E.L.F. • Baked Eyeshadow-ALL • Eye Shadow

rated 3.8(34 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 momo0433 on 12/6/2014 6:38:00 PM more reviews by momo0433

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE these shadows. For the price, they are amazing quality. My favorite and most reached for color is Toasted. It is gorgeous, highly pigmented and brightens up my eyes like no other. I get also get endless compliments on it. People often think it's a higher end shadow. I will always repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elph on 11/28/2014 8:25:00 PM more reviews by elph

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have e.l.f.'s Baked Eyeshadow in Enchanted. It's a very pretty dupe for Laura Geller Baked Shadow in Honey. It's a toasty, glittery warm beige that looks very nice with holiday ensembles and wears long with no creases, although it's a more subtle than striking look. Still for this price, I will definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 5starchikita on 9/20/2014 8:19:00 AM more reviews by 5starchikita

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I know that ELF has always been a bit hit & miss, but in my recent USA ELF haul I'd made a promise to try this.

The compact is made of sturdy black plastic and contains a fairly large mirror inside the lid. I have to give this product high marks for its packaging quality, which seems comparable to pricier brands such as MAC.

The palette contains neutral, light to medium colours with a metallic sheen. I have tried quite a few of these and love them, but only when applied with a wet brush. They must be used with a wet/damp brush if you want any sort of rich color pay off, otherwise, you will be disappointed.Definitely worth a try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* egoh on 9/16/2014 2:44:00 AM more reviews by egoh

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Grey, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the E.L.F baked Eyeshadow in Enchanted. I adore this color, it is a warm gold color with a slight touch of rose in it (would not call it rose gold though). So, like many reviewers already mentioned : the color payoff is WEAK. Here's a tip that worked for me : I do not know if the baked eyeshadow has a layer of sealer or whatever it is : I use a DRY paper towel and run over the eyeshadow a few times - after that the color payout is MUCH BETTER. I also did this with a few of the baked blush. Hope this help :)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kinta80s on 8/17/2014 4:01:00 PM more reviews by kinta80s

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Pigmentation has never been one of elf eyeshadows' strongest point, tested it many times before. Due to the reviews that I've read regarding formula improvements, I dared myself to purchase the NYC palette (they ran out of texas). Couldn't be more disappointed. It was really sheer (even with TFSI primer), didn't even have any pop of color, just glitter mess, even some little time after the application. Bought it for the dark blue, which turned grey. Wasnt true to pan at all. I'll stick with high end.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 AmyNCognito on 6/9/2014 10:13:00 PM more reviews by AmyNCognito

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I have the California palette. Love the packaging, but this just doesn't deliver. Very little pigment, super hard to get color on the brush. Not a fan.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SStar777 on 3/22/2014 5:07:00 PM more reviews by SStar777

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

They nice baked eyeshadow for the price. I have them in three colors: enchanted, pixie and toasted. I love all the three. Enchanted is bright gold without being too yellow. Pixie is nice shimmer pink, very decent pink and Toasted is brown/coral color on application. I love them and would give them 5 star. Only reason I am giving them 4 star is that they apply wet better than dry. In dry form they do not show up that well even with primer but on wet application they come out awesome and very pretty shades.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 FETUS on 3/9/2014 1:00:00 AM more reviews by FETUS

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

These you have to put on with your finger or a damp brush to get any color payoff. Plus Sally Beauty carries $1 baked eyeshadows ("Sally Girl") that are better pigmented than ELF's.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 marikoulmk on 1/21/2014 5:02:00 AM more reviews by marikoulmk

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Very satisfing product! I have enhanched and burntplum and are both very nice. I usually aply enhanched with my finger as a everyday base and burnt plum on grease.
I definatelly buy them again

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sweetpea19811 on 1/20/2014 11:04:00 AM more reviews by sweetpea19811

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have this in enchanted and after trying several times I am throwing it out :( Color payoff is low and hard to get out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Eye Shadow products