gloss actually makes my hair shinier than this. That said, it did add some shine to my dark brown and straight hair and didn't weigh it down. Perhaps it adds more shine or sparkle to blond hair?

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top